491 posts

made $ lastnight smile.gif
Sham903n
post Jan 11 2010, 01:44 AM

491 posts

QUOTE(z2forex @ Jan 9 2010, 11:54 PM)
Good for you, bro thumbup.gif . I managed 116 pips yesterday, mostly by scalping earlier in the day. Didn't trade during NFP because I got something else to do last night. Are you still trading GU exclusively?
yeap GU.. easier on the brain when news is concern.. (too much info is a problem)
yeap scalp +++ pips too.. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Sham903n: Jan 11 2010, 01:50 AM
Sham903n
post Jan 11 2010, 11:00 AM

491 posts

QUOTE(sleepwalker @ Jan 11 2010, 09:11 AM)
Did he say 116 pips in ONE trade? It could have been 116 trades of ONE pip to make 116pips. He said 116 pips MOSTLY by scalping. So it was not just ONE trade. It was multiple trades. Please read properly.
made more than that but with a combo of 3 pos.. I do have pda trade on hand (just in case streamyx went dead also).. just in case I have to go out or do some work.. all in one day sometimes few hours..

This post has been edited by Sham903n: Jan 11 2010, 11:04 AM
Sham903n
post Jan 11 2010, 10:15 PM

491 posts

QUOTE(hewtwok @ Jan 11 2010, 03:52 PM)
i oso need to get a pda tongue.gif....else can't trade in office rclxms.gif

any good handphone that can support java/web surfing?
I used HTC HD, was looking forward for the HTC HD2 because of better processor and bigger screen (but lacks 3g video call, I used occasionally when calling love ones).. I sometime like to see the bigger picture (trading range) even if its 1min Timeframe wink.gif..
but any phone that able you to trade mobile is always better than a huge laptop... im not sure about netbook thou... I like it if it fits the pocket

Added on January 11, 2010, 10:38 pm
QUOTE(syazwankiller @ Jan 11 2010, 07:07 PM)
How much do u guys usually make a day and how much do u guys lost ? thanks
hard to say, "sometime dangerous to say" cause who knows Mr.G might be reading and see FX trader making $ thinking everyone is making$$$$... they suddenly have the smart idea to slap us with 30% tax.. with 2% service tax 3% fx tax.. well .. you get the idea..

losing money I can tell you Ive met friends that lost 4k... some lost 60k... the most Ive known is 1mill... and got this 1 lady hedge locks with negative RM700,000 floating with RM40,000 available margin left...( I have my share of losing money in shares & futures)

This post has been edited by Sham903n: Jan 11 2010, 10:44 PM
Sham903n
post Jan 12 2010, 12:16 PM

491 posts

QUOTE(tachlio @ Jan 12 2010, 08:24 AM)
Forex is a marathon not sprint thumbup.gif
true..

some just call it farming.. hehe
Sham903n
post Jan 15 2010, 07:28 PM

491 posts

QUOTE(evoangel @ Jan 14 2010, 10:02 PM)
i miss the ship.. probably i'll hold my guns atm.. =)
Miss the ship today.. theres many ship tomorrow..
we dont have to be in the market all the time.. just the right time
dont worry be happy..

This post has been edited by Sham903n: Jan 15 2010, 07:28 PM
Sham903n
post Jan 17 2010, 11:11 PM

491 posts

QUOTE(forexjr @ Jan 16 2010, 05:30 PM)
------------------------------------------------------------

the account is ready for funding.still playing the demo... always making pips... small and big... but yesterday chart i never counter before.... can give me some tips ka .... basic money management.... pleasseeeee sad.gif
lemme give free emotion management tips, have you ever heard people say... "when I play demo.. i make money... when i play live.. I lost money"... its because you are afraid of losing your money on your live acct it effects your judgement/strategy.. the trick is to open a demo and live acct with same margin... trade both.. your subconscious mind wont know which one is real which one is demo.. it will make it easier with one less thinking/worries.. soon you will realize you dont worry that much anymore... then comes the next problem.. greed.. next tip smile.gif maybe one day...

This post has been edited by Sham903n: Jan 18 2010, 12:57 PM
Sham903n
post Jan 19 2010, 06:08 PM

491 posts

bro.. i think if i see lipas.. i spray it dead.. hehe.. but I have email BNM.. and suprise.. .they replied exactly like cut paste from the site.. bla bla only banks "trading in malaysia" .. where trade in cyberspace is that count? legal not legal.. its in the gray area.. who say I trade forex? got record?
Sham903n
post Jan 20 2010, 05:03 PM

491 posts

instaforex scam? I wonder whats the story behind it ... aiyo... gotta check with my sifu.. so far money bank in promtly, personally I have not encounter any issue on $.. requotes is normal but only on fast moving market.. dang...

oh.. found out.. its got to do with the welcome bonus/deposit bonus and some people are not happy with it.. nothing to do with the business.. just suspected people with millions taking advantage of this... why not if I have 10mill I will be getting instant >1mill bonus with some rules applies that is..
thats alot of money... the company refund the deposit..never ran away with customer money..
plus in the terms and conditions its stated
8. The company can cancel the 30% Bonus at any time at company’s own discretion without explaining the reason.*

not less than 100 USD – for Bonus 30 USD;
not less than 300 USD – for Bonus 110 USD;
not less than 800 USD – for Bonus 200 USD;
not less than 5000 USD – for Bonus 1000 USD to an account;
not less than 50000 USD – for Bonus 5000 USD to an account.

