125 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

Multiplayer [PC/Arcades/Online] LYN STREET FIGHTER Thread V2, News Update: SUPER STREET FIGHTER 4!

mikelee
post Jul 13 2009, 11:19 AM

1,419 posts

QUOTE(fremont88 @ Jul 13 2009, 10:22 AM)
hrap3 ori buttons are not bad....i used it without any prbs..

but since i had the chance to change to sanwa buttons, i did, and i had no regrets

if you ask me now whether i will go back to using the hori buttons, i can tell you..Nope!!

You can see below,

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=Atta...=post&id=930843

Added on July 13, 2009, 10:41 am

just do it, go buy one..!!!!
How difficult is it to change those buttons to sanwa?
Any tutorials available online on it or its a pull and plug thingy?
From the pic below looks like a switch plug:

This post has been edited by mikelee: Jul 13 2009, 11:23 AM
fremont88
post Jul 13 2009, 11:23 AM

372 posts

QUOTE(mikelee @ Jul 13 2009, 11:19 AM)
How difficult is it to change those buttons to sanwa?
Any tutorials available online on it or its a pull and plug thingy?
You can refer below,

http://sdtekken.com/tech-area/arcade-stick...e-pro-3-review/
mikelee
post Jul 13 2009, 11:24 AM

1,419 posts

QUOTE(fremont88 @ Jul 13 2009, 11:23 AM)
Thanks for the quick feedback.
I see you have also change the balltop?
fremont88
post Jul 13 2009, 11:26 AM

372 posts

QUOTE(mikelee @ Jul 13 2009, 11:24 AM)
Thanks for the quick feedback.
I see you have also change the balltop?
yeah man...complete set, i even changed the start/select, even though not really neccessary...just to go with the black and white theme....
mikelee
post Jul 13 2009, 11:28 AM

1,419 posts

QUOTE(fremont88 @ Jul 13 2009, 11:26 AM)
yeah man...complete set, i even changed the start/select, even though not really neccessary...just to go with the black and white theme....
It looks impressive, matches well with the faceplate which is also black and white.
I have read the link you gave, it seems HRAP3 is good for its budget and easily customizable.
fremont88
post Jul 13 2009, 11:34 AM

372 posts

QUOTE(mikelee @ Jul 13 2009, 11:28 AM)
It looks impressive, matches well with the faceplate which is also black and white.
I have read the link you gave, it seems HRAP3 is good for its budget and easily customizable.
yes, thats why i am still sticking with my hrap3....

i changed all the buttons and the balltop within 1/2 hour....

if you need to order, the normal buttons are obsf30, the start/select is obsf24....fyi..
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Jul 13 2009, 11:39 AM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

oi. no one reply my question. doh.gif:
fremont88
post Jul 13 2009, 11:44 AM

372 posts

QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ Jul 13 2009, 11:39 AM)
oi. no one reply my question. doh.gif:
hit us with the photos of the sticks mainboard and interior man...cant help if u say cap ayam...lol
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Jul 13 2009, 11:50 AM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

ok i think it is this one.

brand asciiware.

chap ayam or itik?

Added on July 13, 2009, 11:53 amya. exactly that one. outside look like that one.

so i go back home, i buka, i take photo. i paste here?

This post has been edited by Deimos Tel`Arin: Jul 13 2009, 11:53 AM
fremont88
post Jul 13 2009, 12:06 PM

372 posts

QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ Jul 13 2009, 11:50 AM)
ok i think it is this one.

brand asciiware.

chap ayam or itik?

Added on July 13, 2009, 11:53 amya. exactly that one. outside look like that one.

so i go back home, i buka, i take photo. i paste here?
most probably hard soldered on....u good in kemahiran hidup? lol
jaylike7
post Jul 13 2009, 12:11 PM

Gears Of War addicts!
2,164 posts

Hi bros for those whom interested to get his stick mod done, can check on my siggy. I'm doing bulk order n it is still open for order smile.gif

For me, sanwa buttons are very light n responsiveness compare to the hori buttons, u gotta try it out then u will know the difference.

Anyway, as Long as ur chap ayam stick buttons are 30mm diameters n the internal connection is like this

Button -- wire -- control board

Then u r good to go, u just need to

1. Open ur stick
2. Cut the wire connected to the buttons
3. Take out the old buttons from the stick
4. Slot in ur sanwa buttons to the stick
5. Solder back the wire to the sanwa buttons
6. U r ready to fight!!!!

Note: HARP has got quick connect from wire to buttons so u will save the solder part, cucuk dan main!!

