123 Pages « < 100 101 102 103 104 > » Bottom

Forex V6

rstusa
post Jan 17 2010, 01:13 PM

1,798 posts

QUOTE(billytong @ Jan 16 2010, 11:38 PM)
you know because of that FIFO thing from last year regulation, I had move my Acc from US to UK. Not the mention Uk regulation are much stricter than the US one.

The US Gov is just making sure every major country that is not USA richer.
You mean UK regulation are much more taking care for the clients?
billytong
post Jan 17 2010, 08:13 PM

Lord Sauron
4,522 posts

QUOTE(rstusa @ Jan 17 2010, 01:13 PM)
You mean UK regulation are much more taking care for the clients?

In general I think so. I have not read in depth about it. But just looking at the surface alone I can see there is a lot better than what US ones now.

take an example that Uk requires client fund ACC to be segregated, so in the event the broker get into debt issue. Their liability cannot touch Client's fund. *it is more or less something like that as I only read the surface.

To make it even worst, FIFO = means no SL, and then hedging is not allowed in FX for US. I cant see a reason why I shouldnt move away from US. No SL are you kidding me!? With our not so reliable internet line/power line I cant seem to imaging trading without SL. It is a suicide!

No hedging is also one of the major disadvantages for some trading tactics that some user used.

with all that, u tell me how does US be any better than UK?

This post has been edited by billytong: Jan 17 2010, 08:14 PM
forexjr
post Jan 17 2010, 08:37 PM

116 posts

QUOTE(Volatile369 @ Jan 16 2010, 06:04 PM)
Simple, lets say the money in ur account is USD100. Always ask urself 'How much I can afford to lose within a trade?' There are many variations from person to person. Some ppl will trade not more than USD10(not recommended) for a trade, sum USD5, sum USD2 and sum USD1. So pick which one? Hw to identify? My rule of thumb is :

'IF THE TRADE GOES AGAINST YOU(STOPPED OUT), AND YOU CAN KEEP COOL AND LAUGH ON THE TRADE, THATS THE TRUE AMOUNT YOU ARE WILLING & CAN AFFORD TO LOSE!'

Do have a certain profit ratio for urself, for example, if ur trade is not more than 5 dollars of the 100 dollars capital, foresee the trade that can giv u a 10 dollars bill, or 2:1 ratio. (this vary from person to person)

Always have a calculator by ur side, to ease u from entering ur ideal amount u can lose for a trade. For example, in a trade if u can lose more than 2%, calculate USD100 x 2% = USD 2.. So only enter this trade not more than USD 2. The next thing u nd to do is calculate d pips, for example, if u r willing to lose 20pips only in a trade, calculate USD2/20pips = USD0.10 per pip.

Some ppl might say this amount is too little, but guess wat, trading is not about earning big in one shot, it is a slow process..=)

Hope this helps with ur trading on money management..  Gud Luck!
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

thank you, thank you so much,.... i understand better now... smile.gif

Added on January 17, 2010, 8:46 pmanybody using oanda live acccount ... is the live chart similar to the demo account as i wonder whether they have the chart for stochastic or rsi. i am learning but i could not find in oanda demo account..... thought want to practise what i read in baby pips....

This post has been edited by forexjr: Jan 17 2010, 08:46 PM
Volatile369
post Jan 17 2010, 10:09 PM

219 posts

QUOTE(forexjr @ Jan 17 2010, 08:37 PM)

Added on January 17, 2010, 8:46 pmanybody using oanda live acccount ... is the live chart similar to the demo account  as i wonder whether they have the chart for stochastic or rsi. i am learning but i could not find in oanda demo account..... thought want to practise what i read in baby pips....
Oanda had Stoc n RSI, it is similar to the demo u using.. bt if u want more sophisticated indicator oanda only hv the simplest n easy to use ones..

This post has been edited by Volatile369: Jan 17 2010, 10:21 PM
rstusa
post Jan 17 2010, 10:18 PM

1,798 posts

QUOTE(billytong @ Jan 17 2010, 09:13 PM)
In general I think so. I have not read in depth about it. But just looking at the surface alone I can see there is a lot better than what US ones now.

take an example that Uk requires client fund ACC to be segregated, so in the event the broker get into debt issue. Their liability cannot touch Client's fund. *it is more or less something like that as I only read the surface.

To make it even worst, FIFO = means no SL, and then hedging is not allowed in FX for US. I cant see a reason why I shouldnt move away from US.  No SL are you kidding me!? With our not so reliable internet line/power line I cant seem to imaging trading without SL. It is a suicide!

No hedging is also one of the major disadvantages for some trading tactics that some user used.

with all that, u tell me how does US be any better than UK?
Yes, time to change!
mphpopular
post Jan 17 2010, 10:58 PM

bar chartist
2,214 posts

QUOTE(forexjr @ Jan 17 2010, 08:37 PM)
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

thank you,  thank you so much,.... i understand better now... smile.gif

Added on January 17, 2010, 8:46 pmanybody using oanda live acccount ... is the live chart similar to the demo account  as i wonder whether they have the chart for stochastic or rsi. i am learning but i could not find in oanda demo account..... thought want to practise what i read in baby pips....
i'm using oanda. But I only use them to for trade execution. Charting still doing it inside mt4 from other broker. smile.gif

