QUOTE(yaniena @ Aug 3 2009, 05:18 PM)
i found out that mulan's poo da xwet lagi..thanks God..
hmm..
acctually can u guys guide me how to play with her..either just let her play n glide by herself or we need to layan her panjat2 also..
i bring her everyday to my office n u guys said that we need to spend 2 or 3 hour at night for them..how?? please guide me..
Well, for gliders, they play by jumping and chasing. But for us, we are big so we can't go jumping and chasing them as it would scare the hell out of them so the best way to play and bond is let your glider have a little free range time when you are at home. Use a tent or a small safe room. And yes, that requires 2 to 3 hours a day. You also need to be there with her, play with her physically like let her run up and down on you, jump from hand to hand. Small stuff. Bonding you do it during the day time by hanging the pouch around your neck in the office and taking her out once a while for toilet time and a bit of food. Then that's it.
QUOTE(Isx @ Aug 3 2009, 05:37 PM)
Hey guys

I'm Ismail, I'm from Shah Alam.
I got my 1st joey from Eugene Tan

His name is Charlie Demon Titorey but i just call him charlie all the time.
He is 3months+ I'm feeding him HPW diet and before this I was feeding him champagne grape (those tiny grapes) and cut blueberry with glidercal sprinkled cause I was afraid he couldn't eat the big apples since he's still small.
I have a unique question, is it okay for my charlie to take langsat??
Langsat are soft and juicy?
I got a whole lot of langsat from my jiran

I just thought I say Hi!
and
I have been Sugar Glider Poisond and Made A Slave.
Hi and welcome.
A joey shouldn't be too small to eat fruits unless he is underage. Anyway, avoid Champagne grapes. Its acidic and grapes are kinda bad for gliders if given too much.
I have never tried langsat on my glider, but then my gliders love ciku, rambutan, custard apples and jambu air. Custard apple is buah nona I think, and it is really sweet and high in calcium. Feed papaya as well coz that is high in calcium, same with jambu air.
QUOTE(Isx @ Aug 3 2009, 05:49 PM)
Thank god! I din't give him a lot. It was only a day of grapes since those grapes were just so small and I thought it would be fun for Charlie to eat them.
Citrusy foods can lead to diarhea right?
SugarCoated - OMG! I just read the article on your link, I din't know that!
Oh yes, where can i get pure cranberry juice?
I found cranberry+apple juice from marigold 100% natural.
I like to be prepared for any complication with Charlie.
Yes, you can feed cranberry juice. Basically fruit juices like quava, mango, apple, carrot, you can feed as long it is 100% natural with no added preservatives or sugar. If you can't find sugar free, then it is not so bad, just give a bit only. I would avoid juices with preservatives and colourings and artificial flavours coz those are bad.
QUOTE(tapirus @ Aug 3 2009, 07:46 PM)
just want to asking... if for travel... need extra cage?? what its suitable cage?? if ride a bus... where to put the suggie?? in bonding puch??
If you are riding a bus, a bonding pouch is the best and do it during the day. Get a small cage like a 1.5ft bird cage on standby as a travel cage if you cannot get a Flexarium or a Explorium. This is the best temporary cage.
QUOTE(Isx @ Aug 3 2009, 11:25 PM)
hey, my Charlie is sleeping alot.

