125 Pages « < 110 111 112 113 114 > » Bottom

Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V29!, The Orange Legion

NewCell
post Aug 14 2009, 04:50 PM

24 posts

I don't have a big hand but i still prefer A200, A300, A350 grip. Just not comfortable with the new series cos don't have the "finger lock" on top of the grip. Sorry i am not so sure how to address that part, the upper part of the grip with a bit bengkak portion.
wufei
post Aug 14 2009, 04:58 PM

3,039 posts

SDHD - High Speed
chiggy
post Aug 14 2009, 05:05 PM

Sleepy
2,745 posts

QUOTE(wufei @ Aug 13 2009, 03:41 PM)
Good advise

Chiggy previously you use pana lumix right? or someone else.
yes, that is me.... still have the fz3 with me biggrin.gif

Added on August 14, 2009, 5:12 pmKuala Sepetang, 11 August 2009
wufei
post Aug 14 2009, 05:24 PM

3,039 posts

QUOTE(chiggy @ Aug 14 2009, 05:05 PM)
yes, that is me.... still have the fz3 with me biggrin.gif
We move to the same group again...But u still my sifu... TQ for your previous advise

I still have my FZ5 too

This post has been edited by wufei: Aug 14 2009, 05:25 PM
albnok
post Aug 14 2009, 05:28 PM

Alpha Male
4,956 posts

ryzan76: Item #1 should be what you are looking for.

A700's PC Sync - PC Sync cable - transmitter unit
Receiver unit - PC Sync cable - studio light which has the most power

The most powerful studio light will trigger the other studio lights in optical slave mode.

Alternatively:

A700's PC Sync - PC Sync cable - studio light which has the most power
Seng_Kiat
post Aug 14 2009, 06:18 PM

5,580 posts

guys,

what creative style u using and what is the setting? .. i am using Vivid with 1,0,3 .. have not really test it yet ..
neo_lam
post Aug 14 2009, 06:22 PM

Player
1,921 posts

QUOTE(Seng_Kiat @ Aug 14 2009, 06:18 PM)
guys,

what creative style u using and what is the setting? .. i am using Vivid with 1,0,3 .. have not really test it yet ..
use landscape mode with +2 sharpness....i tweak the RAW file based on this creative style.....
albnok
post Aug 14 2009, 06:24 PM

Alpha Male
4,956 posts

For finer noise reduction, roll down to the 1/2/3 Creative Settings slots at the bottom. They are Contrast Saturation Sharpness Brightness Zone - I set mine to Vivid 0, +1, +3, -2, -1. This provides something saturation while retaining a lot of shadow.
ryzan76
post Aug 14 2009, 06:31 PM

1,775 posts

QUOTE(Seng_Kiat @ Aug 14 2009, 06:18 PM)
guys,

hahaha...my good kawan alrady got a700...so want play macro? drool.gif drool.gif

Added on August 14, 2009, 6:32 pm
QUOTE(albnok @ Aug 14 2009, 05:28 PM)
ryzan76: Item #1 should be what you are looking for.

A700's PC Sync - PC Sync cable - transmitter unit
Receiver unit - PC Sync cable - studio light which has the most power

The most powerful studio light will trigger the other studio lights in optical slave mode.

Alternatively:

A700's PC Sync - PC Sync cable - studio light which has the most power
thanks bro albert....thanks......thanks

This post has been edited by ryzan76: Aug 14 2009, 06:32 PM
wei_joice
post Aug 14 2009, 06:33 PM

36 posts

hi everyone....

2day is a bad day for me cry.gif

juz now i clean my viewfinder by using a optical silk cloths
i clean clean and clean
suddenly i heard some sound from the thin lens of the view finder...

looking close......omg... the thin lens of the viewfinder is dislocated from the original place..it is moved inside...i can c the edge of the lens and the whole surface of lens is sliding....omg..really heartbreak

Wat can i do now?

Someone hv encountered tis b4 ?
ryzan76
post Aug 14 2009, 06:33 PM

1,775 posts

QUOTE(soulfly @ Aug 14 2009, 04:16 PM)
For studio shooting (if you use your studio lights), just hook up one light to your a700 via sync cable. the rest will trigger via built-in slave cell.
thanks also soulfly....thanks,.....thanks....

time to play tadika studio.........

