8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Training, Pictures and Progress Thread V2, Show Pictures to prove yourself!

shanecross
post Sep 7 2009, 03:34 PM

The Vibrator
1,885 posts

QUOTE(RoxyMunky @ Sep 7 2009, 03:41 PM)
hi everyone,

newcomer here...

been engaging in minor bodybuilding since Dec08.

this is the latest pic took at Aug2009:

my current details:

Height: 176cm
Weight: 74kg

previous before workout:

Weight: 72kg.

my weight jumps from 72 to 80kg in 3 months times, which was in Mac2009. Following is a sample pic:

now cut off til 74kg...

body bodyline is not really defined yet...

still looking forward to better ripped bodyfat off my body...
thats why inquiry here. smile.gif

hope to find a more effective way to burn off fats~~

million thanks to all in advanced first~~ notworthy.gif
Clothes are hung in the closet not outside the closet.
shanecross
post Sep 7 2009, 08:44 PM

The Vibrator
1,885 posts

QUOTE(20052006 @ Sep 7 2009, 09:43 PM)
bro lat pulldown better or pull-up ? One thing for sure pull-up is way more hardcore =(
what the hell? pullup is hardcore? its just a damn exercise.
shanecross
post Sep 8 2009, 06:27 AM

The Vibrator
1,885 posts

QUOTE(bata @ Sep 8 2009, 01:04 AM)
i find stiff legged only stretch the hams more. too heavy and its taxing on my lower back. still leg curls for hams builder
Chow
You should lock your knees at a slightly bent position when doing stiff leg deadlifts, not straight legs.

This post has been edited by shanecross: Sep 8 2009, 06:27 AM
shanecross
post Sep 10 2009, 07:18 AM

The Vibrator
1,885 posts

QUOTE(xy2610 @ Sep 10 2009, 04:08 AM)
How come everyone is so humble here, LOL!
I guess we're all bigorexics.
Seriously, I envy you guys here lah.
'
Everyone who posts their photos are expecting a nice little rub on their back, then they might consider a few criticisms.
shanecross
post Sep 10 2009, 11:26 AM

The Vibrator
1,885 posts

QUOTE(pizzaboy @ Sep 10 2009, 12:06 PM)
You have nice looking legs.
Now go squat 6 plates.

Since everybody has a progress picture to post, I've a progress video.
Six sets of 3 at 80KG snatches. This is m final set. Looks pretty easy eh?

Come on...come on. Don't be selfish with your constructive criticisms now.
Looking good, are you using your new red WL shoes, so does that mean you can let go your other shoe to me maybe? biggrin.gif Chucks are doing me no good on IPF style squats.
shanecross
post Sep 10 2009, 12:17 PM

The Vibrator
1,885 posts

QUOTE(John91 @ Sep 10 2009, 01:06 PM)
My squat 1RM was 100kg a few months ago. Then I didn't hit the gym for some time and did dumbbell squats. Surprisingly I tried squatting last Monday I managed to pull off 100kg for 6 reps. Poundages may not be much, but I think great improvement heh. Going heavier next week. RAWR!
Im not judging your squat abilities, but do you have a video?
shanecross
post Sep 10 2009, 07:27 PM

The Vibrator
1,885 posts

QUOTE(gtoforce @ Sep 10 2009, 07:56 PM)
haha pizzaboy nice squats
is that 120kg's per side? cuz tak nampak

as for john91, bro relax la
no need to expect people to comment on ur legs cuz they are solid and i think at ur stage u dont need ppl's justification on your body

i posted pics also only bata, uhuk2 and some commented
flex.gif  flex.gif
if it was 120 per side, that would be 260kg and No, its 120 in total
shanecross
post Sep 11 2009, 07:35 AM

The Vibrator
1,885 posts

QUOTE(gtoforce @ Sep 11 2009, 01:25 AM)
susah jugak pizza cuz like me, i squat 50kg's per side and i dunno the rounded numbers cuz i dunno the bar's weight
i assume its 12kg's cuz its the normal long bar on the squat rack
i dont think its 20kg's sebab its not an oly bar
if i assume then its 112kg's?

and currently i do 100-110kg's per sides for standing calf rise per sides on smith machines
do i count in the bar's weight or i just say my calf raise is 200kgs?
That is alot. Try doing calf raises on a regular squat rack with 110kg on each side, i'd love to see a vid of that
shanecross
post Sep 11 2009, 11:56 AM

The Vibrator
1,885 posts

QUOTE(braindead_fr3ak @ Sep 11 2009, 12:43 PM)
hmmmm i see... very interesting and also in line with what i believe...so in summary

CNS stimulatory capacity >tendon strength(tensile) > Bone density > muscle size >wrist size  when it comes to increasing wrist strength?

would this be an acceptable conclusion?.....
The bolded ones should be in one group. I think they come hand in hand.

shanecross
post Sep 11 2009, 12:10 PM

The Vibrator
1,885 posts

QUOTE(braindead_fr3ak @ Sep 11 2009, 01:00 PM)
hmmm shane cross .. but that contradicts what pizzaboy said... bone density does not correlate with wrist size....
Well yeah, maybe wrist strength?
shanecross
post Sep 11 2009, 08:43 PM

The Vibrator
1,885 posts

QUOTE(Florian @ Sep 11 2009, 09:24 PM)
Went to gym today, the gym caretaker who is a masters BBer suddenly came to me and told me to remove my shirt. I was like WTH, then he said just take it off so I can see what's wrong with your body. I hesitated at first because there were so many people around but then it was for my own good so I took my shirt off standing in front of the mirror.

