Any idea when Oberton will play?
English Clubs Manchester United Street Talks, 9 Aug | Chelsea v Man Utd | 21:55, CH813
Jul 29 2009, 05:01 PM
931 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Any idea when Oberton will play?
Jul 29 2009, 05:12 PM
273 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Qlate @ BeLaGa SrWk |
confirm jersey away man u dah released, black and blue.. mesti diorg pakai nanti.. hehehe.. x sabar nak tgk valencia beraksi mlm ni.. hehehe
Jul 29 2009, 05:17 PM
2,106 posts Joined: Apr 2008 |
QUOTE(PrinceOfPersia @ Jul 29 2009, 04:57 PM) rooney muka mcm nak nangis je dlm gambo tu. hahaQUOTE(hata_yie @ Jul 29 2009, 05:12 PM) confirm jersey away man u dah released, black and blue.. mesti diorg pakai nanti.. hehehe.. x sabar nak tgk valencia beraksi mlm ni.. hehehe bro read the first page of the thread please |
Jul 29 2009, 05:20 PM
1,182 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Key Ell, Blkg |
Wondering if it's possible to get the short sleeve turquoise GK jersey in UK..hmm...looks nice
This post has been edited by jep: Jul 29 2009, 05:20 PM |
Jul 29 2009, 05:21 PM
4,174 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Gua |
QUOTE(Hevrn @ Jul 29 2009, 03:14 PM) He's not the run of the mill goal poacher if that's what you're trying to imply. He's a proven goal scorer though, and very much capable of hitting the 20 goals a season mark which he has been doing consistently. He's not the kind to wait in the box hoping to capitalize on a half chance or bury a tap-in, though he's done that alot of times for us in the past. Where he thrives is when he runs at the defenders with his power and pace. Not many players are capable of keeping up with Ronaldo when we are on the counter, but trust Wayne Rooney to be bombing up the pitch whenever theres a turnover. I do hope Fergie keeps to his words this time to play Rooney in the 'hole.' We know Fergie has said that numerous times in the past only to have no choice but to put him on the left wing, but now with a certain winker gone, he'll be our star player. This is his chance to prove to the masses that he is indeed world class, becoz outside the United circle very few ppl actually mention Rooney when it comes to being one of the best. Another potential Ballon D'Or winner in our ranks? I certainly hope so. SAF only said he would play him through the middle, like what he said last season, with Rooney furthest forward. Would be interesting with SAF also saying Berba gonna play as a centre forward more, but to me it would just mean he would spend less time near the middle circle and more around/in the box but still playing behind Rooney. Do remember we had Ronaldo attacking the box last season, and we made use of that and build the team around him somewhat.QUOTE(mokhzaini @ Jul 29 2009, 03:28 PM) rooney is there, the left wing for a reason. he defends very well, tracking back when opposition got the ball. cover and back evra up. yes of course playing this way his turbuelence of energy is wasted. but for a very good reason. Tosic wasn't ready last season, which is why he was stuck in reserve. Nani was shit. And Park and Ronaldo wasn't always firing.and only occasionally he has to be there i.e big games, european campaigns. i dun know whats with the other midfielders. tosic/ nani cannot attack+defend very well like rooney? why we cant put somebody else there? real preseason starts with this audi cup. thats for sure. We only ever used him out wide when we chase the game playing 442 with him out wide and Berba-Tevez upfront or with Giggs behind either one of them, and obviously in a 433 in the big games. Park/Ronaldo-Ronaldo/Berba-Rooney. That's just the way it is. We have better options in the centre, but out wide, not that much(form, readiness etc). QUOTE(edgeff @ Jul 29 2009, 03:34 PM) I do hope Fergie keeps to his words this time to play Rooney in the 'hole.' Since Keano left:yeah, indeed that's what i meant...his best position is to play in the 'hole', just behind the main striker.that's why i said, as far as i remember watching rooney played, i rate his best performance during euro2004 in portugal. where he played really well in the hole, just behind owen. but when he moved to MU, i don't really remember SAF given him chances to excel in that position. if this season, SAF decided to play 4-4-2 (the last 2 season2 we play 4-3-3 most of the time), then i think that's the best oppurtunity for SAF to give rooney more time as a support-striker rather than winger. for me, his best quality is passing and vision rather than finishing. Normal(which is majority) games(Spurs, Newcastle, Sunderland, you get the picture) = 442 Big games(CL, Arsenal, Chelsea, Liverpool, Barca) = 433 Of course we sometimes use 442 for the big games/433 for the normal games.. but for the most part, we setup like what I wrote above. 