4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Hardware The New MacBook/MacBook Pro/Air Users Thread v4, Share your joy and your pain here

nimrod323
post Jan 14 2010, 05:28 AM

Macster/Gunner\Autobot /Alphaman\
2,664 posts

QUOTE(destfull @ Jan 13 2010, 10:11 PM)
Guys, waiting new MBP for so long edi... now cant wait  wink.gif

Need opinion:
iMac 27" for now plus MacBook 13" later

or

wait for 15" MBP High End plus Full HD LCD?
btw, already have laptop for now.. Compaq C2D based..
i think you should wait till jan 26th just in case, thres something new, the mbp is almost reaching its full cycle.
nimrod323
post Feb 6 2010, 11:17 PM

2,664 posts

ok guys, lets take some heat off the iPad and check out some new hardware revisions http://www.tuaw.com/2010/02/06/rumor-geekb...i7-macbook-pro/
nimrod323
post Feb 7 2010, 10:34 AM

2,664 posts

QUOTE(kunamiya @ Feb 7 2010, 09:41 AM)
i know there is an update soon for macbook pro . ,but I still want to wait them to update for iwork and iLife before i buy the macbook pro .
i doubt there is a new revision, cause all the retail boxes of the ilife/iworks 09, has no 09 indicator anymore indicating no new release for this year. ilife used to come out 2 years once, last year was an exception.
nimrod323
post Feb 8 2010, 10:51 AM

2,664 posts

QUOTE(kunamiya @ Feb 7 2010, 02:02 PM)
last years update was minor ..

I think this year will have a major update ..
and I believe the macbook pro will update on this march ..
not really minor, faces and places,direct uploads without a need for plugins in iphoto,that was significant, learn to play on garage band, learn to play store,that was all new and major.
nimrod323
post Feb 9 2010, 12:09 PM

2,664 posts

QUOTE(lowkei @ Feb 9 2010, 11:10 AM)
very interesting news on mac rumors..

Current MacBook Pro Models Deleted From Best Buy's Inventory System? Updates Imminent?

http://www.macrumors.com/2010/02/08/curren...dates-imminent/
interesting,heads up guys.
nimrod323
post Feb 10 2010, 03:45 PM

2,664 posts

QUOTE(ff8ong @ Feb 10 2010, 02:30 PM)
I don't see apple going to update the USB 3.0..it could be a bag of hurt for them.
on the contrary apple was the one who pioneered the usage of the mouse and Firewire which eventually became a standard. Oh and how many items that you know in the market that uses USB 3.0? or any pecee manufacturers that use this standard now?
nimrod323
post Feb 14 2010, 03:41 PM

2,664 posts

QUOTE(more2teayap @ Feb 14 2010, 11:05 AM)
Is it possible to use the new Macbook Unibody White Installation disc to reinstall mac os for the previous macbook unibody aluminium?
why u wanna install snow leopard on the other machine? well not happening it recognizes hardware ID, too bad for u
nimrod323
post Feb 14 2010, 05:25 PM

2,664 posts

QUOTE(more2teayap @ Feb 14 2010, 04:09 PM)
yeah... hmmm... its okay then, thanks.
oh cmon, its just a 109 disc, just get it, its cheap enough then any windows copy.
nimrod323
post Feb 17 2010, 11:22 PM

2,664 posts

QUOTE(wiraone @ Feb 17 2010, 08:15 PM)
Sapura is at Sect 14, PJ .. VR Tech is at Jalan Yap Kwan Seng near Australian Embassy .. you could get their exact address from Apple website. Just bring your unit to their service centre, explain what wrong.. they'll give a quick check .. if yours is still under warranty, shouldn't be a problem at all. Anyway, VRTech just replaced my friend's MBP logicboard FOC eventhough he does not have ACPP and has been out of the warranty.. VRTech is so called Apple Gold Service Centre.
this is standard practice in any apple service center that receives the batch of macbook pro with faulty nvidia cards, it doenst apply to other macbook pros.
nimrod323
post Feb 20 2010, 10:42 AM

2,664 posts

QUOTE(damaginglife @ Feb 20 2010, 04:03 AM)
Mail kenot log out ke?
ha why? its supposed to fetch all ur mails for easy access. otherwise mail preferences/accounts/minus tongue.gif
nimrod323
post Feb 28 2010, 05:21 PM

2,664 posts

QUOTE(jayelleenelial @ Feb 28 2010, 10:23 AM)
I'm not sure if it is a hardware problem or not.

