Training, Pictures and Progress Thread V2, Show Pictures to prove yourself!

iamyuanwu
post Oct 12 2009, 01:32 PM

2,425 posts

QUOTE(pizzaboy @ Oct 12 2009, 12:45 AM)
Stop kidding yourself lah.
WE're one of the most arrogant bunch of gym rats in Malaysia yet half of us won't even make it pass stage 1 of a bodybuilding contest. We're essentially the true definition of elitist gym rats. No wonder we're still skrawny fucts that still worship a 200LBS bodybuilder
LOL! Couldn't agree more. The only forum that flames noobs kaukau.
iamyuanwu
post Oct 12 2009, 10:27 PM

2,425 posts

Allow me to justify our actions by hypothesizing that...

This is a free forum. People volunteers information here. So there is an understanding to not take this volunteerism for granted.

Noobs barging in without doing a bit of reading sort of messes up the ecology of free information sharing and this unspoken rule of doing-your-homework-before-asking-questions-you-can-easily-google.

The combination of this phenomenon and high testosterone (due to resistence training) would create a highly inhospitable condition for the noob/outsider to thrive. History have shown that flames, sarcasm, BS have been used successfully against these innocent noobs.

Noobs that learn fast and quickly acquire the require knowledge generally survives the flames. And lucky noobs sometimes gets away with stupid questions, if they seem sincere.

This post has been edited by iamyuanwu: Oct 12 2009, 10:30 PM
iamyuanwu
post Oct 13 2009, 02:28 PM

2,425 posts

Mind posting the full link of the youtube?
Can't proxy without the link.
iamyuanwu
post Oct 14 2009, 12:56 AM

2,425 posts

QUOTE(pizzaboy @ Oct 13 2009, 07:47 PM)
Yeah, you have no idea how much I despise the great firewall of china. No Facebook, no youtube, no twitter, no blogspot, no wordpress. vmad.gif
And around the national day (of China) 60-70% of all foreign website was blocked. Google's services was also intermittent at best.

But heck, Hangzhou girls are pretty. And for this, I'm happy to sacrifice my online freedom a bit. LOL!

This post has been edited by iamyuanwu: Oct 14 2009, 12:57 AM
iamyuanwu
post Oct 19 2009, 07:10 PM

2,425 posts

Gaydar alert! Gaydar alert!
iamyuanwu
post Oct 20 2009, 10:39 AM

2,425 posts

QUOTE(kotmj @ Oct 19 2009, 11:09 PM)
I'm older than you and it's more difficult. Testosterone goes down with age. I'm late 20's.
Wah! Deng...
I thought you are in your late 40s, since you mentioned your T level is down with age.
Then I read the last 3 words and doh.gif.

Fap more! Watch more pr0n!

iamyuanwu
post Oct 20 2009, 01:47 PM

2,425 posts

Those electric resistance body fat have certain requirements before the measurement.

Stuff like drinking xx glasses of water 2-3 days before, diet, exercise amount, etc...
iamyuanwu
post Dec 6 2009, 07:55 PM

2,425 posts

QUOTE(ken86 @ Dec 5 2009, 12:38 PM)
are u talking bout gourmet nutrition biggrin.gif ? to be honest , I have a really huge library of stuffs (DVD, books) for instance the whole eliteFTS e-book collection ;D let me know. I do trading or share if your are nice  drool.gif also stuffs like never enough DVD, all westside secrets DVD just to name a few smile.gif

PMed u my email smile.gif
Holy crap! You're a big ass pirate!
I've gotta bring my HDD to you if I ever meet you.
iamyuanwu
post Dec 17 2009, 02:44 PM

2,425 posts

QUOTE(pizzaboy @ Dec 17 2009, 12:16 PM)
I don't know about people that say they get better "isolation" using the lat pulldown but I don't see a single point why I'd want to isolate my lats. It'd probably be cool to see that whole stacking moving around 3 inches while I squeeze my ass as tight as possible to the chair and try not to move around, but c'mon....pulldowns as a primary exercise and not a supplementary to further exhaust the remaining muscles just seems...

Come to think about it, I've never seen a single person in MMU's gym (FAMOUS FOR PULLDOWN BUNNIES) that has a respectable set of lats, but I've seen tonnes of Crossfitters who do cheating repetitions by kipping, have lats that'd smack you in the nose if you were to stand to close and she flares her lats.
Speaking of which, how exactly to do the kipping pull ups?

_____

Thanks Yeah Guyz. Missed that post of yours a few days back.

This post has been edited by iamyuanwu: Dec 17 2009, 07:32 PM
iamyuanwu
post Dec 18 2009, 02:33 AM

2,425 posts

QUOTE(david890701 @ Dec 17 2009, 07:18 PM)
http://tinyurl.com/ylafc3k

You should click that wink.gif
Nah, too lazy for go through all that search results.
Besides, spamming LYN is much much more fun! laugh.gif
iamyuanwu
post Dec 23 2009, 01:38 PM

2,425 posts

QUOTE(yeah_guyz @ Dec 22 2009, 12:31 AM)
guy, which one is the correct form of performing "The Landmine", with no movement of leg? or both is correct?
The first one with the old dude is not Pavel's FCT/landmine.
Arms are bent, it looks like the movement is driven using the shoulders and arms. It's not exactly an abs/obliques exercise.

the 2nd gay video looks more "Pavel" to my eyes.
iamyuanwu
post Jan 2 2010, 01:39 PM

2,425 posts

QUOTE(yeah_guyz @ Jan 1 2010, 11:15 PM)
guy, i have a doubt, anyone facing hamstring cramp when doing pull up.

i faced this few time d, today when i doing negative pull up, the 1st reps i cross my leg and lower myself down, there is a sharp cramp on my hamstring. why will this happen..
I forgot where I read it, but it has something to do that the lats and the glutes forms a 'cross wiring' for the back.
You could draw a straight line from the top your right lats all the way to the bottom of the left glute. Same for the other side.

