10 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Training, Pictures and Progress Thread V2, Show Pictures to prove yourself!

gtoforce
post Aug 25 2009, 06:03 AM

SPAM AND BECOME A SENIOR MEMBER
2,967 posts

QUOTE(darklight79 @ Aug 25 2009, 04:44 AM)
There're quite a few ectos in competitive BB'ing I think. But the top elite, most likely not.
Frank Zane is the only guy who has beaten Arnold at the Mr Olympia. He's pure ecto.
yeah?
where's the endo brotherhood love in the world of BB?
cry.gif cry.gif

gtoforce
post Aug 28 2009, 11:26 PM

2,967 posts

QUOTE(diablokun @ Aug 28 2009, 10:57 PM)
wah nice ka ?? LOL ROFL hahahaha LMAO....hahaha

lat pulldowns + cable row + standing one arm cable row (arnold's tip @ muscle mag) ....

my undeveloped parts is urmmmmm all bodyparts liaoo...hahahaha

my bodyfat is 25%....gilaaaaa hahaha

correction : biceps is 15.8 " ...hahaha sori aku bundarkan pada titik perpuluhan yang hampir...hahahaha
relax bro
my bf is 30%

gtoforce
post Aug 30 2009, 02:56 AM

2,967 posts

QUOTE(iamyuanwu @ Aug 29 2009, 12:32 AM)
Sejak bila engko 30%
Last time in KLCC gathering... I don't remember seeing you as being fat?
pakai baju ngan bukak lain bro
haha
actually i also dunno whats the accurate one
takpe, my full rest is march 2010
masa tu gua post gamba la later
hahaha

tanita nye idiot machine says my bf is 32%
tongue.gif

gtoforce
post Aug 30 2009, 02:58 AM

2,967 posts

QUOTE(diablokun @ Aug 29 2009, 08:24 PM)
yeah...physically that's correct...but for the upper part of trapezius, if you can commit to shrugs and cable upright only, you still can achieve those monstrous kinda traps...
i started to train on heavy volumes for the past 2 months...i can see there's difference from my previous condition...

it's not gigantic, but at least that's the most develop part on my body as at today...

p/s : you can see the excess fats on the nipples area...still got a lot of fats...a long journey ahead... tongue.gif
relax bro
biar lambat asal selamat
pakai steroid cepat dapat tapi jalan also cepat
hahaha

QUOTE(darklight79 @ Aug 29 2009, 08:31 PM)

Plain Smith machine or dumbell shrugs, 15-20 reps for 3-4 sets. Heavy as possible, but with good form, don't turn it into a mini clean.
yeah
some people hate using the smith machine for god knows why. some say, pakai machine will not illicit growth
oh well...
i believe in common sense
but urs is also gigantic eh darkie
haha
gtoforce
post Aug 30 2009, 06:10 AM

2,967 posts

QUOTE(diablokun @ Aug 30 2009, 05:52 AM)
yeah...couldn't be more agree on that...LOL
it's been 8 months since i hit the gym...on and off...losing 16kg is not bad aite ?? go go diablokun  tongue.gif
hehe
set long term goal cukup
it'll avoid plateau mindset and losing momentum
gtoforce
post Aug 30 2009, 02:38 PM

2,967 posts

QUOTE(darklight79 @ Aug 30 2009, 10:25 AM)
Those people are stupid. Every pro and amateur bb'er will tell you that machines and free weights both are tools as a means to an end. Not the end itself. I used to have the freeweight only hardcore mentality till I realized that kind of mindset was severely limiting my potential. I even do an entire workout just based on machines sometimes.
yeah i know
i never never allow the muscle to get used with either free weights or machines
every 2-3 weeks i will sure alternate although certain things like legs i still do much of the same thing except i either up the poundages or sets cuz legs are my greatest assets

hey darkie just wanna know, whats ur normal routine for back?
im bored with my current routine la which includes the following although not all at the same time i.e.

