kurz:i didn't know u got ur JADA from US...can tumpang if next time u wan to get it again? i wan ae86
Collectibles Diecast Car Collector V4, Where diecast lovers congregate
Nov 7 2009, 11:26 PM
1,336 posts Joined: Nov 2006 |
kurz:i didn't know u got ur JADA from US...can tumpang if next time u wan to get it again? i wan ae86
Nov 7 2009, 11:36 PM
176 posts Joined: Sep 2006 From: KL |
Nov 7 2009, 11:39 PM
2,948 posts Joined: Jun 2007 |
AE86 go Autoart for the ultimate To-Fu delivery car.
Nov 7 2009, 11:41 PM
Nov 8 2009, 07:43 AM
2 posts Joined: May 2008 |
Well, Mr. Kurz... You are just one of those ppl who good in arguing... What do you mean my AXX... I hope you won't lost yours one day... You may got the respect in HW or Tomica... Well, now u are nothing when you enter diecast world... stay away man! you don't even have any realistic model to show here... pls go and save some money and bid again from ebay! I hope you don Axx the sellers...
Ok! for all other discaster here (except that KURZ), I respect all of you here... what I'm trying to emphasize here is... since there are tomica and HW (which allow to post any sort of 1:64 model there) threads around. I urge you to share those fantastic diecast over the specific thread... I hope it's all clear now... If you are to compare world class diecast forum, like SGDC & diecastxchange, those collector don't accept combination of scale under one root (one thread - unless is from personal showcase)... So maybe lowyat should apply the same. Hokuan: 50% 50% for me, since Tomica has their own thread, pls post there man. Ok! the basic guideline we all diecaster should accept is, the age range indicator. For HW example, it states clearly that for children above 3+, for Adult diecast it states NOT suitable for children below 14 years old. So that's the baseline for me. rokiroad: Not really, if you refer to redline or spark 1:87, it looks more realistic compare to those 1:64 JADA/ HW. Take Kyosho 1:64 for example, it looks lot realistic compare to JADA. Therefore small doesn't mean unrealistic. rckh: Thanks for the link, btw you frm Brunei? At lease I meet some real diecasters (compare to those who know how to talk but own nothing). My advice to the administrator. Please set a clear rules before you start any future threads. I would recommend hardcore diecasters to lead the thread... Aurion, Myke, Jasonist or even Jchue73. Well, since this place doesn't belong to realistic diecaster I guess I would like to make this post my final at lowyat (- mainly due to time constraint also. Plus there are diecast shops asking for help to write review on their upcoming models - earn some pocket money too). And with that I would like to thanks all the great diecasters here for their priceless advices and tips : Jasonist, Myke, Aurion, Baronzemo and others (too much to mention here)... I'll continue to spend BIG (don't compare to tai ko Jchue73 - he's exceptional). I'll find time to share them via my blog. Thanks again mate. God bless you all. This post has been edited by REALCollector: Nov 8 2009, 07:51 AM |
Nov 8 2009, 10:13 AM
I really don't know why u wan to react like tat?
Added on November 8, 2009, 10:15 amWe are here to share our passion for diecast.....dun care about the price as long as one loves it.....Kurz's Scion is also a realistic diecast to me....different from what we collected(Street racer is nice) This post has been edited by hokuan: Nov 8 2009, 10:15 AM |
Nov 8 2009, 10:27 AM
336 posts Joined: Feb 2008 From: Cheras, KL. |
seems a BOMB exploded huh???
anyhow.... just a Q...c who can help me. found a brand call <Enterbay>, 1:43 Scuderia. i know Enterbay produce 1:6 action firgure but never tought of they oso comes out with diecast car. izit da same <Enterbay> @ differen <Enterbay> da price i found? around RM300.....1:43 but no doubt is quite detail + self assemble. *haven't buy yet coz wanna survey 1st. from e-bay is around RM200++ so still thinking bout da pc i found. This post has been edited by tkt: Nov 8 2009, 10:29 AM |
Nov 8 2009, 11:30 AM
i heard before enterbay.someone here owned it...very nice car
Nov 8 2009, 11:36 AM
0 posts Joined: Dec 2008 From: Melaka |
PEACE.......
