10 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 >Bottom

Runnerz... #3, All about running...

tenno
post Apr 7 2010, 01:19 PM

Livestrong
3,550 posts

When are we supposed to open up new thread ? It's over 2200 posts edi... hmm.gif
tenno
post Apr 8 2010, 08:17 AM

Livestrong
3,550 posts

QUOTE(kobe8byrant @ Apr 7 2010, 09:38 PM)
ok guys, need help. my groin area is killing me. i'm walking as if i have a circumcision. i dont know whats the condition but the skin around my groin is red and some of the skin came off. it hurts like hell. what kind of cream do i get?

problem is i can't see the problem since i cant bend over that way down sad.gif
Another option to what Choi's suggested is Savlon. During my cycling days I used to use it whenever I get into trouble down there.

Micro fibre underwear is good. I'm using the ones from Renoma.

Added on April 8, 2010, 8:18 am
QUOTE(Syd G @ Apr 7 2010, 08:45 PM)
RM20 just to run 3k is too much for me sad.gif
What do U get for 20 bucks ? Thts 20 bucks per person is it ?

I think the so far this year the Energizer race pack & goodie bag has been the best, with Adidas vest, the headlight & the Salonpas spray.. easily worth more than what we paid... ok la rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by tenno: Apr 8 2010, 08:19 AM
tenno
post Apr 8 2010, 10:47 AM

Livestrong
3,550 posts

QUOTE(steveysl @ Apr 8 2010, 09:30 AM)
For the underwear chaffing, yes, switch to Renoma microfiber.
Or.. dun wear nothing at all.. but only if U wear tights or shorts with built-in briefs la... if not ah.. "it" bouncing around can be problem also... tongue.gif tongue.gif
tenno
post Apr 12 2010, 01:43 PM

Livestrong
3,550 posts

Woke up late. Started my run only at 7:20, my latest ever I think. Only did 10K at pretty much tempo pace + maybe 30 secs. Elgato.. if we wanna target 2 hrs for SCKLM, target pace shud be 5:40 ok ?
tenno
post Apr 12 2010, 02:00 PM

Livestrong
3,550 posts

QUOTE(elgato @ Apr 12 2010, 01:54 PM)
good laaa

Added on April 12, 2010, 1:56 pm
set laa...how do i review my pace on rs300?
Aiks... how to explain ar.... but it's there la, on the display. When U review Ur data, U can get Avg & Max pace, from the time splits U can get Avg pace + current pace (the current pace when U press the split button).

I'm considering getting the RS800CX from Chin Leong, very cheap I think. If I do then I'll let go my RS300sd. tongue.gif
tenno
post Apr 12 2010, 09:58 PM

Livestrong
3,550 posts

QUOTE(steveysl @ Apr 12 2010, 05:39 PM)
chin leong, if you check Polar site, you will notice that for Fitness & Cross Training, the model start with FT, and for Cycling start with CS, and RS is for Running and multisport. But seems like majority of the watch can pair with S1 the foot pod. Anyway, I have not tested one, so really not sure what to expect.

maybe Frank/phoenix can help on this.
IINM, the lower end models, like RS300 series & below, the footpod is S1, the heavier, bulkier version. Starting from RS400 U can use the S3 footpod edi, which is way smaller & lighter than S1. But, having used RS300SD with S1 footpod since Sept last year, I dun really feel that bulk is a disadvantage whatsoever, U can't really feel it la, once U put in on Ur shoes. I've changed the footpod battery twice edi, the HR transmitter once. FT80 is more towards cross training la.
tenno
post Apr 13 2010, 05:20 PM

Livestrong
3,550 posts

QUOTE(ccube @ Apr 13 2010, 05:01 PM)
Aiyak.....

Choi, will U bring in the Grid Getgo ? Looks interesting...
tenno
post Apr 15 2010, 11:34 PM

Livestrong
3,550 posts

Whoa... Choi getting really bz with new products almost daily man.... dunno which one to buy also... hmm.gif
tenno
post Apr 17 2010, 04:25 PM

Livestrong
3,550 posts

QUOTE(ccube @ Apr 17 2010, 04:23 PM)
Saucony Kinvara - The new gen minimalist shoe

The Kinvara, Saucony's new lightweight, minimal running shoe, has been getting quite a bit of attention. To quench some of your curiosity, we made this video explaining the concepts, inspirations and technologies behind the 7.7oz ProGrid Kinvara.

http://www.facebook.com/video/video.php?v=801760338782

Hitting the stores in USA on 1st May 2010.  I hope it will be available by Aug/Sept in Asia and the minimalist shoe will create a new era in running.
Although Kinvara was loosely based on the Nike Lunar foam concept, I hope it won't bear a similar pricetag... & hopefully it will be more durable...
tenno
post Apr 17 2010, 07:11 PM

Livestrong
3,550 posts

QUOTE(ccube @ Apr 17 2010, 04:49 PM)
Looks like the Nike Lunar foam concept but I believe its definite better as the Lunar foam is a total failure IMHO.  The Retail Price is US90.

