mm? rooney not natural?
mmm~~ u wrong mate
English Clubs Manchester United Street Talks, 9 Aug | Chelsea v Man Utd | 21:55, CH813
Jul 29 2009, 02:51 PM
2,009 posts Joined: Oct 2006 From: My house |
mm? rooney not natural?
mmm~~ u wrong mate |
Jul 29 2009, 03:04 PM
4 posts Joined: Sep 2005 |
that's my opinion mate...bcoz for me natural goal-scorer is the player who usually converts the chances provided to him most of the time...players like nistelrooy, inzaghi, trezeguet, ronaldo (the brazillian), eto'o, david villa are the example of natural goal-scorer. and for me, rooney, tevez are not natural goal-scorer type of striker...they are more to support-striker than leading striker. just watch MU games over the seasons to see how many chances rooney wasted to understand what i mean.
Jul 29 2009, 03:14 PM
4,017 posts Joined: Jan 2005 From: Mont Kiara, KL |
He's not the run of the mill goal poacher if that's what you're trying to imply. He's a proven goal scorer though, and very much capable of hitting the 20 goals a season mark which he has been doing consistently. He's not the kind to wait in the box hoping to capitalize on a half chance or bury a tap-in, though he's done that alot of times for us in the past. Where he thrives is when he runs at the defenders with his power and pace. Not many players are capable of keeping up with Ronaldo when we are on the counter, but trust Wayne Rooney to be bombing up the pitch whenever theres a turnover. I do hope Fergie keeps to his words this time to play Rooney in the 'hole.' We know Fergie has said that numerous times in the past only to have no choice but to put him on the left wing, but now with a certain winker gone, he'll be our star player. This is his chance to prove to the masses that he is indeed world class, becoz outside the United circle very few ppl actually mention Rooney when it comes to being one of the best. Another potential Ballon D'Or winner in our ranks? I certainly hope so.
Jul 29 2009, 03:28 PM
278 posts Joined: Jan 2006 |
rooney is there, the left wing for a reason. he defends very well, tracking back when opposition got the ball. cover and back evra up. yes of course playing this way his turbuelence of energy is wasted. but for a very good reason.
and only occasionally he has to be there i.e big games, european campaigns. i dun know whats with the other midfielders. tosic/ nani cannot attack+defend very well like rooney? why we cant put somebody else there? real preseason starts with this audi cup. thats for sure. |
Jul 29 2009, 03:34 PM
4 posts Joined: Sep 2005 |
I do hope Fergie keeps to his words this time to play Rooney in the 'hole.'
yeah, indeed that's what i meant...his best position is to play in the 'hole', just behind the main striker.that's why i said, as far as i remember watching rooney played, i rate his best performance during euro2004 in portugal. where he played really well in the hole, just behind owen. but when he moved to MU, i don't really remember SAF given him chances to excel in that position. if this season, SAF decided to play 4-4-2 (the last 2 season2 we play 4-3-3 most of the time), then i think that's the best oppurtunity for SAF to give rooney more time as a support-striker rather than winger. for me, his best quality is passing and vision rather than finishing. |
Jul 29 2009, 04:36 PM
4,133 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Cameron Highlands Rank: Amateur |
QUOTE(mokhzaini @ Jul 29 2009, 03:28 PM) rooney is there, the left wing for a reason. he defends very well, tracking back when opposition got the ball. cover and back evra up. yes of course playing this way his turbuelence of energy is wasted. but for a very good reason. Valencia on the flanks shud provide enuf protection to the full backs alreadyand only occasionally he has to be there i.e big games, european campaigns. i dun know whats with the other midfielders. tosic/ nani cannot attack+defend very well like rooney? why we cant put somebody else there? real preseason starts with this audi cup. thats for sure. the question is who will be on the opposite flank? Park - hardworking, good protection for full backs, but not creative enough Nani - creative, pacey, good crossing, good long shots, bad decision and not hardworking Tosic - unproven, lack of physical advantage, but noticeably good crossing as well Obertan - ? Gibson - better at central midfield |
Jul 29 2009, 04:40 PM
1,038 posts Joined: Jan 2005 From: El Classico Kajangski |
![]() |
Jul 29 2009, 04:45 PM
4,133 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Cameron Highlands Rank: Amateur |
Jul 29 2009, 04:49 PM
1,971 posts Joined: Oct 2004 |
is that the confirmed new away kit ?
i guess i'll just wait tomorrow for the new away kit to be officially unveiled |
Jul 29 2009, 04:50 PM
73 posts Joined: Oct 2007 From: Subang Jaya |
Match 12am tonite?????
Jul 29 2009, 04:51 PM
377 posts Joined: May 2008 |
The black and blue strip is confirmed. They will wear it against AC Milan or Bayern.
Jul 29 2009, 04:52 PM
Jul 29 2009, 04:53 PM
2,106 posts Joined: Apr 2008 |
owh damn ko pop. aku baru nak post gambo tu
Jul 29 2009, 04:55 PM
6,437 posts Joined: Jan 2006 From: |
Jul 29 2009, 04:56 PM
2,475 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Shah Alam |
Haiya.. why la that blue colour.... it looks like man city's colour....
Sad sad sad.... |
Jul 29 2009, 04:57 PM
1,971 posts Joined: Oct 2004 |
oh nice. Now i dunno whether to buy the away jersey or the white goalkeeper jersey.
But then i think it's almost impossible to get the gk jersey locally. Id like to be proven wrong tho |
Jul 29 2009, 04:57 PM
Jul 29 2009, 04:59 PM
2,475 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Shah Alam |
QUOTE(munky @ Jul 29 2009, 04:57 PM) oh nice. Now i dunno whether to buy the away jersey or the white goalkeeper jersey. Yup.. it's almost impossible because locally it's not sold here....But then i think it's almost impossible to get the gk jersey locally. Id like to be proven wrong tho Dunno why la... |
Jul 29 2009, 04:59 PM
3 posts Joined: Sep 2008 From: Singapore / Johor Bahru |
Jul 29 2009, 05:01 PM