Btw, Y LYN background so geli? Sponsor by celcom? sad.gif

This post has been edited by mphpopular: Jan 17 2010, 10:59 PM
Sham903n
post Jan 17 2010, 11:11 PM

491 posts

QUOTE(forexjr @ Jan 16 2010, 05:30 PM)
------------------------------------------------------------

the account is ready for funding.still playing the demo... always making pips... small and big... but yesterday chart i never counter before.... can give me some tips ka .... basic money management.... pleasseeeee sad.gif
lemme give free emotion management tips, have you ever heard people say... "when I play demo.. i make money... when i play live.. I lost money"... its because you are afraid of losing your money on your live acct it effects your judgement/strategy.. the trick is to open a demo and live acct with same margin... trade both.. your subconscious mind wont know which one is real which one is demo.. it will make it easier with one less thinking/worries.. soon you will realize you dont worry that much anymore... then comes the next problem.. greed.. next tip smile.gif maybe one day...

This post has been edited by Sham903n: Jan 18 2010, 12:57 PM
WhitE LighteR
post Jan 18 2010, 01:23 AM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

my god... wut happen to finance sub forum? the background so weird...
singdreams
post Jan 18 2010, 03:17 AM

Dead
1,364 posts

Starting forex gonna costs USD 100 or USD 250 ,which is true and realiable ?
SUSMNet
post Jan 18 2010, 08:13 AM

11,954 posts

depend on which broker u chose.
even can start at $1
sleepwalker
post Jan 18 2010, 09:14 AM

Need sleep....
5,568 posts

The weird background colour is due to a certain advertisement from a certain mobile telco that uses that weird colour.

Clear enough? :-)
jack2
post Jan 18 2010, 09:41 AM

Mr
15,192 posts

When you withdraw funds from your trading account back to your malaysia bank, did the bank phone you or ask you the purpose of this fund?

If yes, how you gonna tell them? Forex trading?
jurne
post Jan 18 2010, 10:27 AM

148 posts

QUOTE(jack2 @ Jan 18 2010, 09:41 AM)
When you withdraw funds from your trading account back to your malaysia bank, did the bank phone you or ask you the purpose of this fund?

If yes, how you gonna tell them? Forex trading?
My bank , EON bank doesn't ask me whats the purpose of the fund. When they call up, I just tell them the amount and its from FX Direct Dealer (FXDD), to confirm with the bank that its my money.
jack2
post Jan 18 2010, 10:49 AM

Mr
15,192 posts

QUOTE(jurne @ Jan 18 2010, 10:27 AM)
My bank , EON bank doesn't ask me whats the purpose of the fund. When they call up, I just tell them the amount and its from FX Direct Dealer (FXDD), to confirm with the bank that its my money.
The bank won't do anything or retain the funds when you told them is from forex?
jurne
post Jan 18 2010, 10:52 AM

148 posts

QUOTE(jack2 @ Jan 18 2010, 10:49 AM)
The  bank won't do anything or retain the funds when you told them is from forex?
I dont say its from forex. I just tell them the amount and its from US, then it will be ok.
I think if money come in Malaysia, banks wont ask unless u send money out.
jack2
post Jan 18 2010, 11:18 AM

Mr
15,192 posts

QUOTE(jurne @ Jan 18 2010, 10:52 AM)
I dont say its from forex. I just tell them the amount and its from US, then it will be ok.
I think if money come in Malaysia, banks wont ask unless u send money out.
If they ask the purpose of the funds, how to answer ar?
forexjr
post Jan 18 2010, 11:18 AM

116 posts

QUOTE(Sham903n @ Jan 17 2010, 11:11 PM)
lemme give free emotion management tips, have you ever heard people say... "when I play demo.. i make money... when i play live.. I lost money"... its because you are afraid of losing your money on your live acct it effects your judgement/strategy.. the trick is to open a demo and live acct with same margin... trade both.. your subcon-mind wont know which one is real which one is demo.. it will make it easier with one less thinking/worries.. soon you will realize you dont worry that much anymore... then comes the next problem.. greed.. next tip smile.gif maybe one day...
-------------

good tips.... thank you so much rolleyes.gif
ronaldkwok
post Jan 18 2010, 11:19 AM

656 posts

With the trading rules already changed in US brokers (and more to come), many traders here using US brokers may want to change to UK based brokers or in other countries with more friendly trading environment. Appreciate if sifus here can give names of some UK based brokers or elsewhere that they are using or known to be reliable for us to consider. At least we don't shoot in the dark. Thanks ahead. notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by ronaldkwok: Jan 18 2010, 11:21 AM
forexjr
post Jan 18 2010, 11:22 AM

116 posts

QUOTE(Volatile369 @ Jan 17 2010, 10:09 PM)
Oanda had Stoc n RSI, it is similar to the demo u using.. bt if u want more sophisticated indicator oanda only hv the simplest n easy to use ones..
he he he... sorry again but i still don't know where to find the stochastic and rsi button.... can show me ka? biggrin.gif
Volatile369
post Jan 18 2010, 01:46 PM

219 posts

QUOTE(forexjr @ Jan 18 2010, 11:22 AM)
he he he... sorry again but i still don't know where to find the stochastic and rsi button.... can show me ka? biggrin.gif
Click Right Mouse Button on the Chart > Click Add Study > You'll see it..

123 Pages « < 100 101 102 103 104 > » Top

0.0318sec    0.44    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 03:09 PM