Added on April 17, 2010, 5:45 pmtenno,

KSWISS too had join in the bandwagon for minimalist shoe made available in the 2nd part of 2010.

http://blog.runningwarehouse.com/?p=459
Haih... now I dunno what to buy or when to buy edi.... my Mizuno Wave Aero is nearing 400km, & I'm looking for a lightweight trainer to replace it. My Adizero Ace on the other hand, I've only had around 150k with it (2 half marathons) & it's already showing very obvious signs of wear on the soles. I understand that it's a racer so it's not that durable, thts why I'm only using it for races. I wanted to get either the Grid Sinister or NB 828 as my trainer.... Choi, is the size 10.5 for the Grid Sinister still available ? U only have 2 sizes left rite ?
tenno
post Apr 19 2010, 09:17 AM

Livestrong
3,550 posts

QUOTE(elgato @ Apr 19 2010, 08:34 AM)
geng...hows ur weekend. went for chap ayam run. meet choi amd he showed me the tiger. wahh....damn nice. price also ok
The tiger ? U mean the FW4 ah ? It's here edi ah ? How much ?

Added on April 19, 2010, 9:27 amYesterday I went to New Balance 1Utama, NB currently is having a shoe rebate promotion, U bring Ur old shoes to their shops & get up to a RM100 rebate on selected shoes. Unfortunately, the model I was aiming for, the NB MR828 wasn't available for the promo. The older model, MR827 however was available with RM80 rebate which bring the price down to RM209. Surprisingly, despite the bigger toebox compared to my current Mizuno & Adidas, I had to take 1/2 a size bigger, I had to use size US11 for NB shoes it seems. & there was no size US11 available for 828 at 1Utama.

But I still want the 828s, so I'ma have to go to Gardens or Sg Wang... haih... had to carry my old Power shoes around yesterday.... in the end have to bring it back home...

This post has been edited by tenno: Apr 19 2010, 09:27 AM
tenno
post Apr 19 2010, 09:40 AM

Livestrong
3,550 posts

QUOTE(elgato @ Apr 19 2010, 09:34 AM)
if in not mistaken ....choi selling the tiger for rm290....but please check with him for price. im also thinking to buy the tiger...but sir isaac looks tempting also.
RM290 then okay la. Much cheaper compared to my Adizero... hopefully it will be much more durable too... Ini tak.. beli kasut dekat RM400.. tahan 6 bulan je... tak tahan aku... bukan ade sponsor pun...
tenno
post Apr 20 2010, 12:20 PM

Livestrong
3,550 posts

QUOTE(kenshiro01 @ Apr 20 2010, 12:16 PM)
Hi bro,

Do u know any shop selling oakley sunglass in kl wit best deal? rclxub.gif
I got 2 Oakleys, both I got it from sunnies down in Bulk Orders. Much cheaper compared to shops. Example: Livestrong Jawbone at shops is RM1099, from him U can get for around RM700.
tenno
post Apr 20 2010, 02:09 PM

Livestrong
3,550 posts

From Ryan Hall's blog :

"So, which of these shoes are you using?”, Sara asked me in the tone of voice that was insinuating this is getting a little out of hand.  She was pointing to a pile of ASICS shoes that was the eminence of an afternoon of organizing our mud room.  I started to explain, “I used the GEL-DS Racer for my long run today (26.5 miles), the GEL-Hyper Speed for my intervals and tempos, the GEL-DS Trainer for my uphill/downhill runs, and I alternate between the GEL-Pulse and GEL-Cumulus for all my other easy recovery running." It added up to 5 pairs of shoes that I am actively using.  I guess I have gotten spoiled as a professional athlete being able to perfectly match my shoes to the specifics of the day’s workouts.

5 pairs of Asics shoes..... drool.gif drool.gif I'd be grateful with one pair I can use for a whole year... The advantage of being a pro runner... but of course, to get to where he is now.... years of hard work... & not to mention talent..
tenno
post Apr 20 2010, 09:40 PM

Livestrong
3,550 posts

QUOTE(Juggerballz @ Apr 20 2010, 08:57 PM)
hey runners, may i know how much is a pair of nike running tights?
Long one or short one ? I saw the short one going for around RM110-120 in Midvalley. The long ones are quite hard to find, maybe U shud try Mizuno. I got ny Mizuno long tights last year for around RM80+ (after discount), normal price around RM120-150 like that. The short ones are around RM80.
tenno
post Apr 21 2010, 11:55 AM

Livestrong
3,550 posts

QUOTE(Juggerballz @ Apr 20 2010, 09:53 PM)
are those running tights durable??? RM110-120 kinda expensive ooo, yeah i'm looking for short (not long)
Hmm, for short ones, in terms of durability then I dunno la. But I've been using the Mizunos since July/August last year, so far no sign of tearing off or anything. For short ones I use Reebok, which is not exactly made for running. I've had them for years now, used them for everything, swimming, football, hiking, & now running... I dun think U'd have durability problems with tights, no friction anywhere... except for in the crotch section la... tongue.gif

Added on April 21, 2010, 11:58 am
QUOTE(elgato @ Apr 21 2010, 08:31 AM)
if u looking to get a newton....try sir isaac. i know craig alexander wearing the racer and im using the trainer. hahahahah..... donno ccube still have the promotion. ask him la.
Haih... now I really dunno which one I wanna buy edi... NB 828, Grid Sinister or Newtons..... Choi, will U be at Lake Garden this Sunday ? Straightaway go meet U & try la easy...