But I read something online about a ribbon cable getting burnt/bend coz of the expanding battery...etc. Don't know if that is my problem or not?

I don't really know what trigger's the problem but I suspect it is heat. When I am in my cold room and on my bed, the problem is less frequent. But in the dining area, the problem is bigger. 

The trackpad becomes unresponsive and it shakes and goes abit crazy around the screen and opens things up by itself, sort of possessed. Putting my entire palm on the trackpad for 5 seconds cures the problem, but the problem comes back. Does any one know why???
and also, if I bring it to KLCC Machines tomorrow (sunday), will they be open and can they fix it on the spot??
i dont think there are technicians working on weekends, office hours only monday to friday, you can always send your machine in, nothing can be done on the spot, parts that are faulty need to be ordered, standard practice anywhere.
nimrod323
post Mar 15 2010, 08:15 PM

2,664 posts

QUOTE(neekun @ Mar 15 2010, 07:15 PM)
Try call AppleCare if it is still under warranty.
it shud be under warranty,if its not a human error, all macbook pro original one year manufacturer's warranty ends on june 6th or 5th this year unless u bought acpp.
nimrod323
post Mar 29 2010, 11:10 PM

2,664 posts

why is the need to create this thread? there is already an on going thread

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1102183

This post has been edited by nimrod323: Mar 29 2010, 11:10 PM
nimrod323
post Mar 30 2010, 11:19 AM

2,664 posts

QUOTE(Blop89 @ Mar 30 2010, 11:14 AM)
But when I upload using window 7 it appears to be better quality.
not necessarily, look at the resolution of the identical pictures first and compare.

nimrod323
post Mar 31 2010, 04:44 PM

2,664 posts

QUOTE(viper-xs @ Mar 31 2010, 09:53 AM)
News is that Apple is one of the most secretive in the company in the world (or maybe the most) so alot of rumors will fly around and best is to just wait.

Congrats on the wisest purchase of computer in your life biggrin.gif
aiya same also mah with other companies like SONY,HP,NINTENDO. No point releasing news about upcoming products months before launch that will cannibalize sales of current generation.
nimrod323
post Apr 13 2010, 10:50 PM

2,664 posts

QUOTE(Eithanius @ Apr 13 2010, 09:56 PM)
a lot of ppl screaming why Apple did not at least shoehorn an i3...
really? how better is an i3 core2duo vs a stock core2duo? i really dont see the clear pitcha here. in other new, wah all these checp prices, must be because of the low exchange rate, go ringgit biggrin.gif
nimrod323
post Apr 13 2010, 10:55 PM

2,664 posts

QUOTE(jonrwg @ Apr 13 2010, 10:53 PM)
hmm... is the new 13" spec good enough for student?
way more than enough... shit shit im in a buying mode now, my 3year 2month old MB is causing problems, screen backlight tht is. to buy or not to buy sighhh
nimrod323
post Apr 13 2010, 11:05 PM

2,664 posts

QUOTE(jonrwg @ Apr 13 2010, 11:04 PM)
my parents budget for me is RM4k.. lol..
going to UK soon.. hmm... i think i just order this spec..
then next year get Imac in UK..

another question.. is the new graphic card good? for game like DOTA?  smile.gif
buy ur mac in UK better, the ACPP s 50 pounds only.
nimrod323
post Apr 13 2010, 11:28 PM

2,664 posts

QUOTE(neekun @ Apr 13 2010, 11:13 PM)
3 years mean apple care already habis. Guess buying a new one coukd be one of your options wink.gif
aiyo thst why, lol i didnt get the acpp also, now im typing this thru an external monitor tongue.gif. nah even for me impulse buying is not good. ok some of you guys buy first and poison me hahahaha, dman the entry level 15inch or the high end? beza 900 je,sighhhhhh iPhone in june pulak hahaha damn there goes my savings.
nimrod323
post Apr 14 2010, 10:41 PM

2,664 posts

QUOTE(terencetoo @ Apr 14 2010, 10:23 PM)
i was totally sad for my own good after the new released of refresh MBP.
1st Alu was price at: RM7199 Base Model
2nd Alu was price at: RM4799 Base Model
3rd Alu which is the newest model price at: RM3899

From the trend, the price is getting much cheaper which makes the MBP no more premium anymore...Im thinking what Apple Marketing is doing..

Well, from the spec with the affordable is still worth of grab.

Reply above is just my opinion no offense to anyone that wish to buy. I worth it with that price tag.
ah but no points at the strong ringgit

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0286sec    0.82    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 03:13 AM