10 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

Runnerz... #3, All about running...

tenno
post Mar 22 2010, 04:16 PM

Livestrong
3,550 posts

QUOTE(chinleong @ Mar 22 2010, 04:13 PM)
Just browsed through the Marriott hotel rate, cheapest rate RM400+  sweat.gif
Bro.. the name says it all...
tenno
post Mar 22 2010, 11:09 PM

Livestrong
3,550 posts

Energizer list :

1. Me (half)
2. Elgato (half)
3. Chinleong (half)
4. Shahwan86 (half)
5. Stevesl (half)
6. d3vilzzzzz (half)
7. celicaizpower (full)
8. chapree (10K)

The list is growing.....

I'ma collect my bibs only this Saturday as I'm closer to Cyberjaya than KL... My target for this race is to clock a better time than Putrajaya Nite Race... 2:20 to be exact.. Maybe tomorrow go survey the course...
tenno
post Mar 23 2010, 02:09 PM

Livestrong
3,550 posts

Get headlamp then it's worth it la. The headlamp itself already almost RM30 edi outside. I've got one actually, but the headband kaput edi. A useful headlight it was, went through 10 days of OBS with it...
tenno
post Mar 23 2010, 02:30 PM

Livestrong
3,550 posts

QUOTE(jimmyay @ Mar 23 2010, 02:19 PM)
Thanks for the info.

BTW, i just register for Std Chart run. After paying by credit card, then no other info is available except an email for successful payment. How do i know my registration number or other info?

REMINDER : EARLY BIRD TILL 15 APRIL..After this date, u have to pay ADDITIONAL RM10 OR RM 20.
I just registered as well & I received 2 emails. One is payment confirmation & the other is registration confirmation.

can one..make sure to bring ur camera. can take photo before run ramai2. talk kok....after run we can head to mamak for supper

Actually bro, after our Putrajaya race last month, I didn't eat until the next morning. Didn't have the energy to even chew the food edi !!!
tenno
post Mar 23 2010, 04:55 PM

Livestrong
3,550 posts

QUOTE(elgato @ Mar 23 2010, 03:19 PM)
very fast u register for scklm? bro u going for new balance 15k in may? jomma....last time i force my self to eat. if not no energy to drive back. maybe i should just buy recovery bar. senang sket nak sumbat dalam mulut
Sure la, it's the biggest race what .. biggrin.gif NB 15K also I registered (& paid) edi, kudos to Pacesetters for allowing online payment thru myraceonline.com. Last year I registered for NB15K, but didn't run due to illness.

ccube, can U bring some of Ur marathon tshirt along, I want to buy one la. Also, if U have any new Sauconys ke, bring 'em all la... rclxms.gif

Added on March 23, 2010, 4:58 pm
QUOTE(ccube @ Mar 23 2010, 03:27 PM)
may i suggest we all park at P2 Parking zone which is closer to the Finishing Point.  Lets meet up (at least an informal LOWYAT Runner Group) before the race start.  there will be a shuttle bus to send us to Start Point. I doubt we can drive up to the start point bcos of road closure from 2pm onwards.

http://www.energizernightrace.com.my/energ...ent-details.pdf

if OK, those work ard Cyber can advise the best access to P2.
I think this time around I'ma ride my motorbike, so can park as close as possible la. Just hope I have enuff strength left to ride home... hmm.gif

This post has been edited by tenno: Mar 23 2010, 04:58 PM
tenno
post Mar 23 2010, 11:09 PM

Livestrong
3,550 posts

QUOTE(arton @ Mar 23 2010, 10:44 PM)
Ooo..but how do i know which shoe suit me well?? there is so many different sizing at different area...

For example this :

ProGrid Hurricane 10 RRP
How It Fits
Sizing: Fits large; purchase 1/2 size smaller than standard running shoe size
Heel: Narrow-to-average width
Midfoot: Full volume
Forefoot: Wide width
Toe-Box height: Medium-low
Arch structure: Medium height
Weight: 12.2 oz (size 9)

How do i know weather is not too tight for me and so on? how can i measure my own Feet?
Well... for starters.. U do know Ur own shoe size right ? Do not let all the toe-box height & whatevermeasurement confuse U. The best way is to try..

Added on March 23, 2010, 11:09 pm
QUOTE(alvinool @ Mar 23 2010, 05:57 PM)
I hate to run...coz its very boring... : )...if can i prefer to swim...
Guess what... U opened the wrong door...

