7 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 >Bottom

Training, Pictures and Progress Thread V2, Show Pictures to prove yourself!

Florian
post Nov 17 2009, 08:43 PM

Descendant of Leonidas
585 posts

QUOTE(John91 @ Nov 17 2009, 06:08 PM)
Haha, you guys will get fat if you follow my diet.

Following to my uni life:
Breakfast- 3 slices of bread, 3 whole eggs, 1 packet of Nesvita oats
Lunch- Omelette (2 whole eggs) with dory fish fillet with chips and some vege
Pre WO- Can of tuna or one scoop of whey
Post WO (Dinner)- Whatever mom cooks (if I'm lucky she boil soup then got big chicken breast)
Supper- (Whey+ chocs or whatever snacks I can find)

Sometimes I even have supper twice cuz I'm sleeping quite late nowadays.
No wonder you're so lean la.

Fish and egg and chicken and veg nia.
Florian
post Nov 20 2009, 12:31 AM

Descendant of Leonidas
585 posts

QUOTE(eye_knoxville @ Nov 19 2009, 11:58 PM)
guys, u were talking about tuna can. u guys eat tuna with mayo(got fat) or tuna in water(no fat, but tasteless) ?
The whole can of tuna in water. Just eat it, the whole can. No complaints.
Florian
post Nov 25 2009, 12:41 PM

Descendant of Leonidas
585 posts

If I do like that my shoulders would dislocate instantly.
Florian
post Dec 9 2009, 08:57 PM

Descendant of Leonidas
585 posts

new one

Dec 9, 2009

Oct 15, 2007

Will cam whore more tmr. lol.

This post has been edited by Florian: Dec 9 2009, 08:58 PM
Florian
post Dec 10 2009, 12:42 AM

Descendant of Leonidas
585 posts

QUOTE(-Dan @ Dec 9 2009, 09:20 PM)
Looking slightly leaner than before. Huge ass traps!
Thank you everybody.

Sure leaner? I gain like 0.5kg this week. I was expecting 0.5kg loss this week actually. sad.gif Was stuck at 82kg for the past few months.

But then, it took me 2 painful years to get the back I'm having now...still not happy with it, V not wide enough yet. Need to tahan with my lower back pain while doing deadlifts and BB bentover row

This post has been edited by Florian: Dec 10 2009, 12:46 AM
Florian
post Dec 10 2009, 01:37 AM

Descendant of Leonidas
585 posts

QUOTE(uhuk-uhuk @ Dec 10 2009, 01:10 AM)
Florian, you once mentioned that your arms are 15.5" right?
From the back, they surely seem larger than that. Nice thick triceps and back dude.

but then ada more lemak than a chicken drumstick.
Florian
post Dec 10 2009, 11:46 AM

Descendant of Leonidas
585 posts

QUOTE(diablokun @ Dec 10 2009, 10:45 AM)
nice traps...really nice... rclxms.gif

1 q tho, how come you gain when you're suppose to have minus ?? as far as i can remember, you're into cutting ?? you need to watch your calories bro if you want better results...else, you'll end up frustrated...
i dunno...maybe it's water weight...creatine is making me hold water...

Florian
post Dec 10 2009, 04:20 PM

Descendant of Leonidas
585 posts

QUOTE(arekey @ Dec 10 2009, 03:30 PM)
How do you train your trap?? looks solid mann
DB shrugs. Do it heavy, proper form, controlled movement, squeeze and hold at the top.

Florian
post Dec 10 2009, 04:40 PM

Descendant of Leonidas
585 posts

QUOTE(arekey @ Dec 10 2009, 04:27 PM)
How many time per week? Set and Rep??
Same like any other muscle...I do it either on back day or shoulder day. 3-4 sets, 8-12 reps.

Plus, no rotating while doing shrugs! If you want to hit lower traps, sit on a bench and your torso lean forwards a bit, then shrug.

Trapezius originates from the vertebrae, and attached to the spine of scapula and clavicle, and it's movement is just lifting the shoulders. By rotating you are not recruiting the upper trapezius properly.

This post has been edited by Florian: Dec 10 2009, 04:50 PM
Florian
post Dec 11 2009, 12:19 AM

Descendant of Leonidas
585 posts

As promised.

user posted image user posted image user posted image user posted image
Dec 10, 2009

user posted image user posted image
Nov 12, 2008 -----------------------------------Jul 11, 2008

This post has been edited by Florian: Dec 11 2009, 12:19 AM
Florian
post Dec 11 2009, 12:40 AM

Descendant of Leonidas
585 posts

QUOTE(FirstOne @ Dec 11 2009, 12:26 AM)
Florian, good job! your chest are getting nicer biggrin.gif and the abs...need hardwork tongue.gif
Thanks, working on the abs!

