6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Stock Market V36: Return of the Bull, Part IV, Bull defies Newton's Law of Gravity

TSaurora97
post Aug 3 2009, 03:29 PM

八方來財
3,789 posts

QUOTE(jasontoh @ Aug 3 2009, 03:26 PM)
Why say bull when overall, we have more losers than gainers
QUOTE(AdamG1981 @ Aug 3 2009, 03:28 PM)
The losers are in retracement mode; when the bull comes, usually all stocks including junk stocks rallying and any news will make it go up despite it being bad.
in layman's term its translated as...

the bull is taking a piss, will be back shortly.

3 weeks continuos rally i also want to put some money in my pocket... kekeke brows.gif
TSaurora97
post Aug 4 2009, 08:59 AM

八方來財
3,789 posts

QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Aug 4 2009, 08:57 AM)
You bought Future ? now 1177 pts

Added on August 4, 2009, 8:57 amSomething wrong with Fajar.
-deleted-

lol not related. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by aurora97: Aug 4 2009, 09:02 AM
TSaurora97
post Aug 4 2009, 09:08 AM

八方來財
3,789 posts

QUOTE(debbieyss @ Aug 4 2009, 08:56 AM)
how come?

i thought TM is a solid counter?

Last June when everyone was going down, TM was moving up
there's nothing wrong for TM, if anyone has noticed it has been gaining ground and "slowly" (and i mean extremely slowly creeping into the RM 3 club)

the only other expectation in Aug is dividend payment (if any), traditionally has been between 1- 20th August.
TSaurora97
post Aug 4 2009, 09:23 AM

八方來財
3,789 posts

QUOTE(! Love Money @ Aug 4 2009, 09:18 AM)
OIC thanks... dividend received take my money, cabut tongue.gif
its been agonizingly slow in capital appreciation (depreciation), i hope its worth it...

Added on August 4, 2009, 9:24 am
QUOTE(AdamG1981 @ Aug 4 2009, 09:13 AM)
Open an account with osk takes 3 days , provided if all information is accurate and the operations can get a hold of you over the phone.
AdamG,

my co-conspirator rejected the idea... may be next time around, I will look u up.

Added on August 4, 2009, 9:25 am1 lot hantu appearing in Axreit

This post has been edited by aurora97: Aug 4 2009, 09:25 AM
TSaurora97
post Aug 4 2009, 09:38 AM

八方來財
3,789 posts

QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Aug 4 2009, 09:33 AM)
Thanks for info.

Anything has to do with oil, China is buying.

Sarawak is facing production problem also.

http://thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?file=...6889&sec=nation
sounds like jolly good news to me.
TSaurora97
post Aug 4 2009, 10:42 AM

八方來財
3,789 posts

aiyoh my remisier damn slow want to cekik her already, ask her to que buy HSP 2.22 & 2.23 match all contact me... 2.25 price also lari kuda doh.gif

doh.gif match 2 @ 2.22 doh.gif
TSaurora97
post Aug 4 2009, 10:52 AM

八方來財
3,789 posts

QUOTE(jasontoh @ Aug 4 2009, 10:44 AM)
Ok oso ma.
but 9.30am already start bugging her already, to confirm match all before 10.30am CPO market open but i just donnola... maybe market no one selling at that price or just unlucky... oh well guess i will have to buy at market than.

good news for the plantation to rally... thanks for the El Nino effect
TSaurora97
post Aug 4 2009, 11:00 AM

八方來財
3,789 posts

QUOTE(jasontoh @ Aug 4 2009, 10:55 AM)
Warn you a bit. This counter also move very slow.....or should I say sometimes not moving at all
that is already expected for HSP, i can't buy FCPO because my partner in crime doesnt allow me to...

top tier plantations are too exp, so i bought the one which is the most conservative (a bit underpriced if compared to IJMP- this hardcore exp for a smaller plantation)

i hope HSP will move in tandem with FCPO price.

if this trend continues i.e. El nino/lina or whatever the name's given, i think there's a fairly good chance to see FCPO price hitting the ceiling by JAN FEB 2010 contracts... i think China's getting smarter by locking in contracts now cause its definately gonna be pricey.

Added on August 4, 2009, 11:02 amby the way this is what i am betting on, i dont expect anyone else to follow.

this time i am really putting my money where my mouth is.

This post has been edited by aurora97: Aug 4 2009, 11:02 AM
TSaurora97
post Aug 4 2009, 11:14 AM

八方來財
3,789 posts

QUOTE(jasontoh @ Aug 4 2009, 11:05 AM)
Can juz expect to collect div and then sell when the commodity rallies....at least what I'm doing that now.