This post has been edited by tenno: Mar 23 2010, 11:09 PM
tenno
post Mar 23 2010, 11:24 PM

Livestrong
3,550 posts

QUOTE(chinleong @ Mar 23 2010, 11:22 PM)
Guys, any ideas where can I buy Mp3 sport armband?

Need it urgent for this coming ENR, any seller here?  biggrin.gif
Many brands out there U can buy la. Nike, Adidas, NB, Reebok... I use Adidas (free one). Nike ones around RM49 I think. NB also around that price..
tenno
post Mar 23 2010, 11:30 PM

Livestrong
3,550 posts

QUOTE(arton @ Mar 23 2010, 11:25 PM)
Yeah I do know the right size...but if I buy on9 from ccube I wont get to try right? >.<...anyone know anywhere got sell the same brand SACUONY in KL???
Laa... U go & meet up with him la.. he's around KL also what... he's the only one selling Saucony in Malaysia... tongue.gif
tenno
post Mar 24 2010, 12:00 PM

Livestrong
3,550 posts

QUOTE(elgato @ Mar 24 2010, 11:43 AM)
how many of u gonna wear the headlamp while running? for energizer run of course...
Do they really expect us to wear the headlights for the run ? Not me ..... shakehead.gif
tenno
post Mar 24 2010, 01:49 PM

Livestrong
3,550 posts

QUOTE(jack208 @ Mar 24 2010, 01:41 PM)
earth Hour is from 830-930 wor... if they switch OFF all lights incl street lights, then it's total darkness  tongue.gif
Earth hour is on that same day ah ?

Well then. If they give us the half & 10K runners the lights just before the race, then it's pretty troublesome to carry la. Unless U've got somebody with U.
tenno
post Mar 25 2010, 09:42 AM

Livestrong
3,550 posts

QUOTE(shahwan86 @ Mar 24 2010, 09:50 PM)
Anyone here can help pace with me for the 21k at ENR???

I'm aiming 2 hrs flat.
Anybody?
Not me or Elgato I guess. Maybe U can ask phoenix@Frank to help U out. I think we'll be on the same course as the full marathoners for at least 3/4 of the distance...
tenno
post Mar 25 2010, 02:28 PM

Livestrong
3,550 posts

I've collected my vest just now. XXXL !!! The vest is a bit tight & I had no choice but to take that size. Normally I'd use L or XL. Quick-sport had a booth there selling things like compression stuffs, socks, Newton shoes, fuel belts. I bought the strap for race bib.. RM15 only.. Now.. on to the race... flex.gif
tenno
post Mar 25 2010, 05:19 PM

Livestrong
3,550 posts

QUOTE(chinleong @ Mar 25 2010, 03:42 PM)
The organizer running out of other sizes is it?
No la, the thing is, the vest itself is a bit tighter than normal, meaning, U shud upsize la. If U normally wear M, U shud choose L or XL. In Melia Hotel they let U test first before U take the actual vest. I think becoz the cutting is a bit like body-fit type la.

elgato: Yup, I got my name on the bib. Everybody got their names on the bib I think. But good la, at least this one we can keep... heheh..
tenno
post Mar 26 2010, 01:18 AM

Livestrong
3,550 posts

QUOTE(Syd G @ Mar 25 2010, 05:44 PM)
You know what's worse than hot Cyberjaya?

Hot, humid Cyberjaya  sweat.gif
Nowadays it tends to rain pretty late in the afternoon in Cyberjaya/Putrajaya, around 5 pm like that. But then again, although Cyberjaya & Putrajaya basically in the same zone, sometimes if it rains in Putrajaya, it's sunshiny day in Cyberjaya... tongue.gif

QUOTE(d3vilzzzz)
bib holder for RM15 whoa  good buy la ..must go tengok tengok edi ..me too want one r

Yeah, the brand is Triathlete. I can't help but think it's extra from Triathlete Magazine's free gift from past issues. Whatever la, it's damn nice. The 2XU one is RM40.. blink.gif Now... how to use it & my Blaze fuel belt at the same time ? hmm.gif

QUOTE(shahwan)
Owh really?!! They have compression stuff? Do they have 2XU apparels, tenno??? I'm looking for any brand of anti-blister socks under RM 35 if they have.

They do. & they also have other compression stuff brands as well, can't remember the name. They also had Wrightsock on sale. Forgot the price. As for the arm sleeve, I suggest U check out those used by motorbikers. There's one brand, Alpinestars, it's made of Lycra, around RM25. I thought about getting one myself.

