COMPUGT V3, 5037 share your view

TSMOFARKOR
post Jul 28 2009, 09:02 AM, updated 16y ago

54 posts

Monday,  27 Jul 2009 

6:02PM  Goh Kheng Peow (1,350,700 Shares Acquired) 
6:02PM  See Thoo Chan (1,350,700 Shares Acquired) 
6:01PM  Goh Kheng Peow (1,350,700 Shares Acquired) 
5:57PM  DEALING IN SHARES DURING CLOSED PERIOD 

Friday,  24 Jul 2009 

6:15PM  Goh Kheng Peow (2,095,000 Shares Acquired) 
6:15PM  See Thoo Chan (2,095,000 Shares Acquired) 
6:15PM  Goh Kheng Peow (2,095,000 Shares Acquired) 

some the latest annoucement above.

pls share your view abt the counter? already stuck at 0.07 quite some times,even with some real bad news , wat's going on .... sweat.gif

icon_question.gif

SKY 1809
post Jul 28 2009, 09:13 AM

23,851 posts

V 3 ?
stevenglobal
post Jul 28 2009, 09:18 AM

191 posts

IMO,

Previously the directors are disposing the shares, if they would like to buy back, they have to enter at the lower price, or else, they are buying expensive shares back. It might take a long time to buy back. I'm assume probably 1 month. We all have to check back previous years disposing and acquire method, every year they will do some disposing, assuming need some cash flow, and buy back agreesively later stage.
I am still holding the shares. Selling it and buy other shares, need to do some paperwork already.
Jordy
post Jul 28 2009, 11:06 AM

Entrepreneur
5,626 posts

You might want to see all the hoo-hah going on around this counter and decide for yourself.

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1102335
myasimo
post Jul 28 2009, 11:08 AM

46 posts

General Announcement
Reference No CAS-090728-3996B

Company Name
:
COMPUGATES HOLDINGS BERHAD
Stock Name
:
COMPUGT
Date Announced
:
28/07/2009

Type
:
Announcement
Subject
:

COMPUGATES HOLDINGS BERHAD ("CHB" OR “THE COMPANY”)
DEALING IN SHARES OF THE COMPANY DURING CLOSED PERIOD

Contents
:

Further to our announcement dated 23 July 2009 on the abovementioned matter, we wish to inform that pursuant to Paragraph 14.08 (d) of the Listing Requirements of Bursa Malaysia Securities Berhad, Mdm See Thoo Chan had notified the Company of her dealing in the shares of the Company as per Table 1 below.

This announcement is dated 28 July 2009.

Announcement Details :

Table 1

Date of Acquisition / Disposal

No. of Ordinary Shares of RM0.10 each acquired / (disposed)

Percentage of issued capital (%)

Acquisition / Disposal price per share (RM)

RM0.065

This post has been edited by myasimo: Jul 28 2009, 06:15 PM
CKC (Sense-Maker)
post Jul 28 2009, 11:09 PM

565 posts

According to some believers, this counter will soar one day. Now is still a cumulation process by major shaerholders. My advice to you is read V1 and V2 and you surely deserve the money you will win or lose on a decision made based on the 2 threads.
Takashi
post Jul 29 2009, 10:31 AM

153 posts

hahaha.... y when come to this counter there must be some war going on..... anyway, if u guys looking for fast money .. dont think this counter suit u ... might not recover for a long long period
mazda626
post Jul 29 2009, 12:29 PM

2,335 posts

rclxms.gif ha ha ha CompuGT again in V3....

Good. Wah blum apa2 sudah war lah....

Still holding. If this comp kaput, y the ppl keep buying it with big vol ? Anyone willing to share.
stanly007_2
post Jul 29 2009, 01:08 PM

1,436 posts

SELL !!!!

SELL !!! NOW !!!

IT GOING TO BANKURP!!!

as the 1st topic opener I already sold my part.. I advise everyone do so...
SUSKinitos
post Jul 29 2009, 01:24 PM

572 posts

you mean you already got experienced this one,

" What goes up may come down, what goes down may never go up?? "

mcko
post Jul 29 2009, 03:09 PM

98 posts

This dead horse resurrected again eh, ok my RM0.02...

Yes, I agree with Stanly, the advise is to sell now while you can! All the staunch holders in V1 and V2 have sold everything already! It's true, we have seen the errors of our ways... please run now before it's too late!

In other unrelated news, we also believe MACC is innocent....
alan0686
post Jul 29 2009, 05:20 PM

101 posts

i run and run and run ... and then i take holiday in Saigon ...
Brotherjoe
post Jul 29 2009, 09:51 PM

2,217 posts

http://www.theedgemalaysia.com/business-ne...-extension.html

Celcom rejects Compugates' request over extension

KUALA LUMPUR: COMPUGATES HOLDINGS BHD [] failed in its bid to convince Celcom Sdn Bhd to extend the distributorship agreements for the latter's products which had been terminated with effect from July 29.

Compugates said on July 29 its unit Compugates Sdn Bhd rexceived a reply letter from Celcom, rejecting the request for Celcom to re-consider its decision to terminate the agreements. Celcom had on July 14 given it 14 days written notice to terminate the agreement but Compugates decided to appeal for an extension.

However, Compugates had on July 15, written to Celcom to re-consider the decision to terminate the agreement.

Based on Compugates' audited consolidated financial statements as at Dec 31, 2008, the group recorded revenue of RM686.97 million of which Celcom contributed RM305.51 million (44.47%) with a net loss after taxation of RM335,000,” it said.
Doesnt looks good.. Celcom pull out the water supply to compugates..
By the way.. the agreement expired or contract terminated prematurely? If prematurely, why compugates didnt get compensation?
Lets see how things goes tomorrow.. Big guys always like bad news..