wide grip lat pulldowns / close grip pulldowns
barbell rows - will never miss this although im still using puny weights (15-25 kg's per side depends on mood) but kept at 15-20 reps (registryeditor thought me the right way)
t-bar / seated rows (pulley / handles)
lying back raises - for the back delts
chin ups
and sometimes if im bored squats - sweat.gif sweat.gif

This post has been edited by gtoforce: Aug 30 2009, 02:38 PM
gtoforce
post Sep 1 2009, 01:02 AM

2,967 posts

QUOTE(MayAnne @ Aug 31 2009, 02:12 PM)
Unapproved posts have been set invisible.  Personal insults/attacks are not permitted in the Forum.  Consider this a verbal warning... and if it happens again, 10% will be added to your warn logs.
i think the standard bar at the squat rack is 12kg's kan
so that makes it around 62?
haha

gtoforce
post Sep 1 2009, 01:05 AM

2,967 posts

QUOTE(Shah_15 @ Aug 31 2009, 07:53 PM)
smith machine, is it ok to use it for squat? i heard it will not trigger the additional stabilizer muscle but for me, i feel smith machine safer.
good start with a smith machine for squat to get ur 'tonggek' (arch) right, and ur elbows position, ur knees etc
but i believe both will promote growth but perhaps smith is a lot slower

QUOTE(JonYeap @ Sep 1 2009, 12:15 AM)
lol!!! muahahhaha  sweat.gif  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
guys, have any of u seen someone using the smith machine to do leg press? =.=
i got a shock when i see this... wakkakaka
there's nothing wrong i think
i've seen this guy in bb.com super huge guy but friendly
he posts vids at his bodyspace but forgot la his nick
he did that too
i think timberwolf pun buat
gtoforce
post Sep 1 2009, 01:09 AM

2,967 posts

QUOTE(angrydog @ Sep 1 2009, 01:05 AM)
If you're just starting out, I think pretty much anything you do in the gym will get results.
flex.gif
got that right
gtoforce
post Sep 1 2009, 06:03 AM

2,967 posts

QUOTE(uhuk-uhuk @ Sep 1 2009, 01:11 AM)
Standard Olympic sized bar 20 kg's bro. Biasanye kat squat rack tu 20 kg's but some gyms might not have that.  tongue.gif

There isn't a squat rack in my gym hahaa tongue.gif
aku tak rase gym aku pegi tu, or the other gym i go i.e. fitness first the bars are 20kg's
at least they dont feel 20kg's tapi berat gak cuz its long (the standard bench press / squat bar i think is 12kg's kot)...i've never tried the oly bar nor have i seen one...tapi i could be wrong cuz those bars might be 20kg's actually
hahaha...

This post has been edited by gtoforce: Sep 1 2009, 06:03 AM
gtoforce
post Sep 9 2009, 01:43 AM

2,967 posts

hey guys
this is how 35-40% BF looks like
bulan puasa has been punishing me with all the bukak puasa outside with people
buffets all month long
abis la my diet
january gonna start culking like mad with some help with super supps
hehehe

BE PREPARED TO MUNTAH!!!! blink.gif blink.gif

i just hate being an endo
crap crap crap
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by gtoforce: Sep 9 2009, 05:56 AM
gtoforce
post Sep 9 2009, 06:00 AM

2,967 posts

QUOTE(DWYWIcewolf @ Sep 8 2009, 04:59 PM)
Count already....
BMI= Weight in kg / (Height in meter * Height in meter)
BMI = 78 / (1.73*1.73)
BMI = 78 / 2.9929
BMI = 26.06(Overweight category)
cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif

Added on September 8, 2009, 5:04 pmya i will post
but not now hehehe!!!
when my due date had close then will do it
hope all seniors have comments and that would be truly appreciated  blush.gif
what's ur current bf%

QUOTE(JonYeap @ Sep 8 2009, 05:45 PM)
oh damn... arghhh time to buck up on myself.
i look like crap...
big belly, and nothing... zzzz
hate being fat!
tell me about it dude
me = fatso too
gtoforce
post Sep 9 2009, 12:10 PM