Another question to Newton users : Newtons are supposed to correct your running form right ? So, if U've been using Newtons, then will there be any problem when U switch back to normal shoes ? hmm.gif

Added on April 21, 2010, 12:00 pm
QUOTE(harris92 @ Apr 21 2010, 03:03 AM)
Hey guys. Anyone knows where can I get a good belt to hold a water bottle during runs? Been asking around KLCC, Midvalley and One Utama to no avail. Tried searching the trade zone here too, nothing turned up. Thanks.
No wonder U haven't found anything.. U've been looking at the wrong place... but quite surprised U couldn't find any at Midvalley & One Utama though... I've seen New Balance fuel belt at NB Store at Gardens.. & One Utama as well.. but they're nowhere as comfy as my Blaze belt.. or Nathan's...

This post has been edited by tenno: Apr 21 2010, 12:00 PM
tenno
post Apr 21 2010, 01:42 PM

Livestrong
3,550 posts

QUOTE(ccube @ Apr 21 2010, 12:15 PM)
I am only in LG this Sat from 9am onwards afteer my LSD.  Sunday running Kubur Run..  Can me on Sat?
I think so. Maybe I can join Ur LSD .. what time U guys start ?
After you master the mechanics of running forefoot even when you wear those normal ones, u will still be a forefoot runner.
Well, I am a forefoot runner, just looking to perfect my technique... I'll put that into consideration. Thanks.

This post has been edited by tenno: Apr 21 2010, 01:42 PM
tenno
post Apr 22 2010, 11:51 AM

Livestrong
3,550 posts

QUOTE(Juggerballz @ Apr 21 2010, 10:21 PM)
hey runners, are there any good review about the new nike lunarelite?? My friends gave it to me as a birthday present.
Agree with Elgato... if it's free, sure good one. Well, on another note, maybe not many runners in this thread uses that shoes, hence the lack of review here. U can check out Running Warehouse Blog.. I think I read a review or preview, there.. Personally, I think the idea is there, just that if there's too much cushioning, U'll risk sacrificing other things, like responsiveness & loss of energy la...

Added on April 22, 2010, 11:53 am
QUOTE(kohtp @ Apr 21 2010, 09:03 PM)
why saucony kinvara is popular before official launching in the state? anyone has tried before? what is so special?
Becoz it's a revolutionary concept, not unlike the Lunar foam, & it comes from Saucony... that's why

This post has been edited by tenno: Apr 22 2010, 11:53 AM
tenno
post Apr 24 2010, 12:00 PM

Livestrong
3,550 posts

QUOTE(Juggerballz @ Apr 23 2010, 07:52 PM)
hey runners, is it ok to run 3km EVERYDAY? Will our muscles injured?
Ur new into running is it ? Some of us here run 10K everyday, although not me. I run like 3-4 days a week, total around 30-35K per week. For some of us here, 3K is just like a warmup... If U just starting to get into running, run on alternate days are good enuff, especially if U've never run before. Then after a month or so, once Ur comfortable, U can do it everyday la... dun worry rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by tenno: Apr 24 2010, 12:10 PM
tenno
post Apr 25 2010, 10:32 AM

Livestrong
3,550 posts

QUOTE(jack208 @ Apr 24 2010, 06:11 PM)
Has anyone seen this? Are they serious?? aiyo...
http://thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?file=...0500&sec=nation
Yes I have. & I'm kinda puzzled why they wanna issue that kinda statement, it's kinda stupid actually. Knowing the situation nowadays, surely some parents out there would think 10 times before allowing their kids to participate in cross country or whatever... & the MOE wants to promote sports for all summore... they shud know better before issuing that kinda statement.. doh.gif

Added on April 25, 2010, 10:35 am
QUOTE(Juggerballz @ Apr 24 2010, 02:30 PM)
i'm not new though....i'm in mssd....wanna increase stamina only.
Well, if Ur not new, & in MSSD summore, what's with the fear issue ? Any athlete shud know that our body needs time to heal/rebuild after an intense sports session.. be it training or competition. If U run everyday, Ur body will not have time to recuperate.. although for most athletes, 3K is like... like I said la.. warm up only.. no offence.

Added on April 25, 2010, 10:36 am
QUOTE(ccube @ Apr 25 2010, 10:13 AM)
NEWTON 25k & 12k Challenge on 26 Sept 2010
http://www.facebook.com/event.php?eid=117312694953393
September is just after Raya... well.... hmm.gif I might just register just to get the compression socks !!!

This post has been edited by tenno: Apr 25 2010, 10:37 AM

10 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 >Top

0.0387sec    0.24    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 08:18 AM