127 Pages « < 50 51 52 53 54 > » Bottom

♥♪,Nokia 5800 XpressMusic a.k.a "TUBE" V17 ♥♪, V30 firmware through FOTA!!!

icechiller555
post Aug 3 2009, 03:21 PM

iLife
715 posts

yeah i know those cases, problem is they don't offer protection for the top and bottom of the phone. I know the pdair and capdase silicone cases probably get loose over a period of time but they are good while they last.
redscorpion
post Aug 3 2009, 03:38 PM

2,106 posts

free screen cleaner? got this thing now eh? lol im so outdated. how to use this thing? can it be used with other phones too?

This post has been edited by redscorpion: Aug 3 2009, 03:39 PM
pezal
post Aug 3 2009, 03:54 PM

283 posts

if i mod my certificate...can it will harm my tube??
so bored when want to install some software need certifcate etc...huhu

already update to v30...all goes well...
WhitE LighteR
post Aug 3 2009, 04:27 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(pezal @ Aug 3 2009, 03:54 PM)

search for helloOX2....
akkihiko
post Aug 3 2009, 04:31 PM

アキヒコ
1,602 posts

QUOTE(pezal @ Aug 3 2009, 03:54 PM)

if mod then ur warranty will void
better mod after the warranty is over
pezal
post Aug 3 2009, 04:40 PM

283 posts

QUOTE(akkihiko @ Aug 3 2009, 04:31 PM)
so bored...many applications i cannot install...
anyone have applications that can unlock our tube by not using the side panel??

tachlio
post Aug 3 2009, 04:44 PM

de~sign "ing"
3,102 posts

FCC teases with Nokia 5800i XM - better camera, but no Wi-Fi?

The US FCC website leaked a new version of the popular Nokia 5800. It's called 5800i, but contrary to what the name suggests, it's not a pure upgrade over the regular 5800 XpressMusic. There are no detailed specs yet, but as evident from the photos and the concluded tests, there are at least two differences.

Just by looking at the shots of the Nokia 5800i XpressMusic, there don't seem to be any visual clues to what is different. A closer look at the 3 megapixel camera specs written on the back reveal a longer focus distance - 4.6mm as opposed to 3.7mm in the original model.

Now that may mean one of two things - either the camera has a more narrower field of view (it's more zoomed-in in layman's terms) or there's a larger sensor hiding behind the Carl Zeiss optics there. The first suggestion doesn't make any sense for a cameraphone, so the right answer is probably B). The Nokia 5800i XM has a bigger sensor and that's here to fix one of the major disadvantages of the original - the poor camera results.

However for some reason, Wi-Fi has been left out of the new 5800i equation. Quite strangely, as we're not really sure whether users would prefer better image quality over Wi-Fi.

The Nokia 5800i XpressMusic, of course, is probably far from its official announcement so we'd just have to wait a little bit longer to get all the juicy details. In the end things might take a turn for the better.

Source
tachlio
post Aug 3 2009, 04:45 PM

de~sign "ing"
3,102 posts

QUOTE(pezal @ Aug 3 2009, 04:40 PM)
Try mykeylock smile.gif
akkihiko
post Aug 3 2009, 05:04 PM

アキヒコ
1,602 posts

QUOTE(pezal @ Aug 3 2009, 04:40 PM)
try google for dev cert for nokia 5800
dev cert can easily sign any apps
toughnut
post Aug 3 2009, 06:16 PM

3,239 posts

QUOTE(akkihiko @ Aug 3 2009, 04:31 PM)
Not really. Just do the 3 keys format and everything back to stock. It's just softmod. And lets keep discussion of hacking and HelloOX v2 to PM or Google it tongue.gif
matmoto5125
post Aug 3 2009, 06:35 PM

Silent Reader
1,305 posts

hi there, today i've upgraded my tube with 16GB Class 2 memory card. the question is:

can i copy EVERYTHING in my 8GB card, then paste it in 16GB card, and will the apps previously installed in 8GB card(preloaded games, Garmin GPS) works in the new 16GB card?

