88 Pages « < 58 59 60 61 62 > » Bottom

Spanish Clubs Futbol Club De Barcelona ~ Palau Blaugrana, OFFICIAL : Mascherano is Cule

hidzwan
post Apr 29 2010, 01:06 PM

377 posts

QUOTE(sprix @ Apr 29 2010, 12:39 PM)
i know, there is no way to play football. But, we can choose which we like. To me i like beautiful football than defensive football. i bet, if Chelsea is the one who played against inter last night, and lose, u will repeat the same thing.  wink.gif what?? -ve football..  rolleyes.gif
im not trying to start some flame here..i didnt shout any name or team..n im not a barca haters either..
the one that make me piss is the fact u mentioned Chelsea with -ve football..
btw, Chelsea lose to Inter in last 16..did u find me rambling around? rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by hidzwan: Apr 29 2010, 01:07 PM
myhotgary2
post Apr 29 2010, 01:17 PM

617 posts

Well, good game by Inter and the special one.. They are a good defensive unit. I hope bayern beat them tho, not because i'm a sore loser, i just fancy bayern more..
Sigh, winning in Bernebeu no more....Sad day in barcelona.

To the comment above saying we have a good team but a bad manager, i am appalled.. BAD MANAGER does not win 6 titles in a year.. Tell me which other manager did that?? idiot trolls..

I hope ibra bucks up next season... And plz bring back keirison so we have sth to fall back on, in case.. Reflecting on this season, at least we got a really promising kid in jeffren, and maxwell was a good buy. Ibra and chygy, not so much.. Lets hope we steamroll villareal and win the la liga.. And hopefully pep chooses his transfers carefully come summer..

No matter what, Visca el Barca..

On another note, two master tacticians in the final.. Hope it'd be a good clean game with no controversy.. May the best team win.
niuchin
post Apr 29 2010, 01:25 PM

98 posts

The match was lost in the first leg. Barca should have tighten their defense after a goal up. That was a vital away goal & a strategy, in hindsight, to be vigilant & not to be 'greedy' in their offensive forays. Thats the difference between the defensive Mourihno & Guardio.

Anyways MOTM was Etoo who had a point to prove against the 'monkey chanting riffraff'.
Ichighost
post Apr 29 2010, 01:29 PM

358 posts

Just want to ask...why Barca dont try long range shooting from the beginning...to break Inter defense with Maicon,Lucio,Samuel and Zanetti...was not necessary...

and one thing i notice that from the beginnig of the last season...Barca usually play one type of style..Barca-style...and rarely about tactical changes..

I watched some Barca game..not as much as you all..but i think i got a point there...am i right??

This post has been edited by Ichighost: Apr 29 2010, 01:30 PM
maranello55
post Apr 29 2010, 01:31 PM

Accelera Ayrton!!
3,385 posts

It was d 14hrs busride.....period
Makakeke
post Apr 29 2010, 01:54 PM

310 posts

Suddenly all the ABBs are out rolleyes.gif
samlee860407
post Apr 29 2010, 02:27 PM

4,631 posts

QUOTE(sheng @ Apr 29 2010, 12:29 PM)
the most surprising transfer in football history is perhaps the 35 million + eto'o switch for ibra. i wouldn't even swap eto'o for ibra..let alone paying 35 million? i dun get it. this ibra has some tight skills but has proven time and time again he fails in the big stage. from the game it was proven that inter are better off without ibra and barca are worse off without eto'o. and the best thing is inter has got a better striker (probably the best in the world last season) + 35 million in the deal.
perplexing.
i will swap eto for ibra,but just 1 to 1 swap. not giving any extra money lol

or i will pay 35mil for ibra...well....i say i will but in FM ma lol
matyrze
post Apr 29 2010, 02:31 PM

Historical tears
678 posts

QUOTE(Makakeke @ Apr 29 2010, 01:54 PM)
Suddenly all the ABBs are out rolleyes.gif
LOL, ABB, nice one rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

QUOTE(sheng @ Apr 29 2010, 12:29 PM)
the most surprising transfer in football history is perhaps the 35 million + eto'o switch for ibra. i wouldn't even swap eto'o for ibra..let alone paying 35 million? i dun get it. this ibra has some tight skills but has proven time and time again he fails in the big stage. from the game it was proven that inter are better off without ibra and barca are worse off without eto'o. and the best thing is inter has got a better striker (probably the best in the world last season) + 35 million in the deal.
perplexing.
Again, another comment pop out from somebody who doesn't have the whole picture in his mind.