He said my upper chest is lacking, and my chest is pointy because the outer chest where the chest joins to the armpit to form a triangle is also lacking. He said for that I need to focus on flyes.

He's a BB senior with 40+ years of BBing experience and I just agreed what he said, but I thought flyes are for the inner chest and not the outer chest. What do you guys think?

He said my lats are lacking too, and I need to focus on pull ups/lat pull downs.

Then he took off his shirt too. At 60+ years old his chest is very good for his age, pwned mine. sad.gif

Starting to love this gym, you can take off your shirt at anytime, throw the weights and grunt as much as you want without anyone giving a shit about you, and the with so many huge BBers teaching me there is a huge bonus.
These kind of people are treasures, they have passion in whatever they do and they know the importance of passing on to future generations, same goes to powerlifting and all. Once again , I'm not asking anyone to stop looking for PTs but these kind of people who are willing to give legit advices on how to improve in a particular sport based on his/her vast amount of experiences are the ones that lack in Malaysia.
shanecross
post Sep 12 2009, 09:56 AM

The Vibrator
1,885 posts

QUOTE(ZeroLeingod @ Sep 12 2009, 10:38 AM)
Just a lil update.. didn't improve much tho  sweat.gif
and i got that fat nipple too  sad.gif

Time to shed the fat ? My say is you might need more back work. More back work will help you in all your 3 major lifts, bench, squats and deadlift. Try to get more cable rows, lat pulldowns, barbell rows, t-bar rows. If you get stronger on the upper back, your other lifts will go up and you'll get stronger=thicker=more muscles
shanecross
post Sep 12 2009, 10:52 PM

The Vibrator
1,885 posts

QUOTE(claypot @ Sep 12 2009, 11:50 PM)
i would if i were a little more taller... my heigth = 159cm...  sad.gif  any big than this will make me look not nice
So you are saying that you are looking your very best now?
shanecross
post Sep 12 2009, 11:03 PM

The Vibrator
1,885 posts

QUOTE(claypot @ Sep 13 2009, 12:02 AM)
i love the way i am now...hehe
You wouldn't like yourself if you were to look any bigger? hmmm... cool2.gif
shanecross
post Sep 12 2009, 11:26 PM

The Vibrator
1,885 posts

QUOTE(John91 @ Sep 13 2009, 12:19 AM)
You look very average to me, other than ur chest and abs a bit above average, I think.
He probably has a different goal. wink.gif
shanecross
post Sep 13 2009, 07:44 AM

The Vibrator
1,885 posts

QUOTE(John91 @ Sep 13 2009, 12:57 AM)
Mind sharing your goals then? I think most newbies here get flamed often too quickly too. Those that say, I want to have those model look but not get too big kinda stuff, then straight our forumers here start flaming lol. My apologies.
My goals are to avoid cancer and stay healthy

This post has been edited by shanecross: Sep 13 2009, 11:21 AM
shanecross
post Sep 13 2009, 04:44 PM

The Vibrator
1,885 posts

QUOTE(John91 @ Sep 13 2009, 05:24 PM)
Too little sets I think. For shoulder presses alone I do 10 sets already. Do lateral raises too instead of front dumbbell raise. For shoulders alone I do 26 sets, not including shrugs and warmup sets.
26 sets of shoulder work? whoa !
shanecross
post Sep 13 2009, 09:33 PM

The Vibrator
1,885 posts

QUOTE(bata @ Sep 13 2009, 10:29 PM)
pehh...huge quads  rclxms.gif
promo shot  flex.gif

Chow
Towel has to go, contrast ratio is too high for the black. top left corner, get rid of that item, and the bed frame and the little frame above it biggrin.gif Reduce opacity on the FIT logo. probably put it in the center.
shanecross
post Sep 13 2009, 10:38 PM

The Vibrator
1,885 posts

QUOTE(Florian @ Sep 13 2009, 11:35 PM)
Seriously a promo shoot? It needs a better background la...
The concept is there, background is too busy and the character doesn't stand out much because the photo editor might have pulled the contrast level on the Curve Function in photoshop too low (or other similar actions) , the vignetting is a little bit too much. All he needs right now is a good photographer, a good tag, and a nice clean background or some props like bench, some plates etc.
shanecross
post Sep 14 2009, 08:05 AM

The Vibrator
1,885 posts

QUOTE(gtoforce @ Sep 14 2009, 07:02 AM)
we are having fun bro
if we all take photos of ourselves and upload everyday, i think it'll defeat the purpose
but since we are on the boat, why dont u upload ur pics?
lets go more out of topic...hey bro, why would you get a NSX? it doesnt drive that well.at least i think so.haha

8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0220sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 05:40 PM