7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Training, Pictures and Progress Thread V2, Show Pictures to prove yourself!

diablokun
post Aug 28 2009, 10:52 PM

7th toruk makto
1,078 posts

QUOTE(braindead_fr3ak @ Aug 28 2009, 09:48 PM)
ahhahah...diablo kun...post up some of ur dasyat arms lar.... i myself only about 14" i think .. ahha ..

16" is not dasyat la braindead...all fatass ppl also like that la...full of fats around arm de....

consider this as a bodybuilding bloopers tonite laa...hahahaha
diablokun
post Aug 28 2009, 10:57 PM

7th toruk makto
1,078 posts

QUOTE(braindead_fr3ak @ Aug 28 2009, 10:54 PM)
ahahha nice nice... cut down bod fat a bit...the lats can come out... good lats by the way....what do u do?... besides pulldowns...?...dips?...

my most undeveloped parts : lats, chest and calves... hahaha

wah nice ka ?? LOL ROFL hahahaha LMAO....hahaha

lat pulldowns + cable row + standing one arm cable row (arnold's tip @ muscle mag) ....

my undeveloped parts is urmmmmm all bodyparts liaoo...hahahaha

my bodyfat is 25%....gilaaaaa hahaha

correction : biceps is 15.8 " ...hahaha sori aku bundarkan pada titik perpuluhan yang hampir...hahahaha

This post has been edited by diablokun: Aug 28 2009, 10:58 PM
diablokun
post Aug 29 2009, 05:29 AM

7th toruk makto
1,078 posts

QUOTE(kurtkob78 @ Aug 29 2009, 01:04 AM)
but my trap is small  sweat.gif

most of the bber i met said the same thing for traps...hit em heavy bro...really, really heavy...
diablokun
post Aug 29 2009, 11:19 AM

7th toruk makto
1,078 posts

QUOTE(kurtkob78 @ Aug 29 2009, 10:50 AM)
I guess I need to do shrug. what poundage donno. Cause I tot deadlift and rows already build the traps ?

try do the shrugs + cable upright row...for shrugs, do heavy volumes...means 1st set, > rep 10 = failure .... repeat for 4 sets...
diablokun
post Aug 29 2009, 08:24 PM

7th toruk makto
1,078 posts

QUOTE(faiz92 @ Aug 29 2009, 03:37 PM)
Trapezius is not a small muscle.

And alot of exercise to make it bigg smile.gif

Barbell Shrug ,
Barbell Shrug behind the Back,
Cable Shrugs,
Machine Shoulder Shrug,
Dumbbell Incline Shoulder Raise,
Dumbbell Shrug,
Low Pulley Row To Neck
Smith Machine Shrug
Smith Machine Upright Row
Hang Clean
Standing Dumbbell Upright Row
Upright Barbell Row
Upright Cable Row

yeah...physically that's correct...but for the upper part of trapezius, if you can commit to shrugs and cable upright only, you still can achieve those monstrous kinda traps...
i started to train on heavy volumes for the past 2 months...i can see there's difference from my previous condition...

it's not gigantic, but at least that's the most develop part on my body as at today...

p/s : you can see the excess fats on the nipples area...still got a lot of fats...a long journey ahead... tongue.gif

This post has been edited by diablokun: Aug 29 2009, 08:26 PM
diablokun
post Aug 30 2009, 05:52 AM

7th toruk makto
1,078 posts

QUOTE(gtoforce @ Aug 30 2009, 02:58 AM)
relax bro
biar lambat asal selamat
pakai steroid cepat dapat tapi jalan also cepat
hahaha
yeah...couldn't be more agree on that...LOL
it's been 8 months since i hit the gym...on and off...losing 16kg is not bad aite ?? go go diablokun tongue.gif

diablokun
post Sep 1 2009, 09:17 PM

7th toruk makto
1,078 posts

QUOTE(pedro @ Sep 1 2009, 08:04 AM)
One of the odd exercises i saw was doing dumbbell bench press using a Swiss ball and the guy was using 100Lbs per side (Max weight for dumbbell),i tried it the following and found that its quite hard as i was only able to use 30Lbs and maintain correct form,if i went for higher poundage its really hard to control the movemnt.

