Like MEMS i got 20000 at price 0.065 about 6months ago, but i sold it and bought 50000 toyota-C2 at 0.065 sold it at 0.19. today MEMS surged to 0.17.
Alert!!! Gtronic may be the next goreng counter soon after unisem and MEMS.
COMPUGT V3, 5037 share your view
Aug 3 2009, 11:58 PM
133 posts Joined: May 2009 |
you could consider to buy it on Nov09 or sit like duck for another 3months for those still holding it. Intel is schedule their new business on next quarter. It should be a good sign for this counter because computer products market will grow again.
Like MEMS i got 20000 at price 0.065 about 6months ago, but i sold it and bought 50000 toyota-C2 at 0.065 sold it at 0.19. today MEMS surged to 0.17. Alert!!! Gtronic may be the next goreng counter soon after unisem and MEMS. |
Aug 4 2009, 12:21 AM
24 posts Joined: Jun 2009 |
waiting for next AGM. Dunno have any good news or not.
Aug 4 2009, 11:28 AM
25,802 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Penang |
QUOTE(Joe2009 @ Aug 3 2009, 11:58 PM) you could consider to buy it on Nov09 or sit like duck for another 3months for those still holding it. Intel is schedule their new business on next quarter. It should be a good sign for this counter because computer products market will grow again. What is Compgate selling then? Intel processor? related to it? Sorry I don't have the details on it, anyone can elaborate on this which will be beneficiary to all. Name might be related to computer, but we need to explore what it is actually selling then. Last time a lot of people first heard the name, most (including me) taught was selling computer stuff or providing computer stuff solution, don't know the company was selling prepaid card business, although the name carry the computer/or related. And now company could involve in sand mining as well. There is high chance all company will register better revenue in the next few Q due to improved economy situation,at least at current point of view. That's why stock market has risen more than 30% or 50% for the last few month. |
Aug 4 2009, 12:00 PM
316 posts Joined: Jun 2009 |
QUOTE(cherroy @ Aug 4 2009, 11:28 AM) What is Compgate selling then? Intel processor? related to it? Sorry I don't have the details on it, anyone can elaborate on this which will be beneficiary to all. Just click on this URL: http://www.compugates.com/products_kodak.htmName might be related to computer, but we need to explore what it is actually selling then. Last time a lot of people first heard the name, most (including me) taught was selling computer stuff or providing computer stuff solution, don't know the company was selling prepaid card business, although the name carry the computer/or related. And now company could involve in sand mining as well. There is high chance all company will register better revenue in the next few Q due to improved economy situation,at least at current point of view. That's why stock market has risen more than 30% or 50% for the last few month. |
Aug 4 2009, 03:04 PM
QUOTE(omione @ Aug 4 2009, 12:00 PM) Seems like the it has nothing to do with intel then. Seem like, it is selling more on peripheral computer related product only like printer, pendrive, camera only. Its name surely doesn't match the compugate (short form of computer gate), don't mean it is bad name, don't get me wrong. |
Aug 4 2009, 05:17 PM
2,296 posts Joined: Jan 2008 From: From My Mummy Stomach |
QUOTE(cherroy @ Aug 4 2009, 11:28 AM) What is Compgate selling then? Intel processor? related to it? Sorry I don't have the details on it, anyone can elaborate on this which will be beneficiary to all. The market index is fake ... shrink from 100 to 30 companies .. using the Amanah saham to boost up the index .. becareful ....Name might be related to computer, but we need to explore what it is actually selling then. Last time a lot of people first heard the name, most (including me) taught was selling computer stuff or providing computer stuff solution, don't know the company was selling prepaid card business, although the name carry the computer/or related. And now company could involve in sand mining as well. There is high chance all company will register better revenue in the next few Q due to improved economy situation,at least at current point of view. That's why stock market has risen more than 30% or 50% for the last few month. |
Aug 4 2009, 11:14 PM
101 posts Joined: Jun 2009 |
how about e-book ... ?
Aug 5 2009, 07:39 AM
That is nothing to do with Intel, If Intel sales up, mean the PC and laptop market is growing again. the demand of computer accessories like printer, LCD.... will up again. Then that could be the Intel business influence on PC and laptop world.
Aug 5 2009, 02:27 PM
35 posts Joined: Jul 2009 |
Compugates share price is catching down with the News ... really glad to see that ... 1 sen coming soon.