Was leg day today...leg press 300lbs 10x4 after squats...I think I injured my right knee, I can't stand with my right knee straight, it hurts.
Florian
post Dec 12 2009, 12:49 AM

Descendant of Leonidas
585 posts

Good job axymax, david and emino. Train hard and eat hard. Come on, everyone here post those picture up here now. All those talk about being able to squat 9018498149318912kg and bench 329813921831kg needs to be shown in the pictures. I'm not forcing anyone btw...just motivating you guys. If you never catalog your progress, you'll never know what went wrong or right.

Like now, I've been keeping track of my progress for the past 4 years and damn depressed now. I just looked back at my training logs...I just noticed I only gained 2kg since exactly 1 year ago...ONLY 2KG!!! OMG I've been eating my ass off, and I even use to cheat kao kao with McD and KFC, train my legs until my knees and back is going to pop out...macam mana la now.... D: All those the shit I've gone through for 1 year for only 2 kg.

This post has been edited by Florian: Dec 12 2009, 12:54 AM
Florian
post Dec 12 2009, 03:48 PM

Descendant of Leonidas
585 posts

QUOTE(John91 @ Dec 12 2009, 12:30 PM)
The fella 70kg can pull 135kg leh. I'm 80 and can't lift nuts lol. Just gripping with gloves. Here's the vid pizzaboy. I think I'm rounding my back a bit?

90kgx10  biggrin.gif

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5bM8yU9pcCk
I feel he's just dropping the bar, and not controlling down slowly. Muscles do get stimulated at the negative movments too. No point lifting that much if the form is wrong...he's just going to injure his back.

Florian
post Dec 16 2009, 12:28 AM

Descendant of Leonidas
585 posts

Dang, I've been training the wrong thing for the past 4 years.

Close grip lat pull downs for width, wide lat pull downs for the inner back. No wonder I'm not getting a wide V on my back. FFUUUUU!!! I've been abusing the wide grip lat pulldown ever since I started.

Same goes for chest, close grip for out chest, wide grip for inner chest.

Plus 10-12 reps are the best for muscle building...f*** 6-8 reps, those are for powerlifters only. I thought I was doing the right thing by doing 6 reps for my first few sets.

Wasted 4 years...

AAARRRGHHH!!!
Florian
post Dec 16 2009, 12:44 AM

Descendant of Leonidas
585 posts

QUOTE(-Dan @ Dec 16 2009, 12:40 AM)
Hey, those 4 years didn't go to waste at all. Look at the results you DID get.
Well at least if I knew them earlier I would have a back as wide as Darklight's by now.

This post has been edited by Florian: Dec 16 2009, 12:44 AM
Florian
post Dec 16 2009, 12:51 AM

Descendant of Leonidas
585 posts

No wonder I notice the huge guys in OHM gym always do 10-12 reps, I never see them doing less than 10 reps. They do heavy, but at least 10 reps, max 20+ reps when they do lighter weights. Then they pyramid the weights.

Unless you're a powerlifter, then 6-8 reps.

Just found out by reading what Bob Cicherillo said, then I was like oh really, then I approximate my elbows as if I am going to do a close grip lat pulldown, then my lats popped out from the sides like wings, then I knew what he was talking about.

This post has been edited by Florian: Dec 16 2009, 12:55 AM
Florian
post Dec 16 2009, 12:30 PM

Descendant of Leonidas
585 posts

QUOTE(JonYeap @ Dec 16 2009, 03:10 AM)
means need to do more close grip?
or u need to do more wide grip?
haha... maybe i should do both. =.=
u go close grip, palm facing towards u, or away from u?
Need to do both liao...last time I never give a shit about narrow grip pulldowns

Added on December 16, 2009, 12:39 pm
QUOTE(Kalist0 @ Dec 16 2009, 02:31 AM)
Found this video in YouTube but not sure of its credibility though. It states that close grips are good for width and vice versa .

Link
Yeah but you don't want to rock your back as you do the close grip pulldowns, you want to move the lats, not the whole back, so make sure your back is stationary, chest up, then pulldown with your elbows and not the biceps.

This post has been edited by Florian: Dec 16 2009, 12:39 PM
Florian
post Dec 16 2009, 11:47 PM

Descendant of Leonidas
585 posts

QUOTE(braindead_fr3ak @ Dec 16 2009, 02:14 PM)
woh florian..u made my day mate! smile.gif.... wide lats are very useful!! more "pulldown" power for rebound...!
Uh?

QUOTE(jamis @ Dec 16 2009, 02:54 PM)
Florian: checked. Thx mate.
For?
Florian
post Dec 17 2009, 12:10 AM

Descendant of Leonidas
585 posts

QUOTE(FirstOne @ Dec 16 2009, 11:53 PM)
Nice 1..i need to change my program liao..
btw...why is there some ppl(bber) chest are triangle shape and some are square shape?
Genetics gua...different people have different muscle insertion points.
Florian
post Dec 17 2009, 12:16 PM

Descendant of Leonidas
585 posts

Bent over BB rows/DB row, pull ups, pull downs, deadlifts and cable rows. That's what I normally do for back. After that I go for DB shrugs.

This post has been edited by Florian: Dec 17 2009, 12:20 PM

7 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 >Top

0.0264sec    0.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 06:14 PM