Nov 8 2009, 11:46 AM
My latest haul....
![]() |
Nov 8 2009, 12:12 PM
336 posts Joined: Feb 2008 From: Cheras, KL. |
Nov 8 2009, 03:48 PM
0 posts Joined: Feb 2009 |
QUOTE(tkt @ Nov 8 2009, 10:27 AM) seems a BOMB exploded huh??? Price very steep for a 1:43. Besides have to DIY. What if some components are short/missing. Frustrating. Also not many variety - only muscle cars. I love 1:43's but I wouldn't give an arm or a leg for it. $ is hard to come by nowadays. Must buy wisely. anyhow.... just a Q...c who can help me. found a brand call <Enterbay>, 1:43 Scuderia. i know Enterbay produce 1:6 action firgure but never tought of they oso comes out with diecast car. izit da same <Enterbay> @ differen <Enterbay> da price i found? around RM300.....1:43 but no doubt is quite detail + self assemble. *haven't buy yet coz wanna survey 1st. from e-bay is around RM200++ so still thinking bout da pc i found. There are many 1:43's in the world & almost all cars under the sky are found in this scale but my target are MDM models - cars in our own domestic market (replica of real cars which I can see on our roads & which I can relate to, & some which I really fancy) Attention to minute details is not my priority but accurate semblance to the real thing(overall outlook) is what I look for. Besides what I buy goes straight into the display cabinet. I just don't have the time to peep inside all the models I buy or physically examining them. I have more than 370 pcs . 90% 1:43's & half of them are still in storage in their boxes. I guess I can only focus on displaying them (i.e. once I get the right cabinet &) when I stop buying. I never expected my passion/obsession for this hobby would make my living room look more like a model shop. This obsession of mine also includes military hardware, planes & tanks (mostly 1:100 & 1:72's). I tell you, I seriously have to start thinking of displaying this beauties or else what is the point of buying them. I don't know how you guys can cope with 1:18's or 1:24's. You'll need a mansion for them if you want to keep up with the hobby. Cheers! |
Nov 8 2009, 04:27 PM
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
Nov 8 2009, 07:55 PM
0 posts Joined: Feb 2009 |
Nov 8 2009, 08:00 PM
15 posts Joined: Jul 2009 From: Miri, currently in Australia |
Guess everyone has their rights to sound their opinions but it seems to me that some of them (not pointing fingers) are quite offensive to begin with, no matter what your perception towards the person is, he/she has the right to do what he likes as long as it does not do any damage to you. Again, striking back isn't too wise either...an eye for an eye makes the whole world blind guys. Let it go, after all, this is a passion that all of us here share, where's the joy when one gets criticised for when he tries to share what he feels proud of?
This post has been edited by Howard Tan: Nov 8 2009, 08:01 PM |
Nov 8 2009, 08:08 PM
2,948 posts Joined: Jun 2007 |
The Enterbay Ferrari, you can go to Shioktoys they have a few on display and also on sale. It's from the same Enterbay HK.
Nov 8 2009, 09:24 PM
15 posts Joined: Jul 2009 From: Miri, currently in Australia |
New addition. I'm not quite sure but I think it's Bugatti's concept car before the veyron. Presenting the Bugatti Chiron.
Front ![]() Grill ![]() Back ![]() Interior from far ![]() Engine ![]() And finally the rims. It's silver, took it under low light condition so it looks yellow ![]() |
Nov 8 2009, 09:34 PM
1,085 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Pearl of the Orient |
Nov 8 2009, 09:47 PM
0 posts Joined: Dec 2008 From: Melaka |
confirm 1:18...
Nov 8 2009, 11:44 PM
12 posts Joined: May 2008 |
Hello...bro...NO WAR,PEACE.....everyone can talk here.But guys let it go i think is just misunderstanding...we all are proud to be diecaster brotherhood that can share any diecast...here.Happy Diecasting everyone.....
| Change to: | 0.0289sec
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 02:58 PM |