Since the ball requires you to keep your balance, a number of supportive muscle groups are called into play, thus creating a more "well-rounded" athlete, not only in muscular terms, but in functional terms, too. But I think it's not worth to try, at my level I means... tongue.gif

diablokun
post Sep 1 2009, 09:48 PM

7th toruk makto
1,078 posts

QUOTE(pizzaboy @ Sep 1 2009, 09:24 PM)
It's worth a try, if you can keep the ego out and progress gradually from lighter to heavier dumbbells on the swiss ball.

if you're referring to me, i'm not ego bro...in my head, a tonnes of training method i'd like to try but with limited time to do workout and physical constraint, i'm really not fit to try most of it...including the swiss balls... smile.gif

diablokun
post Sep 1 2009, 10:03 PM

7th toruk makto
1,078 posts

QUOTE(pizzaboy @ Sep 1 2009, 09:51 PM)
I didn't even know you posted anything. I was looking for the video for the kettlebell bench when you posted your reply, so I didn't even see your reply. Rest assured, I was more concerned about other more important things.

LMAO allrighty then...being over sensitive I am... blush.gif
diablokun
post Sep 2 2009, 05:02 PM

7th toruk makto
1,078 posts

QUOTE(kurtkob78 @ Sep 2 2009, 01:16 PM)
is the oil healthy ? I'm afraid if it use the trans fat to fry it.

honestly, is KFC's chicken that bad ?? restrain yourself like that gosh...i don't understand...or you are a fully-oil-free-dude ??

so, how you consume chicken breast ?? kukus ??

diablokun
post Sep 3 2009, 01:38 AM

7th toruk makto
1,078 posts

QUOTE(jamis @ Sep 2 2009, 08:23 PM)
But i owas heard from ppl who worked in KFC before, they will never ever buy those stuff aft tat. They said the process is disgusting

wait till u see mamak's kitchen...LOL
diablokun
post Sep 6 2009, 11:04 PM

7th toruk makto
1,078 posts

QUOTE(Shah_15 @ Sep 6 2009, 05:11 AM)
my back. still "malu" want to show with shirt off. still skinny. i'm bulking currently. the most effective workout for back is lat pulldown?

[attachmentid=1179709]

adoii...you were facing the other side edi...remove it edi la...lol ...
diablokun
post Sep 9 2009, 10:32 PM

7th toruk makto
1,078 posts

QUOTE(DWYWIcewolf @ Sep 9 2009, 05:37 PM)
Thanks Dan laugh.gif
well maybe the angle pose quite nice gua tongue.gif
still have fats at the oblique side.... cry.gif  cry.gif
i need to do more cardio as well  flex.gif  flex.gif
HARDWORK!!!! sweat.gif  sweat.gif  sweat.gif

aiyoohh nice figure u hv there bro...hope to see a bigger pictures of yours soon...keep up the gw bro !! rclxms.gif

diablokun
post Sep 11 2009, 11:40 AM

7th toruk makto
1,078 posts

QUOTE(DWYWIcewolf @ Sep 10 2009, 03:32 PM)
Guys, Bro, and Seniors,
I really need you all advices
i do found out that my chest is not big enough sad.gif  sad.gif
What are your thinks??
do you all think its big enough?? icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif

your upper body is nice...i think among the best here in LYN...about your lacking, you'll know what to do...keep it up brah rclxms.gif

diablokun
post Sep 11 2009, 05:31 PM

7th toruk makto
1,078 posts

QUOTE(DWYWIcewolf @ Sep 11 2009, 11:55 AM)
Thanks for the advices bro,
i will keep hardwork!! rclxm9.gif
today will have gym as well hehehe!!! icon_rolleyes.gif
my due date is  OCT 20th
so will post pics here  tongue.gif