Added on August 4, 2009, 11:06 amToday Alam stuck at 1.60. Wonder whether I should go Alam or HSP??
roll the dice and see what happens... brows.gif
TSaurora97
post Aug 4 2009, 04:04 PM

八方來財
3,789 posts

jason
haha.. i think i seriously want to bang wall already HSP gain 6c up to 2.29... moneyflies.gif

This post has been edited by aurora97: Aug 4 2009, 04:05 PM
TSaurora97
post Aug 4 2009, 04:37 PM

八方來財
3,789 posts

sold Axreit @ 1.79...

put some money in the poket first .. kekeke
TSaurora97
post Aug 4 2009, 04:42 PM

八方來財
3,789 posts

QUOTE(jasontoh @ Aug 4 2009, 04:39 PM)
Seems like you are bringing some luck to me. I bought it at 1.7, and then after the div payout, this counter stuck at 2.20 for some time. This morning you buy and it moves. Really been a relief to me, since most of my counters are not moving at all.   sweat.gif I think reaching >RM3 when economy REALLY recovers is not a problem. Plan to sell it once it doubled/tripled my capital
is a good idea, u sell i plan to accumulate tongue.gif

1.7 is a good price, i think u bought somewhere in Feb 09 - Dec 09 price pretty low bak than...

have a bit of faith in plantation, maybe you can avg down accumulate more even? (my thoughts)

I am planning to accumulate until Dec 09 and sell in Jan 2010 before CNY.

Liquidated 50% of Axreit to raise funds.

Btw if you already have your own plan stick to it, is a good discipline.

This post has been edited by aurora97: Aug 4 2009, 04:42 PM
TSaurora97
post Aug 4 2009, 04:52 PM

八方來財
3,789 posts

QUOTE(jasontoh @ Aug 4 2009, 04:47 PM)
I think if average, is called average up already. Up about 30% from my buy price. Now thinking of buying more of HSP or other counters. Now still regretting why I want to sell off IJMP for some tiny profit.

Btw, which of the Plantation counters are still way undervalued? I'm thinking of entering my ex-lover BSTEAD. What do you think? BSTEAD better of HSP?
anything about 3 i wont consider anymore, stocking up on low liners.. if those RM 3 counters climb for sure the low liners will follow suit... (and vice-versa)

I am using Volume vs Pricey Counters (so counters like Sime GENP Bstead - wont consider at all).

~ i spy a rights issue for Bstead, prolly after the EX.

target low liners but must becareful which one u pick...

I would tend to exclude counters which are Swk based. (BDL, Rsawit, SWKP)

This post has been edited by aurora97: Aug 4 2009, 04:53 PM
TSaurora97
post Aug 4 2009, 05:05 PM

八方來財
3,789 posts

QUOTE(tessei @ Aug 4 2009, 05:03 PM)
i think BSTEAD already announce the date for RI yesterday... RI will be listing in MID of AUG....

maybe better bargain there!!
hmm.gif never thought of it, see how ti goes... i lok forward to seeing bstead following Sime's footstep
TSaurora97
post Aug 4 2009, 05:09 PM

八方來財
3,789 posts

Genting S'pore resort may open by end-2009

SOS Tiram Singapore

Speaking of auspicious timing, with the death toll accumulating and travel restrictions in place... wonder whether GenM grand plan will cause its shares to take flight or crash land hmm.gif

smething to ponder...
TSaurora97
post Aug 4 2009, 05:16 PM

八方來財
3,789 posts

QUOTE(chyaw @ Aug 4 2009, 05:14 PM)
TP for Genting is $9.40!!! Wow!  drool.gif  drool.gif  drool.gif
maybe is typo 9 & 6 almost the same. sweat.gif

Added on August 4, 2009, 5:17 pmPosition 69 can explain this clearly... its confusing but fun!

This post has been edited by aurora97: Aug 4 2009, 05:17 PM
TSaurora97
post Aug 5 2009, 09:03 AM

八方來財
3,789 posts

QUOTE(David_Brent @ Aug 4 2009, 11:53 PM)
CPO price.
The other problem with plantation counters is that they do DUMB things - like KLK doing property and owning Crabtree and Evelyn.....
Actually KLK they invest in areas that are realted to their core business...

From the fruits harvest from a palm oil tree (i.e. as a plantation "CORE") ---> Refinary ---> to end products (cooking oil, detergent, cosmetic products)

Unlike Sime...

they Plantation is one of its core business

TSaurora97
post Aug 5 2009, 09:11 AM

八方來財
3,789 posts

QUOTE(AdamG1981 @ Aug 5 2009, 09:08 AM)
Market will crash soon, starting with shanghai. smile.gif
*Evil*muahahaha.. drool.gif

thats the best news i have heard all morning rclxms.gif
TSaurora97
post Aug 5 2009, 09:41 AM

八方來財
3,789 posts

Plan B going to steal some chicken at Jtinter believe thet are about to declare dividend soon...

lower down my ABP for the ciggies i smoke everyday.

Expected dividend date 8th Aug..

if i get it wrong lol ... this will be quite funny.

This post has been edited by aurora97: Aug 5 2009, 09:42 AM
TSaurora97
post Aug 5 2009, 09:49 AM

八方來財
3,789 posts

QUOTE(lsmpro80 @ Aug 5 2009, 09:45 AM)
how was the satnding of this little chick ? good to go in today ?
trying to pull the price down abit, i am queueing at 4.72..

actually the price has gone up a fair bit, hopefully the dividend announcement this time around will be favourable... otherwise have to wait till next April before can exit ---> pengsan.

thats why i will LOL myself if i get it wrong.

its around 0.20c above its normal price of 4.50,

dividend normally will spike it up to 4.8-49, hopefully 5.0 (Ex-dividend) before coming back down to earth agaiun icon_idea.gif This is where my chicken plan comes in.

This post has been edited by aurora97: Aug 5 2009, 09:51 AM

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0476sec    0.61    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 08:07 PM