127 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Bottom

♥♪,Nokia 5800 XpressMusic a.k.a "TUBE" V17 ♥♪, V30 firmware through FOTA!!!

boonpeng
post Jul 28 2009, 12:15 PM

291 posts

Mine after hard reset, email notification appear at home screen..

Not sure about others..
Eleganeers
post Jul 28 2009, 12:36 PM

105 posts

anyone want to sell their tube ? want to buy black/silbver strip avaxx set drool.gif ... call/sms me 0193115900 rclxms.gif
cfyong2020
post Jul 28 2009, 12:37 PM

390 posts

backup file means copy all files in memory n phone folder?
after hard reset den paste it bac?
pezal
post Jul 28 2009, 12:47 PM

283 posts

if i buy ap set..means i also can update firmware like ori set right??
the gps signal oso same like ori...
the different just the warranty right??
guy73
post Jul 28 2009, 12:52 PM

226 posts

can't wait for the new firmware. tried to update from the phone but it takes a long time to checking from the server..maybe a lot people tengah check kot..he he
PrinceCaspien
post Jul 28 2009, 01:05 PM

Unique
1,717 posts

QUOTE(pezal @ Jul 28 2009, 12:47 PM)
if i buy ap set..means i also can update firmware like ori set right??
the gps signal oso same like ori...
the different just the warranty right??
might need to change product code if it's not APAC1 product code as AP set are from all over the world.
abusuffian
post Jul 28 2009, 01:07 PM

75 posts

i have a problem..

i have install quick office and have uninstall it.

i want to reinstall quick office again but the an error and ask me to confirm to overwrite it. after i click yes it try to install but stop because of 'update error'

am i have to hard reset my tube? i have done *#7370* but the same problem occur
icechiller555
post Jul 28 2009, 01:07 PM

iLife
715 posts

QUOTE(cuttlefish @ Jul 27 2009, 11:51 PM)
afta d hard reset i saw d email thing in home screen. but afta i restore d back up file, the email thing is gone from the home screen

hard reset is Green + Red + Camera buttons pressed during start up until u see the nokia shaking hands sign
So after hard reset and then restore, the email feature is gone... then no point to hard reset? Unless wanna reinstall all the programs manually. Anyone to confirm this?

esmonde
post Jul 28 2009, 01:08 PM

510 posts

I have just updated mine.
Both dictionary is working.
But no email notification on the homescreen...

icechiller555
post Jul 28 2009, 01:08 PM

iLife
715 posts

QUOTE(boonpeng @ Jul 28 2009, 12:15 PM)
Mine after hard reset, email notification appear at home screen..

Not sure about others..
Did you try restoring the phone with your back up file? Cause another forumer said that after restoring the email option is gone again?
unrealweapon
post Jul 28 2009, 01:24 PM

it's painful.
865 posts

QUOTE(icechiller555 @ Jul 28 2009, 01:08 PM)
Did you try restoring the phone with your back up file?  Cause another forumer said that after restoring the email option is gone again?
any other updates on the phone besides an email notification(which i dun see), improve performance, more free ram, better screen switching from Hor-> ver ?

i noticed a chinese dictonary in it, but it says i do not have the database.
splua333

228 posts

yes. after update the new firmware, take note that DO NOT restore the Phone setting. but other is no problem like contacts, msg, bookmarks

once restore the phone setting, new features are gone
esmonde

510 posts

Oh no. I plug in USB storage mode to transfer some file.
After unplug, my homescreen shortcuts is gone...
Anyone have any idea how to make it come back withouht soft or hard reset???
icechiller555
post Jul 28 2009, 01:28 PM

iLife
715 posts

QUOTE(esmonde @ Jul 28 2009, 01:24 PM)
Had this problem before, it is probably because you did not safely remove when in mass storage. The only solution is to reset. Can't remember if you need to do hard or soft.
xphr3ak
post Jul 28 2009, 01:30 PM

1,797 posts

QUOTE(esmonde @ Jul 28 2009, 01:24 PM)
QUOTE(icechiller555 @ Jul 28 2009, 01:28 PM)
Had this problem before, it is probably because you did not safely remove when in mass storage.  The only solution is to reset. Can't remember if you need to do hard or soft.
Experienced this problem before.
Only hard reset will do.
You have no choice. smile.gif
esmonde
post Jul 28 2009, 01:36 PM

510 posts

OH Well..OK
Thanks. Will backup and do a hard reset.
unrealweapon
post Jul 28 2009, 01:40 PM

it's painful.
865 posts

QUOTE(splua333 @ Jul 28 2009, 01:24 PM)
yes. after update the new firmware, take note that DO NOT restore the Phone setting. but other is no problem like contacts, msg, bookmarks

once restore the phone setting, new features are gone
i tried and it works thanks.

just dun restore the phone setting..

icechiller555
post Jul 28 2009, 01:43 PM

iLife
715 posts

That kinda sucks. That means have to manually reinstall some of the programs. And gotta sync with outlook and stuff. Worth the hard reset? I mean are the new features worth the hard reset?
unrealweapon
post Jul 28 2009, 01:44 PM

it's painful.
865 posts

QUOTE(icechiller555 @ Jul 28 2009, 01:43 PM)
That kinda sucks. That means have to manually reinstall some of the programs.  And gotta sync with outlook and stuff.  Worth the hard reset? I mean are the new features worth the hard reset?
Nope.
yhtan
post Jul 28 2009, 01:47 PM

8,651 posts

QUOTE(unrealweapon @ Jul 28 2009, 01:24 PM)
any other updates on the phone besides an email notification(which i dun see), improve performance, more free ram, better screen switching from Hor-> ver ?

i noticed a chinese dictonary in it, but it says i do not have the database.
u have to install the language

127 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Top

0.0251sec    0.54    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 12:15 AM