Is that normal?
He's sleeping at now at 11pm. Is that normal??
:'(
It is normal for joeys to sleep a whole lot. Joeys are growing, so their body needs more rest. As long your joey is eating right and coming out of the sleeping pouch late at night, pooping is normal, then your joey is fine.
Joeys normally follow the wake up periods of their parents. My gliders are all active when it comes to food time, basically around 12am. Some wake at 9pm, some already coming out of their pouch at 7pm but all will be really awaiting for me at around 12am.
QUOTE(Isx @ Aug 3 2009, 11:52 PM)
:') Thanks guys.
What do you guys recommend using to clean your sugar glider?
Bathing sand ??
No bathing sand. That's for hamsters. Gliders are naturally clean animals coz they groom themselves like cats. Sometimes it is just us that think we need to bath them. If the need arises, then use wet wipes. Get those fragrance free alcohol free baby wet wipes from pharmacy. Just gently wipe them. If they appear damp after wiping, use a dry tissue to blot out excess moisture. If a sugar glider gets greasy fur or something sticky, then there are methods on how to clean them properly like using corn starch powder and detergent. The detergent method is not for anyone to try if they do not know how to do it.
QUOTE(Isx @ Aug 3 2009, 11:56 PM)
Sweet Cherries are good aye?
Fresh cherries? They are high in antioxidants. Good stuff but take out the seed coz the seed is very toxic.
QUOTE(farid87 @ Aug 4 2009, 12:08 AM)
haiz...buy small hamster cage put them can arrghh?? somore at kedah dont have cage =.=
i wanna try go thailand search cheap cheap cage -.- hope can find 1
Buy a small cage for travel loh. I have many cages at home, big and small. Smaller cages I use for travelling and for display, now I left with 1 small cage coz I loan one to a friend already. 2 big cage already my friend pinjam to foster some gliders.
QUOTE(izzjml @ Aug 4 2009, 12:35 AM)
Hey,
Im very new in being a suggie owner as I got my first suggies last sat. Why does my sugar glider do A LOT of crabbing when she is inside the bonding pouch? And sometimes I feel like she wants to get out of the pouch eventhough she was only in there for about 15mins, why is that?
Crabbing in the bonding is normal when a glider or joey is not familiar with bonding pouches. They need some time to get used to it. Some joeys take a day, some take a month to get familiar with being in a pouch and also to feel comfortable. Don't worry, this is just a phase.
QUOTE(paiezs88 @ Aug 4 2009, 12:52 AM)
how to do if sg got cataracts???
why it happen??
can cataracts be cure?
It cannot be cured if it is blind.
But I normally never believe what local vets would say if they do not know what a sugar glider is.
Sugar gliders that are on a high fat diet, which I would say mainly mealworms, would often get whitish eyes. Both their eyes will have a thin cloudy layer, which is excess fats. Once the mealworms or fatty food is eliminated from the diet, the eyes will slowly go back to normal. They are not blind, just visual impaired a bit, cannot see clearly only.
If cataract, it is normally a defect of the eye.

It is where the lens of the eyes become cloudy and as time goes by, become 100% blind.
If the vet said puncture, then it is not cataract but infect eye ulcer. Now eye ulcers start with a small white spot and as it doesn't get treated, it becomes like this.
Eye ulcers need antibiotics to stop the infection and once it is stopped, the white spot won't spread but then the eye will have a scar tissue that will be permenantly seen for the rest of its life. When it is left untreated, the animal can go blind in that eye.
So.... your glider is blind in 1 eye or both?
QUOTE(paiezs88 @ Aug 4 2009, 01:07 AM)
no la...
cataract in their eye la...
sometimes i wanna gve up...
why ths happen to my chooga...
so many health problm..
very sad to seem him suffering tht..
n jelous how other people can give an happy life to thier suggies...
help mee!!!!!!!!!
Added on August 4, 2009, 1:11 amvet only give vit complex...
how la...
give up!
give up!
give up!!!!!!!
You shouldn't give up. If you say you want to give up, then I am very sad for your glider. Never give up on a pet that needs your responsibility to survive.
Health problems turn up when animals are not given the proper care so just work on it to give Chooga a better life.
QUOTE(paiezs88 @ Aug 4 2009, 01:19 AM)
beli kat damansara la...
xtaw la korang taw ke x..
kat sorang abang kat uptown damansara...
strt beli mase bulan 3 la...
Added on August 4, 2009, 1:21 ammine blind already la bro...
how to do la...
if fur botak i still can be strong...
so sad la...
aiyaaaaaa...
Damansara Uptown? Then your joey wasn't 3 months old. It was an underage joey and that guy's advice is all rubbish..... I got people asking me for advice coz their gliders fall sick and mostly come from that seller.
Added on August 4, 2009, 8:46 amQUOTE(malowie @ Aug 4 2009, 08:31 AM)
my sugar glider has not been eating... she's only about 3 months old... im very sad because she has not been eating much for many many days. perhaps 4 days?
also, she has one 'hiss' sound, a very brief moment one, when she pees.
yesterday i fed her papaya but she only took a little, and totally ignored the apples.
what should i do???
Added on August 4, 2009, 8:32 amand in dont want her to suffer...
Ah, told you already to give Dr Jenny a call.
This post has been edited by crazymouse_yyh: Aug 4 2009, 08:46 AM