I can't remember if I've countered this criticsm before, so here I go.

Dude, do you know Eto'o called Laporta a liar just before he got booted out? People keep saying Eto'os value was 20 million euros, so roughly the overall transfer will be 60++ million. They didn't consider what was actually the value of Eto'o in Barca's POV at that time, after calling the president a liar.

QUOTE(myhotgary2 @ Apr 29 2010, 01:17 PM)
I hope ibra bucks up next season... And plz bring back keirison so we have sth to fall back on, in case.. Reflecting on this season, at least we got a really promising kid in jeffren, and maxwell was a good buy. Ibra and chygy, not so much.. Lets hope we steamroll villareal and win the la liga.. And hopefully pep chooses his transfers carefully come summer..
For next season, I expect Caceres, Henrique, Botia, Keirrison will be back just to give the team more depth. Signings? I feel a new LW will be enough, though maybe a new CM will come. But please don't spend too much on a CM.
inyuret
post Apr 29 2010, 02:34 PM

47 posts

QUOTE(madmoz @ Apr 29 2010, 10:08 AM)
Said this during the game in the Inter thread, but it seems that not only did Barcelona lose the tie, but you have lost your dignity and mystique too.
Right until yesterday, you guys have been slowly but surely developing a reputation for being the embodiment of how football was supposed to be played, but yesterday you guys more than matched Inter in their fondness for play acting and poor sportsmanship sad.gif
Took the words right out of my mouth !

+1

/former barca admirer
O-haiyo
post Apr 29 2010, 02:46 PM

857 posts

QUOTE(matyrze @ Apr 29 2010, 02:31 PM)
LOL, ABB, nice one rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
Again, another comment pop out from somebody who doesn't have the whole picture in his mind.

I can't remember if I've countered this criticsm before, so here I go.

Dude, do you know Eto'o called Laporta a liar just before he got booted out? People keep saying Eto'os value was 20 million euros, so roughly the overall transfer will be 60++ million. They didn't consider what was actually the value of Eto'o in Barca's POV at that time, after calling the president a liar.
For next season, I expect Caceres, Henrique, Botia, Keirrison will be back just to give the team more depth. Signings? I feel a new LW will be enough, though maybe a new CM will come. But please don't spend too much on a CM.
Still dude, Etoo + cash for Ibra? I think thats freaking expensive. Dun get me wrong. I still think Barca still the best team at the moment but I am not sure whether Ibra style suits Barca. I do frequent watching Barca played whenever possible (although not as much as you smile.gif ), I just don't see how Ibra fit with that kind of price tag.

And I think the damage is done at San Siro.
munky
post Apr 29 2010, 02:50 PM

1,971 posts

busquet yesterday was doh.gif Trying to get someone sent off like that shakehead.gif

as much as i hate inter milan, they deserve to go thru.