This post has been edited by Brotherjoe: Jul 29 2009, 09:54 PM
myasimo
post Jul 29 2009, 10:35 PM

46 posts

COMPUGATES HOLDINGS BERHAD (669287-H) (“COMPUGATES” OR “COMPANY”)
- DISTRIBUTION AGREEMENT CELCOM PREPAID MOBILE BETWEEN CELCOM MOBILE SDN BHD AND COMPUGATES SDN BHD DATED 30 APRIL 2007

Contents
:

Reference is made to the Company’s announcements made on 16 July 2009, 17 July 2009 and 21 July 2009, in relation to the termination of the Distributionship Agreement Celcom Prepaid Mobile between Celcom Mobile Sdn Bhd (“Celcom”) and Compugates Sdn Bhd (“CSB”), a wholly owned subsidiary of the Company, dated 30 April 2007 including any supplemental and addendum executed thereof and the Extension Letter from Celcom dated 29 April 2009 [collectively referred to as “Agreement(s)”].

The Board of Directors of Compugates wishes to announce that CSB had on 28 July 2009 received a reply letter from Celcom dated 27 July 2009, rejecting CSB’s request for Celcom to re-consider their decision to terminate the Agreements and that the Agreements shall be terminated with effect from 29 July 2009.

This announcement is dated 29 July 2009.

Announcement Details :
MoonRider
post Jul 29 2009, 11:43 PM

It's Me That Sound Cute
2,296 posts

QUOTE(myasimo @ Jul 29 2009, 10:35 PM)
COMPUGATES HOLDINGS BERHAD (669287-H) (“COMPUGATES” OR “COMPANY”)
- DISTRIBUTION AGREEMENT CELCOM PREPAID MOBILE BETWEEN CELCOM MOBILE SDN BHD AND COMPUGATES SDN BHD DATED 30 APRIL 2007

Contents      
:

Reference is made to the Company’s announcements made on 16 July 2009, 17 July 2009 and 21 July 2009, in relation to the termination of the Distributionship Agreement Celcom Prepaid Mobile between Celcom Mobile Sdn Bhd (“Celcom”) and Compugates Sdn Bhd (“CSB”), a wholly owned subsidiary of the Company, dated 30 April 2007 including any supplemental and addendum executed thereof and the Extension Letter from Celcom dated 29 April 2009 [collectively referred to as “Agreement(s)”].

The Board of Directors of Compugates wishes to announce that CSB had on 28 July 2009 received a reply letter from Celcom dated 27 July 2009, rejecting CSB’s request for Celcom to re-consider their decision to terminate the Agreements and that the Agreements shall be terminated with effect from 29 July 2009.

This announcement is dated 29 July 2009.

Announcement Details :
This is an old news ... when the annoucment made in last 2 weeks .. people just dont care .. when celcom want to cancel .. they will cancel .. it is not kindergarden kids make decision ... anyway .. why this thread coming up again ..

Added on July 29, 2009, 11:44 pm
QUOTE(mcko @ Jul 29 2009, 03:09 PM)
This dead horse resurrected again eh, ok my RM0.02...

Yes, I agree with Stanly, the advise is to sell now while you can! All the staunch holders in V1 and V2 have sold everything already! It's true, we have seen the errors of our ways... please run now before it's too late!

In other unrelated news, we also believe MACC is innocent....
MACC is innocent ... my foot ... if you dare to walk into macc , it might be your last post here ? brows.gif

This post has been edited by MoonRider: Jul 29 2009, 11:45 PM
edwardlow
post Jul 29 2009, 11:52 PM

159 posts

QUOTE(MoonRider @ Jul 29 2009, 11:43 PM)
This is an old news ...  when the annoucment made in last 2 weeks .. people just dont care ..  when celcom want to cancel .. they will cancel .. it is not kindergarden kids make decision ... anyway .. why this thread coming up again ..

Added on July 29, 2009, 11:44 pm

MACC is innocent ... my foot ... if you dare to walk into macc , it might be your last post here ?  brows.gif
Tis co. will come back la.. or else juz wait till the bull come lor.. when the BULL rally, every tom d*** & harry counter will fly..

MACC issues will hot for awhile only la..juz like the mongolian's incident thumbup.gif
georgechang79
post Jul 30 2009, 12:28 AM

289 posts

QUOTE(stanly007_2 @ Jul 29 2009, 01:08 PM)
SELL !!!!

SELL !!! NOW !!!

IT GOING TO BANKURP!!!

as the 1st topic opener I already sold my part.. I advise everyone do so...
It may be true but i am going to stick around and see. Something doesn't feel right here. First instinct is to cut loose and run for the hills. I guess i am way past that.

I am still holding on to my lots.

This post has been edited by georgechang79: Jul 30 2009, 12:28 AM
w2cg
post Jul 30 2009, 12:34 AM

15 posts

some guys still dont get it...
TSMOFARKOR
post Jul 30 2009, 08:43 AM

54 posts

why there still > 500K buy q yesterday.....lets see how they react today hehe
danmooncake
post Jul 30 2009, 09:14 AM

Market Up, Market Down...Wheee..
10,125 posts

Interesting.. for weeks and weeks, the supporters for CompuGT has been taunting it has rock solid balance sheet even with the massive insider selling

Today, this is a complete 180 degree turn. blink.gif

25 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0240sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 06:48 PM