Added on August 14, 2009, 6:34 pm
QUOTE(wei_joice @ Aug 14 2009, 06:33 PM)
hi everyone....

2day is a bad day for me  cry.gif

juz now i clean my viewfinder by using a optical silk cloths
i clean clean and clean
suddenly i heard some sound from the thin lens of the view finder...

looking close......omg... the thin lens of the viewfinder is dislocated from the original place..it is moved inside...i can c the edge of the lens and the whole surface of lens is sliding....omg..really heartbreak

Wat can i do now?

Someone hv encountered tis b4 ?
sent it to sony centre bro

This post has been edited by ryzan76: Aug 14 2009, 06:34 PM
Seng_Kiat
post Aug 14 2009, 06:42 PM

5,580 posts

QUOTE(ryzan76 @ Aug 14 2009, 06:31 PM)
hahaha...my good kawan alrady got a700...so want play macro? drool.gif  drool.gif
not so soon bro .. no money to buy tamron sp90 .. tongue.gif .. i am waiting my friend taking my canon whitey then only i can get sony whitey .. wink.gif ..
hanafinoor
post Aug 14 2009, 06:52 PM

2,062 posts

QUOTE(soulfly @ Aug 14 2009, 05:16 PM)
For studio shooting (if you use your studio lights), just hook up one light to your a700 via sync cable. the rest will trigger via built-in slave cell.
cable is messy..though my studio lights come with sync cable I prefer radio and summore friends with less than a700 doesnt hv sync port built in like a200 a300 but not sure a100 hv or not.
hokc77
post Aug 14 2009, 07:43 PM

425 posts

any recommendation for a belt system that can fit a700+batt grip+SAL16105? icon_question.gif icon_question.gif
hanafinoor
post Aug 14 2009, 07:48 PM

2,062 posts

QUOTE(hokc77 @ Aug 14 2009, 08:43 PM)
any recommendation for a belt system that can fit a700+batt grip+SAL16105? icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif
Think tank like Ahmike is using. Check the KLPF tomorrow and Sunday ...might get good bargain.
neo_lam
post Aug 14 2009, 07:59 PM

Player
1,921 posts

QUOTE(albnok @ Aug 14 2009, 06:24 PM)
For finer noise reduction, roll down to the 1/2/3 Creative Settings slots at the bottom. They are Contrast Saturation Sharpness Brightness Zone - I set mine to Vivid 0, +1, +3, -2, -1. This provides something saturation while retaining a lot of shadow.
now go n try ur setting.....always like to follow pro's recommendation.....

UPDATE:i tried and found out albert setting can retain many details compare to my other setting....my landscape mode is overexposed compare to albert's setting....

This post has been edited by neo_lam: Aug 14 2009, 08:07 PM
marushin
post Aug 14 2009, 08:35 PM

724 posts

QUOTE(hokc77 @ Aug 14 2009, 07:43 PM)
any recommendation for a belt system that can fit a700+batt grip+SAL16105? icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif
Alpha Suicide Vest?
hanafinoor
post Aug 14 2009, 08:59 PM

2,062 posts

QUOTE(marushin @ Aug 14 2009, 09:35 PM)
Alpha Suicide Vest?
that one can sustain the weight of your white G? Hahaha btw mine is still unused n wrapped in plastic since the day I obtained, I think will start using it.
segaran2
post Aug 14 2009, 09:01 PM

QUOTE(gizmo_pony @ Aug 12 2009, 10:48 PM)
Wah seriously ? What else did you get ? How about battery ?

I only bought the Flash there... they have tripods .. no lenses
marushin
post Aug 14 2009, 09:02 PM

724 posts

QUOTE(hanafinoor @ Aug 14 2009, 08:59 PM)
that one can sustain the weight of your white G? Hahaha btw mine is still unused n wrapped in plastic since the day I obtained, I think will start using it.
thw white beast cannot la, but maybe my tammy 200400. seen albert done it before...put all his gears inside...

125 Pages « < 110 111 112 113 114 > » Top

0.0346sec    0.71    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 11:55 AM