6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Training, Pictures and Progress Thread V2, Show Pictures to prove yourself!

braindead_fr3ak
post Sep 11 2009, 11:43 AM

Ba$$ist On d ROCks
1,552 posts

hmmmm i see... very interesting and also in line with what i believe...so in summary

CNS stimulatory capacity >tendon strength(tensile) > Bone density > muscle size > wrist size when it comes to increasing wrist strength?

would this be an acceptable conclusion?.....
braindead_fr3ak
post Sep 11 2009, 12:00 PM

Ba$$ist On d ROCks
1,552 posts

hmmm shane cross .. but that contradicts what pizzaboy said... bone density does not correlate with wrist size....
braindead_fr3ak
post Sep 11 2009, 01:37 PM

Ba$$ist On d ROCks
1,552 posts

that i belive is definitly so...
braindead_fr3ak
post Sep 14 2009, 10:46 AM

Ba$$ist On d ROCks
1,552 posts

DEADPOOL!! AHHAHAAH.... bugger dam fit wei.....

more pics....fever....if u pic b4 u talk u will get more respect here smile.gif
sadly i cant continue my jounal online....currently training to play for UPM basketball team.. gonna blast my legs from now on.... upper body only gonna get 2 days a week...
braindead_fr3ak
post Sep 14 2009, 10:53 AM

Ba$$ist On d ROCks
1,552 posts

this is what happens when i dont come here during the weekends.... owh well smile.gif .. my bad fever!!

woot.. u big..... ..any stats ? weight + height

but...claypot....................... owh well
braindead_fr3ak
post Sep 14 2009, 01:20 PM

Ba$$ist On d ROCks
1,552 posts

stopped deadlifts!!... ouch....

my stats are somewhat simlar...

14kg jump squats..... 10 x 3 sets..
65 kg bench press 6x 3 sets
squat 60kgs , 8 sets of 8 reps
military press.. 50 kgs
barbell rows (supi/por) - 45kg/40kg

weight 70 kg.. height 178...aiiiiiiiiii...
braindead_fr3ak
post Sep 14 2009, 04:28 PM

Ba$$ist On d ROCks
1,552 posts

now shane...why would u wanna fall off a petrol station.... cross fit training?.... ow well.. hope u take it in good humour.... couldnt help myslf!! smile.gif
braindead_fr3ak
post Sep 14 2009, 04:56 PM

Ba$$ist On d ROCks
1,552 posts

it was a joke bro...aih.... freestyle biking..cool....

braindead_fr3ak
post Sep 14 2009, 05:24 PM

Ba$$ist On d ROCks
1,552 posts

actually i think i can do much heavier... probably in the regions of 80 kgs... but the thing is... i need to train for explosiveness, speed and agility....so im focusing on high reps...... need to be able to immediately stimulate the whole muscle on fast repitions... hence the jump squats and full squats.... i never do half squats cause that will limit my range of mobility in the long run

ive seen guys with huge quads.....t.h.e.y. a.r.e. s.l.ow....... not slow in a straight line... but slow in changing direction and also pivot agility..... i need more muscle mass in my calves now due to the fact that i believe my calves are the weakest link..... if my calves output can match my quads.. ill be able to increase power output without increasing weight = higher jump + similar agility.... ............

Added on September 14, 2009, 5:25 pmactually i can clean about 60 kgs but i do it to begin my squat.... / military press...... have dun it b4... push press? whats that

This post has been edited by braindead_fr3ak: Sep 14 2009, 05:25 PM
braindead_fr3ak
post Sep 14 2009, 05:30 PM

Ba$$ist On d ROCks
1,552 posts

depends on where i am bro.. ... i train at home.... if i am at home... 60 kgs is all i can manage safely....

if possible during leg days i go to my universities gym.... ive deadlifted 120kg for 3 reps...
braindead_fr3ak
post Sep 14 2009, 07:26 PM

Ba$$ist On d ROCks
1,552 posts

ahahha....we are all learning bro.. ive been building for about 1 year plus...pizza boy probably all his life... so we can discuss and come with an educated debate with basis of course...i base most of what i apply from functional physiology (which i study) and things that i pick up from here and there that i find which work for me smile.gif.....

