Aug 3 2009, 04:58 PM
22 posts Joined: Apr 2008 From: sErEmBaN..n.9 |
QUOTE(yaniena @ Aug 3 2009, 04:22 PM) ooh..kire normal la she become like that..hmm ok thanks shakeera.. yup...mine oso like dat last time...she felt restless when she suffered from diarrhea last time...but sementara nak tggu time balik ni,nak bagi die mkn ape nih?? she sleeping inside the pouch under my pc table..i just bring slice of pear,n i bought yogurt this morning..takut die wake up n lapar la plak.. she's always run inside her pouch n wont going out..i need to handfeed her food coz she's wont going out from her pouch..why ek??.before that ok jer..but since last 2 3 day la..sejak she got diarrhea. imagine us human la if we got diarrhea...semua serba xkena...stressful...everytime need to let go... energy oso hilang...that's why liquid is important... mealworms will be a good treats for her...they wont resist it...but does ur glider know how to eat mealworms?if not then u need to teach her...but u said u geli with mealworms if she wakes up mash the pear a bit and try feeding her see if she can eat it... but seriously if ur glider cant take solid food then u need to buy the milk replacer asap..eric has experience in this matter...do seek guidance from him... |
Aug 4 2009, 02:03 AM
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « QUOTE CATARACTS Cataracts are white spots in the sugar glider's usual large, black and clear eyes. Many vets feel it is possible for a sugar glider to have cataracts, but many sugar glider professionals also theorize that instead of a cataract, this whiteness is caused by too much fat in the sugar glider's diet. This is an unfortunate situation, with many owners of sugar gliders mistakenly diagnosing their own pets with cataracts, when instead it is a nutrition problem that can be corrected. Look at the eyes. If the eyes are cloudy with a whitish blob floating on the inside of the eyeball, then it may be corrected by changing the diet as sugar gliders cannot digest fat well. The best diet of the sugar glider needs to be protein sources which are high in protein yet low in fat. SOURCE http://www.helium.com/items/1358326-common...n-sugar-gliders |
Aug 12 2009, 03:51 PM
| Change to: | 0.0539sec