For getting the Welcome Bonus 30% you have to replenish your acct.

This post has been edited by Sham903n: Jan 20 2010, 05:22 PM
Sham903n
post Jan 22 2010, 02:24 PM

491 posts

since citibank is in the BNM list.. I wonder if I can open and trade with citifx.. 10k usd min to open a retail account
Sham903n
post Jan 22 2010, 04:46 PM

491 posts

QUOTE(VinniJeyaa @ Jan 22 2010, 02:56 PM)
CitiFXPro Sales User to me
show details Jan 18 (4 days ago)
Dear Vinni,

Hello! Thank you for your interest.
We regret to inform you that at this moment, we do not offer spot FX margin trading accounts to residents in Malaysia.

Thank You.

Yours Sincerely,
CitiFX Pro Sales Team
Haha.. already tried that. THEY DONT ALLOW FOR MALAYSIANS. laugh.gif
thats what I thought sad.gif
Sham903n
post Jan 22 2010, 08:58 PM

491 posts

dang.. caught the GU ship today.. bad news is sometime good news if you are on the right position smile.gif profitable day indeed

This post has been edited by Sham903n: Jan 23 2010, 12:57 AM
Sham903n
post Jan 23 2010, 05:55 PM

491 posts

QUOTE(sulifeisgreat @ Jan 23 2010, 02:35 PM)
rclxlh.gif tis thread has degenerated into english forex 101 class definition
with the volatility in the pasar, should be loads of trading opportunity & u guys haggling over f-ing definition  vmad.gif 
the pasar is in fear & usd seems to be a safe haven, go figure some currency pairs to trade would be better  hmm.gif
if no feel comfortable, dun trade la  nod.gif & noobies should go spent their time reading the thread version 1 to 5, do a search in lyn  shakehead.gif
I suggest open a new thread called 'legality of forex' for trolls to do their trolling whistling.gif
lol
true..
Sham903n
post Jan 23 2010, 06:47 PM

491 posts

QUOTE(mphpopular @ Jan 23 2010, 06:21 PM)
That's the reason I stop posting here, as moderator didn't open any subtopic for FX.

It is hard to even discuss strategy here as here was juz a mixture of all stuff. This is juz a combination of " what is leverage/margin -> broker -> deposit/withdraw issue -> how to open an acc -> how to trade -> psychological -> discipline -> trading strategy -> how much you earn and etc"

Cant we have an sub topic for FX as I guess ppl will more willing to come in to chat such as stock market

Add-on :
Could anyone juz PM the mod and ask for subtopic or etc?
But mostly Mod will reply that the ppl come inside here was insufficient to open FX as a subtopic.
But nvr try nvr know
lol
another one..
true
its a mix jumble of rojak...
hmm hungry.. rojak mee seems so good now argh...
Sham903n
post Jan 26 2010, 12:23 AM

491 posts

QUOTE(Aloong @ Jan 25 2010, 07:24 PM)
Thanks for the mobile phone feedback.  Seems like htc is the favourite.
Others who also uses mobile trading, please do share ur comments. Especially, those using other than htc.
i need to do more research.
sorry another htc hd user here... I like it, but must have mental note on resistant/support lines cause i cant plot em in my pda
im using celcom broadband.. I like it...

*correction*

This post has been edited by Sham903n: Jan 26 2010, 12:59 AM
Sham903n
post Jan 26 2010, 12:56 AM

491 posts

QUOTE(Quinn @ Jan 26 2010, 12:40 AM)
Try plug your s&r indicator into your pda and load the indicator at your pda. it should work, i believe.
smile.gif i mean i have preset indicator, only when I put in lines, it pops error at the top right. but it doesnt bother me smile.gif, plus I trade in the 1min TF..
it will be messy after a while...

This post has been edited by Sham903n: Jan 26 2010, 12:57 AM
Sham903n
post Jan 27 2010, 01:01 AM

491 posts

anyone else here trade in the 1min TF(time frame) ?? Just wondering
Sham903n
post Jan 27 2010, 01:20 PM

491 posts

sideways market.. argh.. no big wave to surf

nah still ranging

This post has been edited by Sham903n: Jan 27 2010, 01:49 PM
Sham903n
post Jan 27 2010, 04:09 PM

491 posts

"If I'm lucky... " or "I hope the market will...".

If im lucky enough to catch the boat.. and I hope the market will move like a tsunami.. hehehe
Sham903n
post Jan 28 2010, 04:25 PM

491 posts

0) A Trading Plan (below is the trading plan, oh also determind which type of trader are you, day trader? position holder?)
1) Trading Psychology & Mindset & Emotions (fear, can kill, like the deer who froze on oncoming car, taking profit early-cutting loss late) (greed, when account is showing good profit, you start to think you are a trading God) (Trauma, when you lose half of your original account, you will become reckless like Rambo-all or nothing)
2) Risk Management (volume adjustment according to margin size, why still trade using $0.01 when its time to use $10)
3) Technical Analysis (entry & exit, like the sea, you have the easy and light current at the top and the stronger current underneath the sea, you need to know whats the prevailing trend, short, medium, long term)
4) Fundamental Analysis (volume adjustment, time to play big, good new/bad news is good news to trader)

This post has been edited by Sham903n: Jan 28 2010, 04:34 PM

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0541sec    0.34    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 01:25 PM