126 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Bottom

Collectibles Diecast Car Collector V4, Where diecast lovers congregate

chobo
post Aug 30 2009, 07:04 PM

208 posts

ha.. never thought of collecting die cast cars again after 5 years... thanks to quiksilve's poison... plan to get 430 next...

kinda big beside Mclaren... but then again... Mclaren is suppose to be smaller...
khsj
post Aug 30 2009, 08:59 PM

Smiley
1,085 posts

Nice shots of the GTR and the Orange McLaren
hokuan
post Aug 30 2009, 09:39 PM

1,336 posts

still waiting for my GTR...haiz
saru88
post Aug 30 2009, 09:48 PM

Average Joe
822 posts

QUOTE(leroy87 @ Aug 29 2009, 09:58 PM)
saru88: i think gwizardl thread selling his white integra..
wish i could buy it, too stim already the price for a student like me.
serious??! where?! can i have the link plz plz plz! drool.gif
TSericmaxman
post Aug 30 2009, 09:59 PM

-
7,951 posts

QUOTE(saru88 @ Aug 30 2009, 09:48 PM)
serious??! where?! can i have the link plz plz plz! drool.gif
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=885024
chobo
post Aug 30 2009, 10:41 PM

208 posts

i'm so getting this...
http://forums.project118.com/viewtopic.php...&t=8209&start=0

http://forums.project118.com/viewtopic.php?f=1&t=8175
Jasonist
post Aug 30 2009, 11:09 PM

Oldfag
1,176 posts

saru88: time will tell... there should be a way to get the white Integra in times to come... smile.gif

chobo: nice rides... GTR looks huge since its a wider car... try compare it with the R34 and u will see a huge difference between size though they are all called GTRs...

DTM C Klasse continues...

myke
post Aug 30 2009, 11:23 PM

165 posts

quiksilve: thanks mate.. if only Kyosho come out with normal silver R8 then it's a must have for iron man collectors brows.gif

chobo: nice pair.. your Mclaren F1 is sweet like orange! wher can i find this rare model? drool.gif

Jasonist: yes sir! you mean pair up? here are my last shots before DTM fever end...

kurz
post Aug 30 2009, 11:31 PM

176 posts

@jasonist
take it out from the base then take pics lah...hehe brows.gif icon_idea.gif
wei6048866
post Aug 31 2009, 09:07 AM

Any1 interested with this?
MasterLaoDa
post Aug 31 2009, 09:18 AM

74 posts

I interested but too expensive sad.gif
AMG_soh
post Aug 31 2009, 02:43 PM

32 posts

how much?
saru88
post Aug 31 2009, 06:51 PM

Average Joe
822 posts

thanks for the link... i saw the thread edi, but it was the Mugen version 1..
anywayz, i pm-ed him edi... waiting for his reply... smile.gif
tkt
post Aug 31 2009, 07:34 PM

336 posts

saru88:
'adopt' my Ebbro 'drowning' DC5 loh~ tongue.gif
Howard Tan
post Aug 31 2009, 08:17 PM

15 posts

Heads up guys, I saw some of you said that you are looking for Autoart's Ford GT LM Spec II Test Car and I found one on Ebay at a relatively reasonable price compared to the other ridiculously scalped up prices. It has a reserve price, highest bid is currently around USD 200. Who knows one of you guys might get lucky. Here's the link if you guys are interested.

Autoart 1/18 Ford GT LM Spec II Test Car

This post has been edited by Howard Tan: Aug 31 2009, 08:18 PM
saru88
post Sep 1 2009, 01:18 AM

Average Joe
822 posts

QUOTE(tkt @ Aug 31 2009, 07:34 PM)
saru88:
'adopt' my Ebbro 'drowning' DC5 loh~ tongue.gif
hahaha... ur DC5 is drown until kinda serious woh... haha..
i'm thinking to adopt la.. but not now la.. maybe later... brows.gif
chobo
post Sep 1 2009, 10:28 AM

208 posts

QUOTE(myke @ Aug 30 2009, 11:23 PM)
quiksilve: thanks mate.. if only Kyosho come out with normal silver R8 then it's a must have for iron man collectors  brows.gif

chobo: nice pair.. your Mclaren F1 is sweet like orange! wher can i find this rare model?  drool.gif

Jasonist: yes sir! you mean pair up? here are my last shots before DTM fever end...
well... you should know the drill better... ebay... hah..

sweet r8sss...

jchue73
post Sep 1 2009, 02:07 PM

2,496 posts

Jasonist: I thought somebody here had the Bernd Schneider DTM Merc. Anyway, here's some shots I did last night;

chobo: Woow ! The papaya orange McLaren F1 is sweat. Put the R35 beside it, I'll choose the McLaren F1 anyday. biggrin.gif Did you just get it? From UT?

AMG_soh: I think the price of the X6 is mentioned in wei6048866's WTS link.

myke: Poison alert ! Hey, nice R8 there. Really looks good. Perhaps just do like what Jasonist suggested. Plug out the gun metal rims from the safety car and put it on your white R8. laugh.gif

Howard: Thanks for the heads up on the ebay link. Do you find the price at say USD 200 reasonable? Well, I think it's too high for me even if it was without reserve price (stopped at USD 180). Got my LM Spec II (not the carbon version) for very much less. Personally, even after getting it, I don't find that the model is built to suite at the price I paid. A lot of plastic parts used in this model and the model feels very light. I find cars like the Kyosho Ferraris that I just got (F40 LW, 250 GTO, 575 GTC) are much better built for much less money. Really worth the price paid. I personally think that Autoart purposely over inflate the prices of some models artificially.

Anyway, if you look at his other ebay listings, I think the prices his stuff quite high. There's some nice UT McLaren GTRs but the price pengsan.
chobo
post Sep 1 2009, 02:37 PM

208 posts

i think i bought that 10 years ago... i believe it's from ut as jasonist mentioned... dont really care about brand last time... everyone's hot about need for speed 2 back then...
Jasonist
post Sep 1 2009, 03:09 PM

Oldfag
1,176 posts

myke: nice pair... tats wat i mean... but seems jchue73 has a more daring idea haha!!! blink.gif laugh.gif

kurz: pls pardon my laziness sweat.gif to tell u the truth, its not tat easy to unscrew the car from its base and screw it back after the photoshoot... otherwise by putting the car in the backpack like tat will definitely screw up the car, broken side mirrors, spoiler etc... after all, i don have a car here to travel around or otherwise i can juz carry the car to the places i photoshoot, juz like while i was in kch... so yea, not for aa cars... but for kyosho cars, then shouldnt be any problem since the cars are not directly screwed on the base...

Howard Tan: interesting! thanks for the info... seems tat who is interested in the Ford GT shouldnt miss this opportuinty! rclxms.gif

jchue73: haha so its you! biggrin.gif absolute nice model! very pro lighting technique and great photoshooting skill! thumbup.gif oh i still like the bonnet design... drool.gif

btw bout myke's R8 ah, i only mean to pair up but omg!!! shocking.gif ur idea seems more interesting LOLOLOL! laugh.gif guess myke gonna pengsan later after hearing wat u said... but if the white one change to dark wheels, i think it should look way to good!!! and the silver safety car with alloy wheels should match perfectly!

chobo: but one thing for sure is tat make sure u keep the McLaren F1 as long as possible coz its now oredi a very highly valuable gem... n it can be even higher in times to come... so not only the real car that has high value, the diecast too! nod.gif

more shots of mine...

126 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Top

0.0273sec    0.93    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 08:17 PM