Added on March 26, 2010, 1:23 amOoo... forgot to add... I just got myself a clear lens for my Livestrong M Frame... so Saturday can use la ... rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by tenno: Mar 26 2010, 01:23 AM
tenno
post Mar 26 2010, 11:05 AM

Livestrong
3,550 posts

QUOTE(kenshiro01 @ Mar 26 2010, 10:40 AM)
hi bro tenno,

wat is the price for Livestock frame and where u got the good deal? drool.gif

Do they hav power for the lens? rclxub.gif

I'm thinking wearing it on stan chard run coz i guess wil b very shinning day light.

tq
It's Livestrong la....

I've had the M Frame for quite sometime edi, bought it from sunnies down in Bulk Orders. I think he still got stock. Around RM400+ I think (try getting it at this price outside). The clear lens I bought from Revelstoke, Oakley's authorized distributor in Megan Phileo Promenade, for RM255. I could've got it for less from sunnies, but unfortunately it took too long.

Revelstoke can order custom prescription lenses, but the cost is astronomical. For M Frame it's RM1000+. shakehead.gif shakehead.gif I guess I'll stick to contact lenses for now. thumbup.gif
tenno
post Mar 26 2010, 11:23 AM

Livestrong
3,550 posts

1. Tenno (half)
2. Elgato (half)
3. Chinleong (half)
4. Shahwan86 (half)
5. Stevesl (half)
6. d3vilzzzzz (half)
7. celicaizpower (full)
8. chapree (10K)
9. ccube (full)
10. jimmyay (10K)
11. Syd G (mara team relay - 10.5k)
12. jack208 (10K)
13. phoenix (full)
14. yennshin (full)
15. bubb13s (full)
16.triple02 (mara team relay - 10.5k)
17. kiddc (half)
18. CoMMie (full)
tenno
post Mar 26 2010, 04:56 PM

Livestrong
3,550 posts

1. Tenno (half) - H8200
2. Elgato (half)
3. Chinleong (half)
4. Shahwan86 (half)
5. Stevesl (half) - H8147
6. d3vilzzzzz (half)
7. celicaizpower (full)
8. chapree (10K)
9. ccube (full)
10. jimmyay (10K)
11. Syd G (mara team relay - 10.5k)
12. jack208 (10K)
13. phoenix (full)
14. yennshin (full)
15. bubb13s (full)
16.triple02 (mara team relay - 10.5k)
17. kiddc (half)
18. CoMMie (full) - A1019
19. wacko_joy (10k)
20. kenshiro01 (full)
21. vin_ann (full)

This post has been edited by tenno: Mar 26 2010, 04:57 PM
tenno
post Mar 26 2010, 10:49 PM

Livestrong
3,550 posts

I went to Cyberjaya just now to survey the parking areas & also part of the course. IMO, parking at P7 is better becoz it's closer to the start, & there's a lot more shops over there, I mean, like Mamak & stuff. P2 is actually quite far from the start & I dunno what's in there, I didn't go there just now, didn't really know the place. But since we're taking the shuttle bus, maybe it dun really matter about the distance la. But maybe we shud gather somewhere near the starting point itself. That way we'll all be there edi, & we dun have to wait for anybody. Just a suggestion. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by tenno: Mar 26 2010, 11:03 PM
tenno
post Mar 27 2010, 04:52 PM

Livestrong
3,550 posts

I'm just about to leave. Weather is very hot but there are signs of "awan jahat" coming around. & last nite it was raining in CBJ. Powerbar booth ok !!! Good luck to all of y'all. rclxms.gif
tenno
post Mar 28 2010, 08:34 AM

Livestrong
3,550 posts

I got to the start pretty early, around 5:45 like that, & the relay was about to start. I was pretty confused initially, becoz the starting point was like a desert & there was no shade except for a few trees. I thought, this couldn't be the starting point. Then only I realized we had to walk further in about 1km to get to the start village. The layout could've been better.

I didn't meet anyone as well. I ran a better race than Putrajaya, but the weather was so hot I had to stop at every water station after 5K. & I thought the course was tougher than Putrajaya. I hit the 5K to go mark at 1:47, so I thought I could finish around 2:10 like that. But it wasn't to be. I took the risk of not eating in the last hour. Fortunately it was okay.

The goodie bag was okay, worth the RM60 we paid for I think, with the Adidas vest, the headlight, the shaver, the Salonpas spray... ok la. Even SCKLM goodie bag was not that good.

Now have to walk like robot again... oh... I managed to eat last nite.. another improvement.. tongue.gif

10 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0542sec    0.27    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 02:34 AM