06/07= Rooney-Saha 07/08= Rooney with Tevez behind him 08/09= Rooney with Berba(or occasionally Tevez) behind him Seriously.. where do these "Majority of games=433" or "Rooney=majority out wide" stuff comes from? I watched a lot of our games, either something must be wrong with my eyes, or Astro/stream stuff sabotaged me and showed me different games to the ones you saw. Sure Ronaldo had somewhat of a free role, and had less defensive duty, be he still play out wide, with license to cut in and attack the box at all opportunity. Doesn't mean he played upfront in a 433. Rooney have been our furthest striker since Tevez came here. He played behind Berba last season. Even when Saha was here, SAF sometimes played Rooney ahead of Saha. The pace, power, movement to run behind defenders etc, he's our best option there. SAF sees him in that way currently, although we would never know what he has on his mind. Maybe he just wants Rooney to develop that part of his game and be more deadlier in the future. He's already great playing in the hole, but he is hot and cold in front of goal. SAF way of fine tuning Rooney to become a complete striker, able do to anything.. This post has been edited by Wan: Jul 29 2009, 05:23 PM |
Jul 29 2009, 05:26 PM
124 posts Joined: Feb 2005 |
now need tto fork out another RM300++ for the away jersey... i want both! Added on July 29, 2009, 5:28 pm QUOTE(Wan @ Jul 29 2009, 05:21 PM) SAF only said he would play him through the middle, like what he said last season, with Rooney furthest forward. Would be interesting with SAF also saying Berba gonna play as a centre forward more, but to me it would just mean he would spend less time near the middle circle and more around/in the box but still playing behind Rooney. Do remember we had Ronaldo attacking the box last season, and we made use of that and build the team around him somewhat. Really like the bolded part.... . . Rooney have been our furthest striker since Tevez came here. He played behind Berba last season. Even when Saha was here, SAF sometimes played Rooney ahead of Saha. The pace, power, movement to run behind defenders etc, he's our best option there. SAF sees him in that way currently, although we would never know what he has on his mind. Maybe he just wants Rooney to develop that part of his game and be more deadlier in the future. He's already great playing in the hole, but he is hot and cold in front of goal. SAF way of fine tuning Rooney to become a complete striker, able do to anything... This post has been edited by manutd #1 fan: Jul 29 2009, 05:28 PM |
Jul 29 2009, 05:48 PM
948 posts Joined: Mar 2007 From: Bukit Antarabangsa//Ampang//Wangsa Maju//Melawati |
Jul 29 2009, 05:53 PM
4 posts Joined: Sep 2005 |
when i said we play 4-3-3, it is during the game, not what the formation show at the beginning of the match. maybe i watch different MU games though
Jul 29 2009, 06:01 PM
841 posts Joined: Oct 2007 |
guys, will there be a site to that stream tonites game?
Jul 29 2009, 06:07 PM
691 posts Joined: Mar 2009 From: OT |
Jul 29 2009, 06:11 PM
4,174 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Gua |
QUOTE(edgeff @ Jul 29 2009, 05:53 PM) when i said we play 4-3-3, it is during the game, not what the formation show at the beginning of the match. maybe i watch different MU games though Not really. We've played basically the same formation for the last 3 and a half season, except for the last two Ronaldo had greater freedom. We've always had players interchange throughout games, that's how we play, but one thing is certain when Rooney is not played out wide, is that he's the one furthest forward with Berba/Tevez behind him. He's certainly not played out wide next to Berba with Ronaldo on the other side. It was Berba behind Rooney and Ronaldo and someone out wide. Did you think Park or Nani played in the centre of midfield then? It was obvious in games one of them would play out wide with Ronaldo on the other side. Why not call it 424? Really it's 442.. variants of it.Ronaldo-Carrick-Scoles-Giggs Rooney-Saha Ronaldo-Carrick-Someone-Nani Rooney-Tevez Ronaldo-Carrick-Fletcher-Park Rooney-Berba Last 3 seasons, that's the main one. It seems when Ronaldo started scoring, everyone view him as someone that played upfront.. Added on July 29, 2009, 6:18 pmDo you view Berba as an AM then because he certainly wasn't always in the centre forward position most of the time. If you view it like this.. -----------Carrick-Fletcher------- ---------------Berba-------------- Ronaldo--Emptyspaces--Rooney Where would you put Park then? This post has been edited by Wan: Jul 29 2009, 06:18 PM |
Jul 29 2009, 06:20 PM
3,557 posts Joined: Aug 2005 |
this season's jersey is too ugly for me. aint getting any of it. better save the $$$ for next season's new sponsor + new jersey.