If you contract your glutes properly when pulling up, the lats would have an easier time pulling you up. I guess it's what pizzaboy says... "nervous system isn't properly wired". Instead of contracting the glutes, you contract your hamstrings instead.

*disclaimer, it could all be some crapshoot theory I made up. LOL! brows.gif
iamyuanwu
post Jan 3 2010, 09:32 PM

2,425 posts

No it wasn't that article. It's another one, probably one of those collections of tips articles. And I think it's Cressey too.
He did mention that to increase glute activity in pull up, the trainee can try holding a swiss ball between the heels and buttock.
iamyuanwu
post Jan 22 2010, 08:46 PM

2,425 posts

QUOTE(wildcat90 @ Jan 22 2010, 03:21 PM)
P.s. Muscle War's tomoro!!! Can't wait!!! Nervous yet excited! http://fabodylous.blogspot.com/2010/01/war-is-here.html
I think I'll go check it out since I'm in Spore now anyway.

P.S. Mau masuk pun kena bayar 5 Dollars. Cis!
iamyuanwu
post Jan 24 2010, 12:44 AM

2,425 posts

Here.
A few of the guys were really good. They looked pretty ripped.

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image

This post has been edited by iamyuanwu: Jan 24 2010, 12:46 AM
iamyuanwu
post Jan 25 2010, 03:33 PM

2,425 posts

QUOTE(Aztec @ Jan 25 2010, 02:30 PM)
i do deadlift..its always in whatever program i do..just dont feel my traps working as much compared to shurgs..cause for my deadlift i concentrate more on working my lats..
Huh? How is that possible?
Carrying anything heavy with the hands and the traps will work hard.
iamyuanwu
post Feb 4 2010, 01:16 PM

2,425 posts

2 years no progress pic. tongue.gif
With proper lighting, good pose, unique camera position, special cropping... I look good. Dayummm, I am a good photographer! LOL!

At 166cm, the pictures are deceiving. I'm actually really skinny and small.

Attached ImageAttached ImageAttached Image

This post has been edited by iamyuanwu: Feb 4 2010, 01:19 PM
iamyuanwu
post Feb 4 2010, 05:41 PM

2,425 posts

Ya. And I need a job to support my eating.

Agreed, the rear delts, traps, and the back thickness in general, chest are not up to par. Lots of work, yo!

The shoulders comes from push ups. A ridiculous amounts of them. Hah hah!
Unbalanced meh? I was thinking it needs to be bigger.
iamyuanwu
post Feb 5 2010, 12:02 AM

2,425 posts

QUOTE(de.crystal @ Feb 4 2010, 06:09 PM)
oh i learn a trick to have big shoulders.  How many times u do a girl per day?

*ahem ahem* 6x a week. LOL!

As for push ups, it started with 4x10 + upright rows 3x10, 6 times a week for a year. That was 3 years ago. And it was all I did (I was reaaaally scrawny and un-fit then).

Then last year I used the hundredpushups.com. Never managed to finish though. By week 4-5, it was getting tough and over 200+ push ups per session. And bench press also got lah.

QUOTE(pedro @ Feb 4 2010, 09:20 PM)
QUOTE(de.crystal @ Feb 4 2010, 06:09 PM)

oh i learn a trick to have big shoulders.  How many times u do a girl per day?

Something missing here!

Florian is right,start eating and think of abs later!

icon_idea.gif You really want to know?

Nah, the abs is just the side effect of not enough food. I've increase some weight, and my friends said I'm getting skinnier. WTH?!

QUOTE(kotmj @ Feb 4 2010, 07:43 PM)
I think your rear delts are underdeveloped compared to those at the front, and your shoulder girdle is curved to the front in a way that is not good.

Agreed, rear delt is very underdeveloped. But hard to target it when all you have (for now) is a playground.
Yeah, I just realised the curved shoulder. I wouldn't have noticed if I didn't post it up and you mentioned it.
Lots of inverse rows and see how it will turn out. You've got better ideas, bro?

Ken86, how about throwing in some Assess and Correct magic down here?
iamyuanwu
post Feb 5 2010, 12:57 AM

2,425 posts

QUOTE(ken86 @ Feb 5 2010, 12:32 AM)
you guys are too nice, the pictures are not deceiving. You're ACTUALLY REALLY SKINNY AND SMALL. U've been dishing out advice here and training for 2 years (maybe more). end of rant. sorry for the captain obvious.

the abs are not side effect, is just side effect of ectomorph phenotype.

It appears to me you are flaring your lats, if yes you are fine.

Take a side view picture, if you have a curved shoulder aka kyphotic structure, work on your thoracic mobility.

assess and correct is hard to understand if you have no knowledge on the anatomy.

No harm done. And a dose of humble pie.
But it doesn't mean I don't train hard, or that I'm weak for my size. tongue.gif

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0536sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 12:50 AM