having body at least like yours, really can bust my a$$ off the coach and head to the gym u know... tongue.gif
still got another 1 mos ++ ...i believe, u can do it... EAT CLEAN, SHRED HARD, THINK BIG !! biggrin.gif

diablokun
post Sep 11 2009, 10:00 PM

7th toruk makto
1,078 posts

QUOTE(Florian @ Sep 11 2009, 08:24 PM)
He said my upper chest is lacking, and my chest is pointy because the outer chest where the chest joins to the armpit to form a triangle is also lacking. He said for that I need to focus on flyes.

He's a BB senior with 40+ years of BBing experience and I just agreed what he said, but I thought flyes are for the inner chest and not the outer chest. What do you guys think?
flyes for outer and bench press for inner...

QUOTE(Florian @ Sep 11 2009, 08:24 PM)
He said my lats are lacking too, and I need to focus on pull ups/lat pull downs.
agreed...

he's the type who know what he's talking about...good for you...lucky you... rclxms.gif

diablokun
post Sep 16 2009, 03:49 PM

7th toruk makto
1,078 posts

QUOTE(shanecross @ Sep 15 2009, 07:50 PM)
here. Sry i dont know how to pose to show muscles, dont have much anyway. oh yes, please enjoy my good looking underwear biggrin.gif

Oh, in the marines, we are trained to do other stuff, our muscles are used to protect the country biggrin.gif

I can't show my other quad because it has a scar on the left one, got attack by wolves during night ops.

not bad dude...how long been training ??

you should look better than this...i think your posting and knowledge level surpass u edi....

diablokun
post Sep 17 2009, 12:57 AM

7th toruk makto
1,078 posts

QUOTE(pizzaboy @ Sep 16 2009, 09:53 PM)
I disagree. It's not necessary that someone has to look huge just because they know a lot. In fact, I strongly believe that if someone can achieve their goals, and share their knowledge, they deserve kudos. And his is clearly, not to look big or muscular or anything.

i'm saying that specifically to shane...not in general, to anybody...if shane's target is just to look like that, than it's my bad lor...i'm sorry...but if not, for someone who always sounded so knowledgeable like him, he should look better than that...means, his appearance is at par with his knowledge...he lets his physiques do the talk....

i, personally think, he should have a better result...no other intentions.... biggrin.gif

just my 2 cents...

diablokun
post Sep 17 2009, 05:43 AM

7th toruk makto
1,078 posts

QUOTE(shanecross @ Sep 17 2009, 01:07 AM)
So since when does training is all about physique? Since when training is only about having nice spongy muscles? I appreciate your compliment on me being a knowledgeable soul, however I think you need to change your mentality about the whole "Let The Physique Do The Talking" . Maybe a certain extend you could, you wouldn't want to listen to someone's advice on training if he has papaya tits would you? I was asked to post a progress photo, so I did, maybe I should consider putting on some useful muscle mass and not just be a mirror monkey.
w/r

i am just being honest here...i'm a newbie that were trying to be as straight as i can...i'm not here to praise just as anybody just to get friends...

so, it's my bad to imagine that you have a better physiques and my bad to think that you should have one...sorry for the inconvenience caused... icon_rolleyes.gif

so, let's just move along...another progress pictures guise ?? biggrin.gif

diablokun
post Sep 19 2009, 03:27 PM

7th toruk makto
1,078 posts

QUOTE(Shah_15 @ Sep 19 2009, 03:22 PM)
guys, i want to ask something. i'm going to resume work out after raya. should i de-load or keep the weight that I last went to gym? please bear with me. i'm newbie..tongue.gif

just lift the iron, for good sake... tongue.gif ... adjust the rep and vol a little until it suits you...need not be too particular....

7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0251sec    0.81    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 05:59 PM