Finally, a full 90 minutes action for Bojan. He did well in the first half, but faded out in second half. I think he will get more chances from now on, as our fixture after this will be pretty hectic. He is going to be rotated with Ibra.
Congrats to Thiago for scoring his first senior goal. Hopefully that goal would convince him to brush away Chelsea and Man Utd interests.
Our midfield trio also did well. But obviously Xavi is kinda irreplaceable atm.
Yeah... Cesc and (i dunno bout you guys but i quite fancy) arteta... Lets hope we can get back dani and keita for stuttgart... And Rafa can take over xavi's role of pin point distribution of the ball..
we already did another Fabregas, we sell Pacheco to Anfield, i love this kid, he has bright future and already play for Spain youth team since 15 year old, he really a good killer and can score even in difficult angel
Thank god guardiola pulled off marquez.. He was shaky thruout the 1st half.. Good thing henry was brought on too.. Not that he's good or yaya was bad.. But pulling back iniesta pairing with sergi allowing xavi to roam between them and the forwards made us control the ball better..And henry taking over iniesta in LF
This post has been edited by myhotgary2: Feb 24 2010, 06:15 AM
Lehmann? Lol... He only made 2 saves in that match i think.. One easy shot from messi which hit the post.. Another shot from ibra parried away, only back to ibra, for the equaliser.. And he was lucky that he did not concede a goal in that corner which ibra did a really nice turnaround shot only to be put off goal by a hand/arm/shoulder..
Anyway, if that performance goes, we're gonna win nothing this year.. Do we really miss dani and eric that much?? Or keita?
1 thing i cant fathom is why pep prefers rafa over gaby in central defence.. I mean rafa is good for DM but CB nooo please.. He was trembling for a good first half in mercedez-benz arena.. OMG pls dun do that again pep..
well do u mind explain why?...for me i dont like to watch him play few years ago where i more prefer to see riquelme as cm than him because he rarely do anything with the ball, but i take it back, he's far more superior than i think he was n glad to see he stick with us until now..
on the side note, pique just renewed his contract which see him play for barca untill 2015...
nice one, btw what ur nick in fcbarcelona.my? i still hoping we can have El Clasico Malaysia version, good to see Barca Malaysia play against Madrid Malaysia Futsal Team
well do u mind explain why?...for me i dont like to watch him play few years ago where i more prefer to see riquelme as cm than him because he rarely do anything with the ball, but i take it back, he's far more superior than i think he was n glad to see he stick with us until now..
on the side note, pique just renewed his contract which see him play for barca untill 2015...
He loss to many ball possessions. He made wrong pass. His defense was bad. The last 3 matches shown that he's not the same Xavi we knew.
aww sweet win. even its just 2 - 1 but i like the way we play today. we`re just lack of finishing. im happy that xavi back to his best play. worth my sleep!
nice one, btw what ur nick in fcbarcelona.my? i still hoping we can have El Clasico Malaysia version, good to see Barca Malaysia play against Madrid Malaysia Futsal Team
yeah. it is interesting to organise our classico local version. barca indonesia always got friendly with their eternal rival counterpart. but here seems bit difficult to find. so far already had friendly match with arsenal, juve, MU, milan and local fans club.
on the other note, despite we win 2-1, madrid oso win with big margin. hurm. feel the heat of el classico II atm