Jul 29 2009, 06:33 PM
707 posts Joined: Oct 2007 From: down under |
Jul 29 2009, 06:38 PM
6,437 posts Joined: Jan 2006 From: |
Jul 29 2009, 06:43 PM
3,557 posts Joined: Aug 2005 |
Jul 29 2009, 06:45 PM
12,754 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kuala Lumpur |
Black and blue suits Reds
QUOTE The Reds' new away kit for the 2009/10 campaign has been officially unveiled and you can now see a host of images in our special gallery on ManUtd.com. Like the club's new red and white home strip, the black kit, which can be pre-ordered online now, features a special commemorative tag at the side of the shirt and large chevron across the chest, reflecting the design of the shirts worn by United when the team won its first FA Cup in 1909. The black shorts have a blue stripe along the side, a red devil graphic on the back of the waist band, while the draw cords feature 'MUFC' on the tips. The black socks have a blue chevron on the calf. The Reds will don the kit for the first time during Thursday's Audi Cup match in Germany against either AC Milan or Bayern Munich. And Patrice Evra says the players are all looking forward to running out in their new attire. "It’s a privilege to play for this club and whenever you put the kit on you know you need to give your best and show respect for the shirt," he told ManUtd.com and MUTV. "History is very important at United and it’s a great idea to base the kits on that. I just hope we can be successful in them." Team-mate Ji-sung Park agreed, adding: "I particularly like the away kit - the black and blue colours are quite army-like. Hopefully we can be like soldiers on the pitch and win every game." http://www.manutd.com/default.sps?pagegid=...&newsid=6636908 The benefit of sleepless nights QUOTE Most United fans will know only the basics about tonight's opponents. But Sir Alex Ferguson says he's well aware of the threat Boca Juniors pose to the Reds' pursuit of Audi Cup glory. "We do our homework – don't worry about that," he told the media at a press conference in Munich on Tuesday. "When you can't sleep on a Friday morning at 3am you can turn your television on and watch Boca. And I often don't sleep at that time, so I've watched them on many occasions! "They’ve had some great players over the years. We played them a few years ago in a friendly at Old Trafford and it was a very difficult and competitive game. We expect the same here in Munich." One man Sir Alex will no doubt instruct his players to keep a close eye on is Juan Roman Riquelme. A classy midfielder with deft touch, quick feet and incisive passing, the 31-year-old still has the necessary tools to unlock the toughest defences. "Well, everyone knows about him," the United boss said. "He’s a fantastic talent – an individual, mind you – but capable of changing games. We watched him many times when he was at Villarreal. We thought he was an interesting player but he just passed us by." United meet Boca Juniors in Munich's Allianz Arena on Wednesday 29 July at 17:30 BST. http://www.manutd.com/default.sps?pagegid=...&newsid=6636964 Q&A: Gary Neville » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « http://www.manutd.com/default.sps?pagegid=...&newsid=6636945 Fergie solves Berbatov riddle » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « http://www.manchestereveningnews.co.uk/spo...berbatov_riddle Ferguson: Balance is key » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « http://www.manchestereveningnews.co.uk/spo..._balance_is_key FERGUSON: OWEN SIGNING NO RISK » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « http://www.sportinglife.com/football/trans...ual_062055.html Some pictures of the lads in training » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « This post has been edited by alien2003: Jul 29 2009, 06:51 PM |
Jul 29 2009, 07:02 PM
188 posts Joined: Aug 2005 From: Kuala Lumpur |
OMG the same template again...
Like jerseyman said, blue |
Jul 29 2009, 07:13 PM
6,437 posts Joined: Jan 2006 From: |
QUOTE(alien2003 @ Jul 29 2009, 06:45 PM) Black and blue suits Reds i couldnt see the smile SAF, at Asian tour in malaysia http://www.manutd.com/default.sps?pagegid=...&newsid=6636908 The benefit of sleepless nights http://www.manutd.com/default.sps?pagegid=...&newsid=6636964 Q&A: Gary Neville » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « http://www.manutd.com/default.sps?pagegid=...&newsid=6636945 Fergie solves Berbatov riddle » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « http://www.manchestereveningnews.co.uk/spo...berbatov_riddle Ferguson: Balance is key » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « http://www.manchestereveningnews.co.uk/spo..._balance_is_key FERGUSON: OWEN SIGNING NO RISK » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « http://www.sportinglife.com/football/trans...ual_062055.html Some pictures of the lads in training » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « This post has been edited by nizamhameed: Jul 29 2009, 07:16 PM |
Jul 29 2009, 07:22 PM
18 posts Joined: Feb 2009 From: Shah Alam |
kopak le season ni...both jersey so dem tempting...
Jul 29 2009, 07:30 PM
12,754 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kuala Lumpur |
Hargreaves comeback put in doubt
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport2/hi/football/t...utd/8155610.stm Hargreaves blow for United » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « http://www.skysports.com/story/0,19528,11661_5459236,00.html |
| Change to: | 0.0315sec
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 11:28 PM |