2,967 posts

QUOTE(bata @ Sep 9 2009, 06:47 AM)
nice calves gtoforce wink.gif

Chow
Haha thanks man
Currently my leg workout is like this

Calf - standing calf raise smith machine - 100kgs per side max 6 reps
Quads - squat max 50 kgs per side (80% rom) with spotter
Leg xtensions machine - 118kgs max 6 reps
Leg press - 120kgs per side max 6 reps
Hams. - leg curls machine - 55kgs
Aductors\abductor machines - maximum plates 70kgs max 10reps

Nak kene cut ni bro
gtoforce
post Sep 9 2009, 12:12 PM

2,967 posts

QUOTE(uhuk-uhuk @ Sep 9 2009, 10:37 AM)
Nah dude I doubt your BF is 35-40%. It has to be lower than that.

Nice arms and calves btw.  thumbup.gif
Actually arms r big when pumped tapi got fatty layers
Hate it
Hahahahaha

Cutting is virtually imposible 4 puasa mnth
Heheheh

gtoforce
post Sep 10 2009, 06:56 PM

2,967 posts

haha pizzaboy nice squats
is that 120kg's per side? cuz tak nampak

as for john91, bro relax la
no need to expect people to comment on ur legs cuz they are solid and i think at ur stage u dont need ppl's justification on your body

i posted pics also only bata, uhuk2 and some commented
flex.gif flex.gif
gtoforce
post Sep 11 2009, 12:25 AM

2,967 posts

QUOTE(pizzaboy @ Sep 10 2009, 07:29 PM)
Nobody counts 120KG per side. Only H&F LYN users use that method of counting. We count the bar and the plates. Honestly speaking? Ya know, why I think LYN users say "per side"? It's either;

1. We can't count to 10
2. We are using per'side to mask the tiny amount of weights lifted

Why be so shy about it? If that's your maximal abilities, well be proud about it.

and i agree completely about what you said about John's legs.
susah jugak pizza cuz like me, i squat 50kg's per side and i dunno the rounded numbers cuz i dunno the bar's weight
i assume its 12kg's cuz its the normal long bar on the squat rack
i dont think its 20kg's sebab its not an oly bar
if i assume then its 112kg's?

and currently i do 100-110kg's per sides for standing calf rise per sides on smith machines
do i count in the bar's weight or i just say my calf raise is 200kgs?
gtoforce
post Sep 11 2009, 12:27 AM

2,967 posts

QUOTE(pizzaboy @ Sep 10 2009, 11:45 PM)
You have to quit believing that. This guy, look at the size of his wrists

Ok?

He jerks 202.5 kilos. I'm not joking. Size not strength. Not strength. Not strength. The theory of diminishing returns applies here, but when you aren't even close to maximal yet, the theory doesnt appyl.
agreed
some of my gym mates have puny wrists but raw strength is phenomenal
they bench 60kg's with BB and thats already my second sets punye poundages (i start at 50kgs)
gtoforce
post Sep 12 2009, 12:32 AM

2,967 posts

QUOTE(shanecross @ Sep 11 2009, 07:35 AM)
That is alot. Try doing calf raises on a regular squat rack with 110kg on each side, i'd love to see a vid of that
well problem with me at that weight with free weights is balance
but i'll try and if im well and ready, will have a video of it
perhaps i'll try and go light on free weights first and let the body adjust
haha

gtoforce
post Sep 12 2009, 01:01 PM

2,967 posts

QUOTE(Florian @ Sep 11 2009, 08:35 PM)
Yup, he teaches everyone in the gym, he knows my dad well too because he use to train my dad a long time ago in the same gym. That's why I don't really like those celebrity/fitness first gyms...it's so expensive and they even have a whole set of strict rules for you to obey otherwise you'll get banned and those silly unflexible contracts.
kat mane gym ni bro?
gtoforce
post Sep 14 2009, 12:47 AM

2,967 posts

weh bata
kao mintak la si faiz tu angkat gamba kao
die nye kit gile ganas dah kat sig die

10 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top