NOKIA N97 V2!, Nokia Flagship Phone 2009

shchiam1978
post Oct 27 2009, 11:09 PM

Polypterus Bichirs
2,432 posts

QUOTE(plague @ Oct 27 2009, 11:08 PM)
Last time, that happened to me too. I removed the sim, give it a good wipe, and put it back again.
I just have to reboot and it's ok oledi.
I like the speed. better.

michaelconan
post Oct 27 2009, 11:09 PM

315 posts

my product code is 0576350.. cannot update yet.. cry.gif
Leo the Lion
post Oct 27 2009, 11:12 PM

6,358 posts

0586199 still dun have ;(
yaosiang
post Oct 27 2009, 11:14 PM

2,494 posts

QUOTE(plague @ Oct 27 2009, 11:04 PM)
First problem encountered. Phone doesn't boot if you switched it off while having exchange mail on your home screen. Same problem as v12. Did a hard reset just now
Weird.. I Have Mail For Exchange Widget On My Home Screen All The Time And I Didn't Face Such Problem.. (I'm Still On V12 Firmware BTW)...

The Only Bug That I Am Facing With MfE Is The Little "New Email" Icon Will Continue To Stay On The Homescreen Whenever I Read The Email From Computers Or Through The Nokia Messaging Apps. The Only Way To Get Rid Of The "New Email" Icon Is To:

1) Mark Email As Unread And Tap On The MfE Widget To Read The Mail (Easiest)
OR
2) Restart The Phone
OR
3) Tap On The MfE Widget Whenever There's A New Email
PyOsE
post Oct 27 2009, 11:14 PM

1,661 posts

QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Oct 27 2009, 11:12 PM)
0586199 still dun have ;(
when u expect can update leo? coz i really need to take a nap right now..
aruja_69
post Oct 27 2009, 11:15 PM

3,786 posts

i try use NSU but connection error
plague
post Oct 27 2009, 11:17 PM

272 posts

QUOTE(yaosiang @ Oct 27 2009, 11:14 PM)
Weird.. I Have Mail For Exchange Widget On My Home Screen All The Time And I Didn't Face Such Problem.. (I'm Still On V12 Firmware BTW)...

The Only Bug That I Am Facing With MfE Is The Little "New Email" Icon Will Continue To Stay On The Homescreen Whenever I Read The Email From Computers Or Through The Nokia Messaging Apps. The Only Way To Get Rid Of The "New Email" Icon Is To:

1) Mark Email As Unread And Tap On The MfE Widget To Read The Mail (Easiest)
OR
2) Restart The Phone
OR
3) Tap On The MfE Widget Whenever There's A New Email
Basically from my observations, if you shut it down at the time when a certain process is running, then it won't boot. I know some people doesn't have this problem, but one not one of the lucky ones i guess.

By the way, does anybody know how to disable UDP before updating the phone?
Leo the Lion

6,358 posts

QUOTE(PyOsE @ Oct 28 2009, 12:14 AM)
tomorrow or next day. I want change my code and get the update now!

QUOTE(aruja_69 @ Oct 28 2009, 12:15 AM)
i try use NSU but connection error
LOL. NSU not compatible with W7
michaelconan

315 posts

QUOTE(PyOsE @ Oct 27 2009, 11:14 PM)
sorry to tell u.. around 3 weeks from now..
yaosiang
post Oct 27 2009, 11:18 PM

2,494 posts

QUOTE(michaelconan @ Oct 27 2009, 11:09 PM)
my product code is 0576350.. cannot update yet.. cry.gif
0576350: RM-505_EMEA_EURO_QW1 White

It's In The List Of The Released Firmware V20.0.19.. You Should Be Able To Update Now...
Leo the Lion
post Oct 27 2009, 11:20 PM

6,358 posts

plague product key is 0576560: RM-505_MENA_SSA Multi Black . So who want try flashing with this key
shchiam1978

Polypterus Bichirs
2,432 posts

QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Oct 27 2009, 11:17 PM)
try this, right click on the NSU, then property, compatibility mode and select "Run this program in compatibility mode for" Win xp SP3
yaosiang

2,494 posts

QUOTE(plague @ Oct 27 2009, 11:17 PM)
Basically from my observations, if you shut it down at the time when a certain process is running, then it won't boot. I know some people doesn't have this problem, but one not one of the lucky ones i guess.

By the way, does anybody know how to disable UDP before updating the phone?
Do You Mean The Phone Will Stuck During Boot Up At The Nokia Logo Screen?

QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Oct 27 2009, 11:17 PM)
Last Time I Updated To V12 Using Nokia Software Updater With Windows 7 Ultimate.. No Problem... smile.gif
michaelconan
post Oct 27 2009, 11:21 PM

315 posts

QUOTE(yaosiang @ Oct 27 2009, 11:18 PM)
0576350: RM-505_EMEA_EURO_QW1 White

It's In The List Of The Released Firmware V20.0.19.. You Should Be Able To Update Now...
haha.. mine is 0576350: RM-505 APAC Malaysia White.. not euro..
jehutyz
post Oct 27 2009, 11:21 PM

1,215 posts

QUOTE(kytan @ Oct 27 2009, 10:51 PM)
0586199 - update available. Ori set.
Black have.... White don't have sad.gif
shchiam1978
post Oct 27 2009, 11:22 PM

Polypterus Bichirs
2,432 posts

QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Oct 27 2009, 11:20 PM)
plague product key is 0576560: RM-505_MENA_SSA Multi Black . So who want try flashing with this key
MENA? why MENA? change it to Malaysia one
Leo the Lion
post Oct 27 2009, 11:25 PM

6,358 posts

QUOTE(jehutyz @ Oct 28 2009, 12:21 AM)
Black have.... White don't have sad.gif
Black dun have la!
plague
post Oct 27 2009, 11:28 PM

272 posts

QUOTE(yaosiang @ Oct 27 2009, 11:20 PM)
Do You Mean The Phone Will Stuck During Boot Up At The Nokia Logo Screen?
Last Time I Updated To V12 Using Nokia Software Updater With Windows 7 Ultimate.. No Problem...  smile.gif
Yup, at the Nokia screen. But on v20, after stuck awhile there, it will turn off.

QUOTE(shchiam1978 @ Oct 27 2009, 11:22 PM)
MENA? why MENA? change it to Malaysia one
How would I know.... I dont even know what MENA is... rclxub.gif
michaelconan
post Oct 27 2009, 11:29 PM

315 posts

QUOTE(plague @ Oct 27 2009, 11:28 PM)
Yup, at the Nokia screen. But on v20, after stuck awhile there, it will turn off.
How would I know.... I dont even know what MENA is... rclxub.gif
MENA=Middle East and North Africa
yaosiang
post Oct 27 2009, 11:30 PM

2,494 posts

QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Oct 27 2009, 11:20 PM)
I Thought Forumer Ash Bricked His N97 Because He Changed His Product Code?
BTW, He Told Me He Changed It To 0576119 (RM-505_APAC_MALAYSIA Black) From 0586199..
QUOTE(michaelconan @ Oct 27 2009, 11:21 PM)
haha.. mine is 0576350: RM-505 APAC Malaysia White.. not euro..
0576350 Isn't Listed As APAC Malaysia.. It's Either There's An Error With The List In Symbian-Freak Or You Got Your Product Code Wrong..

126 Pages « < 117 118 119 120 121 > » Top

0.0272sec    1.14    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 07:25 PM