icon_question.gif icon_question.gif
cuttlefish
post Aug 3 2009, 06:36 PM

493 posts

heyz...how much is ur 16GB card? tongue.gif
tabletennis
post Aug 3 2009, 06:46 PM

641 posts

QUOTE(matmoto5125 @ Aug 3 2009, 06:35 PM)
hi there, today i've upgraded my tube with 16GB Class 2 memory card. the question is:

can i copy EVERYTHING in my 8GB card, then paste it in 16GB card, and will the apps previously installed in 8GB card(preloaded games, Garmin GPS) works in the new 16GB card?

hope you dont get annoyed by memory card corruption since class 2 is not that friendly with our tube
matmoto5125
post Aug 3 2009, 06:47 PM

Silent Reader
1,305 posts

bought it for RM230.. a bit expensive from LYN @ LYP price.. can someone help to clarify my problem? icon_question.gif afraid to try, ask tube sifus first notworthy.gif

Added on August 3, 2009, 6:49 pm
QUOTE(tabletennis @ Aug 3 2009, 06:46 PM)
hope you dont get annoyed by memory card corruption since class 2 is not that friendly with our tube
i thought the issue was fixed in V21 firmware... is it?

This post has been edited by matmoto5125: Aug 3 2009, 06:49 PM
Dannyl
post Aug 3 2009, 06:54 PM

what the fucuk-yimai
6,113 posts

QUOTE(redscorpion @ Aug 3 2009, 03:38 PM)

free screen cleaner? got this thing now eh? lol im so outdated. how to use this thing? can it be used with other phones too?
That's exactly like the Capdase case many of us have (except maybe the colour). Capdase comes with free stylus, this one comes with free screen cleaner.
moniqee
post Aug 3 2009, 06:56 PM

7,864 posts

QUOTE(matmoto5125 @ Aug 3 2009, 06:47 PM)
bought it for RM230.. a bit expensive from LYN @ LYP price.. can someone help to clarify my problem? icon_question.gif afraid to try, ask tube sifus first notworthy.gif

Added on August 3, 2009, 6:49 pm

i thought the issue was fixed in V21 firmware... is it?
wow expensive... now 16GB only cost below RM200... ^^ and nope the issue is not fixed regarding class 2 memory card.
matmoto5125
post Aug 3 2009, 07:03 PM

Silent Reader
1,305 posts

oic.. no problem so far with class 2 card.. will report back if there is 'anomaly'.. hope not! icon_rolleyes.gif man, i've made a big investment here.. huhuhu.. blush.gif

This post has been edited by matmoto5125: Aug 3 2009, 07:04 PM
WhitE LighteR
post Aug 3 2009, 07:04 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(toughnut @ Aug 3 2009, 06:16 PM)
Not really. Just do the 3 keys format and everything back to stock. It's just softmod. And lets keep discussion of hacking and HelloOX v2 to PM or Google it  tongue.gif
why?? warez is illegal to discuss here...

but hacking phone firmware is not illegal as helloOX2 as far as i know is a freeware.
SUSXploit Machine
post Aug 3 2009, 07:51 PM

❤️ 孤独な旅行者 ❤️​
7,247 posts

Get most support n better discussion fr 5800xm at www.opda.net.cn .. Peace
akkihiko
post Aug 3 2009, 07:56 PM

アキヒコ
1,602 posts

warranty will not void as long as u reset the phone b4 sending to NCC

QUOTE(matmoto5125 @ Aug 3 2009, 06:35 PM)

y dun u try copy everything first to ur memory card
n see if tube detect or not

but I dun think all the application can run after u copy everything to ur new memory card

This post has been edited by akkihiko: Aug 3 2009, 07:58 PM

127 Pages « < 50 51 52 53 54 > » Top

0.0267sec    0.71    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 05:30 AM