Runnerz... #3, All about running...

tenno
post Apr 26 2010, 09:12 AM

Livestrong
3,550 posts

QUOTE(elgato @ Apr 26 2010, 08:21 AM)
hows the weekend?...bidor ok? LSD ok? i went for mine. feel great...this weekend maybe i see u guys for Larian Bomba.
Larian Bomba ths weekend ke? Ayok... tak register lagi... doh.gif
tenno
post Apr 26 2010, 10:08 AM

Livestrong
3,550 posts

QUOTE(chinleong @ Apr 26 2010, 09:17 AM)
Larian Bomba - Online registration or submit registration form manually? Haven't register too, hope still eligible
U have to go to the Bomba HQ near Jalan Hang Tuah there to register manually. Registration still open until 30/4 (Friday), so still got time.. pheww... sweat.gif

I did 16K solo on Saturday.. didn't realize that Larian Bomba is this weekend. 55 mins ok Elgato ? Hopefully I can get my Newtons by this Sunday.. although it's very unlikely I'll use it for this race... Choi dun have stock for big sizes la...
tenno
post Apr 26 2010, 02:28 PM

Livestrong
3,550 posts

QUOTE(elgato @ Apr 26 2010, 01:24 PM)
tenno lets aim 60min la....the loop have few uphill as other ppl mentioned. if we can make 55min its a bonus then.
If the route is the same as last year, we'll be facing some uphills as soon as we enter Jalan Duta just after the hockey stadium. Still, I plan to see if I can hold a certain pace for the whole distance la... heheh... let's plan where to meet on that day. Normally for races starting at Dataran Merdeka, the fountain is usually the place of choice. rclxms.gif
tenno
post Apr 27 2010, 11:36 AM

Livestrong
3,550 posts

QUOTE(elgato @ Apr 27 2010, 11:16 AM)
I'm doing survey..how many of u wearing compression socks or any other compression products? If not, how many of u willing?
I'm using 2XU Calf compressor.. heheh... I think it helps in a lot of ways, just that nowadays I only use it for long runs & maybe intervals, becoz I dun wanna rely on it too much..
tenno
post Apr 27 2010, 02:35 PM

Livestrong
3,550 posts

QUOTE(d3vilzzzz @ Apr 27 2010, 01:45 PM)
hmm.gif compression stuff works so well?

me using none btw ..just train and rest lots tongue.gif

is the nb15km run edi full? when i try and register online all i get is charity run sad.gif

btw, signed up for setia alam half (event on a saturday) and newton 25km

i do wonder if i can sign up for bomba if i do it this thurs hehe

@choi
u doing 30/35 this sunday? pukul berapa u start?
Soo... Setia Alam half is back.. this event is a good one, I ran the 10k last year. The route is flat, the only uphill is when U use the overhead crossings to get to the other side... if it's not too close to Standard Chartered I'd like to do the half this year.. if too close then maybe just the 10K.

tenno
post Apr 27 2010, 10:07 PM

Livestrong
3,550 posts

QUOTE(Liuism @ Apr 27 2010, 09:57 PM)
more infor on setia alam run please
No wonder I can't find any info on Klang Pacers website.. it's organized by different ppl this year...Pacers Sport..

Setia Alam Half
tenno
post Apr 28 2010, 09:44 AM

Livestrong
3,550 posts

QUOTE(chinleong @ Apr 28 2010, 12:18 AM)
Tenno, have you registered for Larian Bomba?
I'ma go today... in fact.. in a couple of hours time .. rclxms.gif
tenno
post Apr 28 2010, 01:56 PM

Livestrong
3,550 posts

I just came back from the Bomba HQ, & also from meeting Choi. I got A1000 as my number !!! It was the last receipt in the book..just that I didn't get the tshirt, they ran out of tshirts edi, but I said nevermind la.. no problem one. The officer insisted that I come back to collect the tshirt.. to the point that I began to feel for him... maybe he's scared his boss will scold him later or something.. tongue.gif

I also met Choi to get Injinji socks from him, my toes got some nasty blisters... now I'm just waiting for the Newtons to come in.. Choi, the socks fits perfectly.. can't wait to try 'em today... rclxms.gif
tenno
post Apr 29 2010, 10:11 AM

Livestrong
3,550 posts

I tried out the Injinji socks during my interval session yesterday. I did the intervals on a treadmill to save some time, & as usual, those treadmill intervals will leave me soaking wet inside & outside... & I'm happy to report that the socks performed admirably. My normal socks, even those Nike Running socks, would be drenched in sweat, but the Injinji was a lot better. It was only slightly wet & tht's good news for me. It's very highly unlikely that I would use any other socks for running after this.

