Forex V6

ronaldkwok
post Jan 14 2010, 06:30 PM

656 posts

QUOTE(Volatile369 @ Jan 14 2010, 12:08 PM)
Whoa, looks like it is our forums 100th page! We have gone this far, Celebrate!!  party.gif  party.gif  party.gif
Hi, it looks like a good time to put in my first post under this Forex thread. Stumbled across this part of LY Forum, used to post in the video thread. Traded Forex for a while but on and off, now mostly off, probably suffering from fear of trading. On the losing end but still belief Forex is the best trading vehicle and just waiting for my time. Hope to learn from the sifu's here and share my experience (mostly bad) and give my views to newbies here, where relevant. Also some very basic Forex (but nothing like babypips) and some MetaTrader4 user tips for beginners in my Forex Blogs but no strategies or market outlook since still learning. Happy pipping! biggrin.gif
ronaldkwok
post Jan 16 2010, 09:34 AM

656 posts

QUOTE(singdreams @ Jan 13 2010, 02:25 PM)
Does Bookstore have forex tutorial & strategic book ?
Just my opinion. If you are in KL/PJ, the best bookstore for Forex and trading book is Kinokuniya in KLCC. Next is MPH, Midvalley and then Borders, the Gardens. Generally the best arranged is in Kinokuniya. You should look in the Forex section for specific Forex books, the trading/investment section for general trading books and the section on Technical Analysis (not sure the name of the section, but all around the same area.) Though the general trading and technical analysis books are not specifically for Forex, most of the contents are applicable to Forex.
But as pointed out by many, you can get free Forex information from the internet but for those who must hold a book to be comfortable, you can browse in the bookshops mentioned.
ronaldkwok
post Jan 17 2010, 06:59 AM

656 posts

QUOTE(billytong @ Jan 16 2010, 10:38 PM)
you know because of that FIFO thing from last year regulation, I had move my Acc from US to UK. Not the mention Uk regulation are much stricter than the US one.
Which UK broker are you using? And which are some of the other reliable UK brokers that you know off? User experience will be a better guide on these brokers than what their websites say. Thanks.
ronaldkwok
post Jan 18 2010, 11:19 AM

656 posts

With the trading rules already changed in US brokers (and more to come), many traders here using US brokers may want to change to UK based brokers or in other countries with more friendly trading environment. Appreciate if sifus here can give names of some UK based brokers or elsewhere that they are using or known to be reliable for us to consider. At least we don't shoot in the dark. Thanks ahead. notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by ronaldkwok: Jan 18 2010, 11:21 AM
ronaldkwok
post Jan 19 2010, 05:12 PM

656 posts

QUOTE(Aloong @ Jan 19 2010, 12:57 PM)
Purpose of transfering money into Malaysia? Just say to buy food, to be alive and grow Malaysia economy lar. 

Maybe they'll be happy if u say ur gona put those money in theri FD or buy their unit trust

Added on January 19, 2010, 1:01 pm

Alpari UK not bad, but they use 5 digits, i.e. 1.44537, instead of 1.4454.  It's suppose to give more accurate pricing, but makes me dizzier.

Also, for those using FXDD, 4 hours TF in FXDD is different from 4hr TF in Alpari, cos alpari starts 1hr later., if u know wat i mean.
Thanks for the names of some non-US brokers. Any more suggestions from other sifus for non-US brokers for us to check out?
ronaldkwok
post Jan 21 2010, 07:12 PM

656 posts

Looks like there are quite a number of newbies coming into the forum. Now that all the Forex training has stopped (or at least no more public advertisements), newbies have to depend on the internet or books or their friends. Apart from those Forex web-sites already mentioned, they can also refer to my Forex Blog; but can ignore all the posts about the local training/seminar since they have now all disappeared. It will not help you make money from Forex but at least it will give you a better understanding, hopefully. On my Metatrader4 Blog, newbies can learn the basic usage of this platform. Hope this is of some help to the newbies out there. For the sifus, just ignore this post. Good luck to all.
ronaldkwok
post Jan 21 2010, 10:49 PM

656 posts

If I am not mistaken, the advertisements avoid using the word Forex altogether and mention only trading in general or talk about stocks, options, or commodities trading, etc. I suppose that's what the Chinese saying refers to as "hang a goat's head but sell dog meat"! laugh.gif
ronaldkwok
post Jan 22 2010, 12:55 PM

656 posts

It is very tempting to jump on board but many a times the ship will gostan (ususally just after you have got in rclxub.gif ); unless you have done your study that the ship has still got some way to go. One of the Forex rules is "never chase the market" since there will always be other ships coming along. smile.gif Ya, patience, patience.

This post has been edited by ronaldkwok: Jan 22 2010, 01:00 PM

0.0467sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 04:20 PM