I just hope barca wont lose out on the la liga title now
verx
post Apr 29 2010, 02:53 PM

Soshified Madridista
3,737 posts

Calling your own president a liar won't make your market value plummet. With less than a year on your contract however is another story. Barca were caught in no man's land safe to speak. Eto'o wanted to be rewarded for his contributions with a new but highly paid contract (which frankly he deserved) but it never came (which was why he called Laporta a liar)
I can see why Barca accepted the offer for Ibra at the end given the situation but just taking the value at context it does seem absurd.
picado
post Apr 29 2010, 02:59 PM

80 posts

QUOTE(niuchin @ Apr 29 2010, 01:25 PM)
The match was lost in the first leg. Barca should have tighten their defense after a goal up. That was a vital away goal & a strategy, in hindsight, to be vigilant & not to be 'greedy' in their offensive forays. Thats the difference between the defensive Mourihno & Guardio.
QUOTE(maranello55 @ Apr 29 2010, 01:31 PM)
It was d 14hrs busride.....period
I agree with you. The first match already gave huge advantage to Mourinho to come to Nou camp and set all defensive plan. Much article on the web critizes on Pep romantic approach to play attacking when he knew the players were not at their best physically bcoz of their exhausting tight schedule and the long bus ride... not to give excuses but thats what happened.

On the other hand, Inter did very well and deserve to go to final.... What can u say about Inter... they're a step away to win another Scudetto and already in the final of Italian cup. Prove that they're a very strong now..

liez
post Apr 29 2010, 03:01 PM

1,346 posts

QUOTE(Ichighost @ Apr 29 2010, 01:29 PM)
Just want to ask...why Barca dont try long range shooting from the beginning...to break Inter defense with Maicon,Lucio,Samuel and Zanetti...was not necessary...

and one thing i notice that from the beginnig of the last season...Barca usually play one type of style..Barca-style...and rarely about tactical changes..

I watched some Barca game..not as much as you all..but i think i got a point there...am i right??
Didn't you watch the match? They did try but its not practical. Looking at the defenders there. THey did try to shoot afew.
Ichighost
post Apr 29 2010, 03:06 PM

358 posts

QUOTE(liez @ Apr 29 2010, 04:01 PM)
Didn't you watch the match? They did try but its not practical. Looking at the defenders there. THey did try to shoot afew.
I watched the match..if you say that long range is not helping then...to break the defense also not helping... sweat.gif
quithrilius
post Apr 29 2010, 03:09 PM

110 posts

Watching the match brought me back to 10 years ago.. when Italian football had crazy defence.. and spanish football was about pace and attacking.. Thanks For the good match.. aside from the red card.. Gosh!
liez
post Apr 29 2010, 03:12 PM

1,346 posts

QUOTE(Ichighost @ Apr 29 2010, 03:06 PM)
I watched the match..if you say that long range is not helping then...to break the defense also not helping... sweat.gif
Basically ...the only way to break Inter's defence is to cross into the middle of penalty box and hope for a header...But as I said...Inter's size was seems greater than FCB's. Thus most of the crosses was headed out. Last night's match can be one of the perfect defence u will ever seen in these few years. Goal keeper's movement isn't that much. But FCB failed to pass, cross, bring the ball in individually... Long shot's de only option but it wasn't easy to do so and most of the attempt failed. And I would said this...Inter defend it quite healthily too to avoid penalty granted to FCB.
SUSM4A1
post Apr 29 2010, 03:27 PM

[*#^♥SONE♥^#]
1,365 posts

seriously i also dun understand why the switch between ibra and eto o?

what ibra has that eto dun have? eto can score goal so as ibra. but where there is a need to swap and add cash somemore?
Makakeke
post Apr 29 2010, 03:31 PM

310 posts

Zlatan's first touch is godly which makes him in a perfect target man role in the Barca system where passes will come in all angles any time. There's already Messi, Pedro, Henry on the wings and they have the pace and skills required to push forward frequently so there's no need of another pacey striker like Eto'o. When it comes to finishing, i think it's debatable who's better but if you ask me who can make something happen out of nothing, it's Zlatan>Eto'o. I'd say he's the player that Berbatov was meant to be.
SUSizdyharz
post Apr 29 2010, 03:34 PM

469 posts

10 vs 11 still and with the best player on earth also still lose?
Haha. Obviously Mourinho is from another planet. rclxms.gif

88 Pages « < 58 59 60 61 62 > » Top

0.0259sec    0.75    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 12:43 PM