yea.... 8x8 is pretty heavy also.. but for the jump... the most impt muscles are the glutes, gastroc + soleus and the quads..... hamstrings play a role.. but not as much i believe.......

i have lots to learn...still but .... smile.gif
braindead_fr3ak
post Sep 27 2009, 01:35 PM

Ba$$ist On d ROCks
1,552 posts

and whats best...he can be ur personal trainer.... ahhahaha...but u better be prepared to walk like a duck the first few weeks....frm wat i heard..O_O

This post has been edited by braindead_fr3ak: Sep 27 2009, 03:17 PM
braindead_fr3ak
post Sep 27 2009, 09:13 PM

Ba$$ist On d ROCks
1,552 posts

ahhaha..no problem..always ready to help a fellow alphanatic.....
braindead_fr3ak
post Sep 27 2009, 10:30 PM

Ba$$ist On d ROCks
1,552 posts

hey ..pizza..i though u got sum custom supa spring absorber fitter alligator skin lifting shoes from ur client in US???
braindead_fr3ak
post Sep 27 2009, 10:43 PM

Ba$$ist On d ROCks
1,552 posts

yupyupyupy... smile.gif...hope u detected d pun.... .. oh yea... so far how is ur appraisal of HCL supps...... and how many g of protein are u taking per day?
braindead_fr3ak
post Sep 27 2009, 11:42 PM

Ba$$ist On d ROCks
1,552 posts

cool...so 100g is enough for your maintainence ? ...hmmmm flatulance probs?... whyd u start hcl in the first place.. im taking ruffly 150-170g per day..
braindead_fr3ak
post Sep 28 2009, 12:47 AM

Ba$$ist On d ROCks
1,552 posts

i see.. cool... .. anyways ...gdluck on ur competition!!.........just wanted to know if HCL intake would help...but ur protein intake does now warrant it i think....

problems of too much hcl in the stomach are scary....ulcers, gastric cramps....mucosal lining might not be able to stand fer it......nt to mention heartburn...

ohwell...ill go bug other peeps and see if u can get any answers...
braindead_fr3ak
post Sep 29 2009, 11:17 PM

Ba$$ist On d ROCks
1,552 posts

hey pizza boy.... nure 78kgs? cool...ur legs must be hyooge...

oh well here is my september update... new training style has shown results... lost fat on chest, tummy and sides...gained muscle on arms chest, shoulders and thighs...

no line on the horizon baby.........

braindead_fr3ak
post Sep 29 2009, 11:37 PM

Ba$$ist On d ROCks
1,552 posts

yea.. always got prob with lower chest...my family genetics tend to deposit fat on lower chest and tummy + love handles.... stubbornd pile of fat.... but im working at it... 3500calories at a time smile.gif
hmmm
yea...

pizza boy..wats ur height again..same as me right? 178?
braindead_fr3ak
post Sep 30 2009, 01:35 AM

Ba$$ist On d ROCks
1,552 posts

ahahahh arsewhole of a jonyeap.... hahahah too bad la ..indians are hairy...lazy to shave after must call FRIM.......

squat and deadlift normal bro... im training for explosive power + dun wanna tear anything soon..everyweek i have basketball training to join my universities team...cant afford to underperform

im doing 50kg full squats then 10kg jump squats 30kg lunges and toe ups... staying at 40kg good morning and also 80kg deadlifts...

Added on September 30, 2009, 1:36 am@ pizza boy..... high protein and high fat? u r damn right about the calves....really sux..... hmmm im doing the high protein thing....and i already cut down my rice intake a lot..... besides im really punishin my body this week... ahahahhahah ....friggin hell...4 eggs + at least 2 pieces of breast + pritein shake ...everyday...

added with 2 capsules of fish oil..vit c , zinc and vit B complex.....

This post has been edited by braindead_fr3ak: Sep 30 2009, 01:36 AM

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0231sec    0.46    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 09:24 PM