Deimos Tel`Arin
post Jul 13 2009, 12:11 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

QUOTE(fremont88 @ Jul 13 2009, 12:06 PM)
most probably hard soldered on....u good in kemahiran hidup? lol

ah well i scored A for my kemahiran hidup in PMR back in 1996 . biggrin.gif

i guess i could buy a soldering gun. how much those things cost ah?

i need some lead bars too?

Added on July 13, 2009, 12:15 pmeh, if the stick not responsive and a button not working, how to determine if the main board rosak liao or not or just the stick and buttons faulty?

This post has been edited by Deimos Tel`Arin: Jul 13 2009, 12:15 PM
fremont88
post Jul 13 2009, 12:20 PM

372 posts

QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ Jul 13 2009, 12:11 PM)
ah well i scored A for my kemahiran hidup in PMR back in 1996 . biggrin.gif

i guess i could buy a soldering gun. how much those things cost ah?

i need some lead bars too?

Added on July 13, 2009, 12:15 pmeh, if the stick not responsive and a button not working, how to determine if the main board rosak liao or not or just the stick and buttons faulty?
sorry bro, no idea on your question....maybe just pop in new buttons to test?

maybe other ppl here can help answer you on this....
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Jul 13 2009, 12:22 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

oh. okay. biggrin.gif

oh. if inside is like this:

Button -- wire -- control board
Stick -- wire -- control board

so the buttons or stick receives the signal then pass it to the control board oh.

so if the setup is like that, then most probably the buttons rosak oh.

hmm ok. i go home buka.

measure diameter of buttons to see if it is 30mm biggrin.gif
Aura
post Jul 13 2009, 12:33 PM

OVERKILL is my GAME!!!
1,937 posts

@Deimos Tel`Arin: U can actually salvage the board out and test it using other buttons to c whether the board is faulty on that section or not.... Also, u can use the board to make ur own custom stick provided that u hav the right materials for it.... There are tutorials on the net for u to make ur own custom stick.... I suggest u can go check it out....
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Jul 13 2009, 12:40 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

ah. okies. biggrin.gif

say, a 60 WATT SOLDER IRON GUN Soldering Pencil NIB or equivalent.

over here in malaysia cost how much ringgit ah?

and do we need some lead to solder stuff?

memory recalls back 1996.

when i do the electronics kemahiran hidup part, i remember got use a lead stick for soldering.

Added on July 13, 2009, 12:46 pmhmm i think need solder lead to solder.

how much those lead rolls cost in ringgit over here oh? :

This post has been edited by Deimos Tel`Arin: Jul 13 2009, 12:46 PM
heaven
post Jul 13 2009, 12:47 PM

369 posts

@jaylike7
looks cool, will check your bulk thread, btw is there a way to get the Joystick main case?
Madcatz SF4 arcade stick does not use Sanwa parts by default right?

@question for all the fighting game pros.
1button execute LP+MP+HP / LK+MK+HP as seen in game settings are considered standard stuff or is it not honorable to do so?

This post has been edited by heaven: Jul 13 2009, 12:56 PM
SpikeTwo
post Jul 13 2009, 01:14 PM

無敵 PC Elitist
5,464 posts

do i have a chance to get a stick less than RM150? not too chapalang of course. hehe...tight on budget.
boogalogist
post Jul 13 2009, 01:24 PM

QUOTE(heaven @ Jul 13 2009, 12:47 PM)
@jaylike7
looks cool, will check your bulk thread, btw is there a way to get the Joystick main case?
Madcatz SF4 arcade stick does not use Sanwa parts by default right?

@question for all the fighting game pros.
1button execute LP+MP+HP / LK+MK+HP as seen in game settings are considered standard stuff or is it not honorable to do so?
Madcatz Tournament edition uses full Sanwa. Madcatz Standard edition does not.

Gaming pros exclusively use stick...and no mapping is allowed for sticks in tourneys.
alanw72
post Jul 13 2009, 03:00 PM

QUOTE(MasterAlvin @ Jul 13 2009, 02:21 AM)
add me, i help.

and your best bet with a stick is still the HRAP 3.
you dun have to mod it. the stick is already sanwa, and the hori buttons arent bad at all.

if you dun feel happy with the buttons, then only you mod it.
but i can tell you this much, if you are a semi casual player, changing the buttons the sanwa wont feel a bit of difference for you.
so get the stick, before you become better, and able to FEEL the need to change the buttons, just stick to the stock ones.

the TE stick is for ppl who are dedicated, and have extra cash. otherwise it's not necessary.
added!! i actually using the rockfire arcade stick... but more comfortable with keyboard!
anyway, will play wif u once i manage to online.... CHOIR tonite... ohmy.gif

thanks ya!! thumbup.gif

125 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0243sec    0.28    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 05:10 AM