Aug 5 2009, 04:56 PM
585 posts Joined: Jan 2005 From: JB |
Aug 5 2009, 06:17 PM
46 posts Joined: Jan 2007 |
QUOTE General Announcement Reference No CA-090804-67431 Company Name : COMPUGATES HOLDINGS BERHAD Stock Name : COMPUGT Date Announced : 05/08/2009 Type : Announcement Subject : COMPUGATES HOLDINGS BERHAD (669287-H) (“COMPUGATES” OR “COMPANY”) - PROPOSED ACQUISITION OF 2 ORDINARY SHARES OF RM1.00 EACH, REPRESENTING THE ENTIRE EQUITY INTEREST IN CERIA AGRESIF SDN BHD (817930-W) FOR A TOTAL CASH CONSIDERATION OF RM6,000.00 (“PROPOSED ACQUISITION”) Contents : The Board of Directors of Compugates wishes to announce that the Company had on 5 August 2009, entered into a conditional Sale of Shares Agreement with Lim Huey Shan and Cheong Seow Wai to acquire the entire equity interest in Ceria Agresif Sdn Bhd (Company No: 817930-W) comprising 2 issued and paid up ordinary shares of RM1.00 each for a total cash consideration of RM6,000.00 (“Proposed Acquisition”). Set out below is the attachment for the further details of the Proposed Acquisition. This announcement is dated 5 August 2009. Attachments : Compugates-Acq of new subsi_Ceria Agresif_final.pdf Announcement Details : any comment regarding, cause dun understand what it mean... p/s:if who dun want post, please kindly PM me to update my knowledge. Thank you |
Aug 5 2009, 06:46 PM
http://www.daftarsyarikat.com.my/index.php...nts-item&id=104
Added on August 5, 2009, 6:47 pmhttp://www.registercompany.com.my/index.php?mid=1246&p=contents-item&id=1387 Added on August 5, 2009, 6:49 pmSetiausaha syarikat merupakan individu yang dilantik serta dilesenkan bagi menguruskan segala kertas kerja berkaitan penubuhan syarikat bagi membolehkan syarikat anda didaftarkan secara sah.Ianya berada dibawah pengawasan serta naungan Suruhanjaya Syarikat MALAYSIA (SSM). Haruslah diketahui bahawa lesen setiausaha syarikat dikeluarkan diatas nama individu dan bukannya syarikat seperti yang difahami selama ini oleh masyarakat umum dan lebih jelas lagi syarikat anda didaftarkan diatas penama individu yang dilesenkan oleh Suruhanjaya Syarikat Malaysia. Suruhanjaya Syarikat Malaysia atau lebih dikenali dengan nama SSM hanyalah badan yang dipertanggungjawapkan oleh Kerajaan Malaysia untuk menerima kesemua permohonan daripada setiausaha syarikat yang telah dilesenkan olehnya terutamanya pendaftaran syarikat bagi pihak awam,menerima serah simpan segala bentuk dokumen berkanun syarikat dan juga bertindak menfailkan dokumen yang serahkan oleh setiausaha syarikat kepadanya dikaunter penyerahan dan lebih jelas lagi SSM hanya bertindak sebagai pendaftar syarikat semata-mata sedangkan setiausaha syarikat bertindak untuk melakukan pendaftaran syarikat dan meneruskan tugas selebihnya mengikut Akta Syarikat 1965. This post has been edited by alan0686: Aug 5 2009, 06:49 PM |
Aug 5 2009, 08:05 PM
585 posts Joined: Jan 2005 From: JB |
QUOTE Compugates will be able to leverage on the sale of sand and with soil docket license applied by CASB to increase its earnings in future years. ok...wat next |
Aug 5 2009, 10:33 PM
565 posts Joined: Apr 2009 |
RM6,000 transaction is also news; the amount is a small change to almost all reasonably-sized companies. Why cannot they set up a new co properly? RM6,000 to buy a dormant co?
The plot thickens. Why bother to PM? Work harder and wait for your monthly salary is more useful than hoping against hope here. |
Aug 5 2009, 10:36 PM
buy 6k then got a reason to borrow money from bank.
Aug 5 2009, 10:44 PM
http://www.registercompany.com.my/index.ph...ts-item&id=1387
ceria agresif ... 15 May 2008 and what happens next after 15 May 2008 |
Aug 5 2009, 10:59 PM
Aug 5 2009, 11:09 PM
ceria agresif ...
a VALVE-type company that regulates the flow of government $$$, GLC $$$ and epf $$$. Profits generated from the flow of $$$. Revenue = The volume $$$ flowed Operating cost = 0.01% of Revenue Board of directors = Suckers What a beautiful business it is for COMPUGT ... This post has been edited by alan0686: Aug 5 2009, 11:10 PM |
Aug 6 2009, 01:30 AM
565 posts Joined: Apr 2009 |
Is there a way to short this company? How long can I hold on to the shares so shorted? Do I have to open a special account or apply separately to short any counter, for that matter?
Aug 6 2009, 09:15 AM
54 posts Joined: Sep 2007 |
QUOTE(CKC (Sense-Maker) @ Aug 6 2009, 01:30 AM) Is there a way to short this company? How long can I hold on to the shares so shorted? Do I have to open a special account or apply separately to short any counter, for that matter? u are funny man...u hunger for fight is it? too bad no one willing to entertain u anymore lol----------------------------- QUOTE What a beautiful business it is for COMPUGT ... thks sharing guys , u guys are great , analyse everything even the company name haha.now i have better idea what is going on, can't wait to see wats next : heaven / hell ? |
| Change to: | 0.0236sec
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 06:45 PM |