I also registered for the Newton Challenge, at 2:30 am. I couldn't sleep, so I decided to register for that event. I decided to go for the 12K, since it's just after Raya. tongue.gif
tenno
post May 1 2010, 06:37 PM

Livestrong
3,550 posts

Those going for Larian Bomba : U guys use both numbers or just one ? They gave us two numbers rite ? But I can't remember the last race I had to use 2 numbers.... I guess I'll use just one...

Gudlak everibodi... rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
tenno
post May 3 2010, 12:44 PM

Livestrong
3,550 posts

I failed to finish in the medals position during the Larian Bomba, although I ran my fastest race to date. & the distance of the course was 11.02 km (based on my Polar), so my 10K time was 57 mins, a PR. Maybe I started off too fast, my 2nd 5K was 2 mins slower than the 1st. Well, I was just happy that I ran a fast race, but I was disappointed that I failed to finish the course in less than an hour. So disappointed in fact, that I was reconsidering some of my future purchases sad.gif sad.gif . But in the end... I got over it & am looking forward to a better race in 2 weeks' time. ... rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
tenno
post May 3 2010, 02:13 PM

Livestrong
3,550 posts

QUOTE(ccube @ May 3 2010, 12:57 PM)
57mins is considered fast on the 10.8k route (measured by Garmin) ie ard 5-1/2min pace on a hilly course, so there is nothing to be disappointed abt.  For one to get a medal in Mens Open category, one gotta run at least a sub 50 to be sure of a medal.  I ran 53mins last year, so used that as your benchmark for improvement and come next year give it a shot again.  icon_rolleyes.gif
Sure thing Choi... btw.. any news about the Newtons ?
tenno
post May 3 2010, 05:24 PM

Livestrong
3,550 posts

QUOTE(elgato @ May 3 2010, 05:09 PM)
i agree with choi...very hard for us to beat the otais for the limited medals. as for me last weekend wasmy 10km weekend. did 10km DH on saturday and larian bomba on sunday. manage to click 1hr1min for larian bomba. overall im satisfy with my performance because i slow at the start and after the drink station, i ran like hell....hehehehe. reward my self with nice food after the run. will run again next year.
Yeah rite... elgato potong me like sayur in the last 3K.... tongue.gif
tenno
post May 3 2010, 10:48 PM

Livestrong
3,550 posts

QUOTE(elgato @ May 3 2010, 09:07 PM)
ok...i take that back. tenno...lets target nb15km...1hr20min. anybody else plan to join?
Yeah, thts more like it. I shud think the route is about the same, rite Choi ?
tenno
post May 5 2010, 12:28 PM

Livestrong
3,550 posts

QUOTE(elgato @ May 5 2010, 11:58 AM)
vibram laa jack...
Hahah... Vikram tu member dia kot.. hahah

Although very minimalist, the Vibram is not cheap... someone's doing a bulk for it in Bulk Orders..
tenno
post May 5 2010, 03:05 PM

Livestrong
3,550 posts

Somebody's selling Vibram 5 fingers for RM200.. in Shah Alam
Vibram 5 fingers on Facebook

About running with music on, I run with music almost all the time... even when I run on the road, against the traffic. But I agree, there are safety issues that U need to address.

tenno
post May 5 2010, 05:02 PM

Livestrong
3,550 posts

QUOTE(ccube @ May 5 2010, 04:22 PM)
so cheap, i hv doubt whether its original.  anyway to prove.  its the real one i dont mind paying rm200 for it  drool.gif
Thts why, I thot it's gonna be like RM350 - 450 like that... RM200 is waaayyyyy too cheap..
tenno
post May 5 2010, 08:15 PM

Livestrong
3,550 posts

QUOTE(ccube @ May 5 2010, 06:25 PM)
i called that guy by the name of Meor, and he said its reject model  whistling.gif
Ooo.. so that explains it.. maybe same case like those reject Crocs la.. now I dun bother to buy Crocs no more... too many fakes.. if U buy ori also ppl will say it's fake.. need to bring the receipt around & show to ppl..

Tht's the advantage of buying lesser known brands like Newtons & Saucony... no fakes in the market rclxms.gif
tenno
post May 6 2010, 11:28 AM

Livestrong
3,550 posts

Let me have the last post in this thread.... #2500
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

10 Pages « < 8 9 10Top

0.0359sec    0.55    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 07:55 AM