@Cheese
Dont use 360 pad... it sux for fighter games!
Multiplayer [PC/Arcades/Online] LYN STREET FIGHTER Thread V2, News Update: SUPER STREET FIGHTER 4!
Sep 6 2009, 01:21 AM
101 posts Joined: Oct 2008 |
@Cheese
Dont use 360 pad... it sux for fighter games! |
Sep 6 2009, 01:40 AM
369 posts Joined: Jun 2005 |
QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Sep 5 2009, 11:13 PM) Thats good. As a player who bought Xbox360 pad and then later Madcatz fightpad, seriously forget about the Xbox360 pad, i have an extra Madcatz to let go at less than market price too, like gM | Mutsumi-san I use pad too, it's decent for casual play, sticks for serious play or if you have financial freedom to do so.Im thinking of getting a gamepad instead,if i buy SF4. Probably a 360 one,as i find it comfortable to use. Ah,i see,but still,it's better if you are able to pawn some people. Added on September 6, 2009, 12:04 amI just saw some videos on Vega. Now,i really feel like getting SF4,as Vega was my favourite back at early 90s. |
Sep 6 2009, 01:43 AM
58 posts Joined: Jun 2005 |
@Zangief: Heh thanks for the match, was really stressed fighting your Zangief XD, one of my biggest weakest is that my patterns repeat too much and you can anticipate what im gonna do after a few rounds.
@Cheese: I agree with JuzJoe, don't use the 360 pad, i used to play with that on my Xbox 360 but i seldom play on the xbox now becoz of the pad. If you can't afford a stick, you might want to try one of the Logitech pads, they're not too expensive and are quite similar to PS3 pads, so when you play on a fren's PS3 or join the tournaments, you'll easily get the hang of the PS3 pad |
Sep 6 2009, 09:23 AM
4,852 posts Joined: Aug 2006 |
QUOTE(JuzJoe @ Sep 6 2009, 01:21 AM) I see.QUOTE(heaven @ Sep 6 2009, 01:40 AM) As a player who bought Xbox360 pad and then later Madcatz fightpad, seriously forget about the Xbox360 pad, i have an extra Madcatz to let go at less than market price too, like gM | Mutsumi-san I use pad too, it's decent for casual play, sticks for serious play or if you have financial freedom to do so. Ok,i guess a good pad is good enough then.QUOTE(Honky @ Sep 6 2009, 01:43 AM) @Cheese: I agree with JuzJoe, don't use the 360 pad, i used to play with that on my Xbox 360 but i seldom play on the xbox now becoz of the pad. If you can't afford a stick, you might want to try one of the Logitech pads, they're not too expensive and are quite similar to PS3 pads, so when you play on a fren's PS3 or join the tournaments, you'll easily get the hang of the PS3 pad Which Logitech pads are good? I would want to get Logitech pads after using their "legendary" MX518. |
Sep 6 2009, 09:30 AM
1,185 posts Joined: Aug 2005 |
am i missing something about xbox360 pad? i am still using it for my casual games. btw, i use the analog instead of dpad maybe thats why?
Sep 6 2009, 09:45 AM
Im still running the benchmark tool to test my performance.
Is an average of 50fps enough for smooth gameplay in SF4? How about 40fps? |
Sep 6 2009, 10:58 AM
3,809 posts Joined: Sep 2007 From: Jakarta |
Sep 6 2009, 11:07 AM
Sep 6 2009, 11:15 AM
35 posts Joined: Sep 2009 |
I cant beat seth using crimsonviper even in easiest mode,I'm no good with her
any tips ? |
Sep 6 2009, 11:15 AM
Sep 6 2009, 11:24 AM
35 posts Joined: Sep 2009 |
QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Sep 6 2009, 12:15 PM) I'm using the wireless one,not bad at alluse the analog stick for play SF4 but Xbox360 controller much better than this |
Sep 6 2009, 11:27 AM
214 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
I heard 360 controllers suck for the fighting games cause the dpad blows, and generally speaking, most don't like analogue.
I use the Dual Action or keyboard whenever I can't be bothered to bring my arcade stick over to the comp/PS3. Seems fine enough to me. |
Sep 6 2009, 11:35 AM
369 posts Joined: Jun 2005 |
QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Sep 6 2009, 11:15 AM) That is the one which gM | Mutsumi-san use if not mistaken. |
Sep 6 2009, 12:00 PM
58 posts Joined: Jun 2005 |
You should probably head down to lowyat plaza and look around, as i've known, logitech seldom updates its website with all its models
Sep 6 2009, 12:24 PM
101 posts Joined: Oct 2008 |
QUOTE(rempit_baik @ Sep 6 2009, 11:15 AM) I'm no good wit viper too, but FYI she is one of the lowest health characters in game, and also one of the most technical character to master. you probably should watch match videos of japanese players especially by the name uryo, kyabetsu, etc they are pro viper players. You should probably go to www.shoryuken.com for strategy, tips and combo list for viper. |
Sep 6 2009, 02:01 PM
1,677 posts Joined: Oct 2004 From: PJ/KL |
or you should probably catch chucky at some offline sparring, like now at outpost (not sure if he's there)
Sep 6 2009, 04:14 PM
30 posts Joined: Dec 2008 |
Anyone having problems signing up to Games of Window live?
I can tell it reset my account but cannot sign in, it kept giving me message saying my password is wrong. I reset it twice already! |
Sep 6 2009, 05:04 PM
3,809 posts Joined: Sep 2007 From: Jakarta |
Finally replaced my HRAP3 buttons with Sanwa buttons bought from Jaylike.
Unfortunately, I made a deep scratch in the front plate. |
Sep 6 2009, 05:43 PM
2,287 posts Joined: Jun 2007 From: Anno Domini Time Ultra: 1,000,000 Trans Am Attack! |
Yeah, bought 50% off SFIV
Downloading now |
Sep 6 2009, 06:12 PM
30 posts Joined: Dec 2008 |
QUOTE(Hombre Giganto @ Sep 6 2009, 04:14 PM) Anyone having problems signing up to Games of Window live? everytime I check my GFWL network status, my INternet IP Adress " not signed in"... I can tell it reset my account but cannot sign in, it kept giving me message saying my password is wrong. I reset it twice already! I dont Understand.. why it says that. I am online now, all other online games works fine. How to fix this? pls help this noob... |
| Change to: | 0.0301sec
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 03:57 AM |