125 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

::V5::Scorpion-Thread::V5::, Today's Topic: Captive Breeding

rideon
post Jul 12 2009, 11:37 AM

239 posts

QUOTE(s98432512 @ Jul 12 2009, 08:43 AM)
how come haven come find me >>???  lol ..
well it was a family outings... and went to JB for Wedding... and might as well go Singapore its just a few mins away... didnt stay long... persuaded family to stay a night (so i can go herping) but wanted to go home as we have another wedding ceremony today...
oh yeah.. i can finally say that my C.Margs are in 4th instar and only 1 of them are 3rd isntar... conpared them side by side on their size..
TSRyoKenzaki
post Jul 12 2009, 11:44 AM

★★ ~*\Arachnoid/*~ ★★
2,313 posts

Damm, mine fast for a week+ suddenly yesterday they eat doh.gif
rideon
post Jul 12 2009, 11:49 AM

239 posts

what did u feed them? i used crix drumlet...(pinhead are low in quantity.. most of it died.. dunno y... )they tend to like it to be together as i have observe... as u'd know i separated them in each compartments in the same container.. but somehow they manage to go inside another's area and stayed there... so 2 scorps are in each area... (confusing?)

Added on July 12, 2009, 11:51 amand my C.Hentzi is fasting... dunno y now.. not even fat.. choosy little thing...

This post has been edited by rideon: Jul 12 2009, 11:51 AM
TSRyoKenzaki
post Jul 12 2009, 11:52 AM

★★ ~*\Arachnoid/*~ ★★
2,313 posts

I feed baby mealworm, guess they dun quite like it
Well u better get a secure vial for each of them
Go buy asam bottle, later tragedy happen u gonna cry man
rideon
post Jul 12 2009, 11:54 AM

239 posts

yeap.. will do.. got one of those container for fishing.. might used that for them...
joshkyj
post Jul 12 2009, 01:30 PM

55 posts

hey..Ryo..congrats for open a new scorpion thread...well...because of i'm bzing for my studies..hmm...i'll take some photo of my scorps..i hav some problems in keeping scorpions as there was always ants in my scorpion enclosure, surounding the uneaten food.any solution?
HyourinMaru
post Jul 12 2009, 01:32 PM

THORChad
502 posts

QUOTE(RyoKenzaki @ Jul 12 2009, 10:16 AM)
Who say no1 interested? I interested but who selling? lol....
I only know rafiqos got them

Cos u guys very less mention this sp. tongue.gif
So they r parthenogenetic 2?

This post has been edited by HyourinMaru: Jul 12 2009, 01:33 PM
rideon
post Jul 12 2009, 01:44 PM

239 posts

get one of those things sold in any hardware. its like some type of chemical that attracts the ants to eat it and cover them self in it bring to their nest and kills the rest. Used that and so far so good. thanks a million to people in here.. (cant remember who proposed me to used it)

Added on July 12, 2009, 1:44 pmits in a packet around rm1 or so..

This post has been edited by rideon: Jul 12 2009, 01:44 PM
HyourinMaru
post Jul 12 2009, 01:52 PM

THORChad
502 posts

Frm wikipets,it stated that Mesobuthus martensii(Chinese Armortailed Scorpion) and Lychas mucronatus(Chinese Swimming Scorpion) can co-habitate wiv each other?Is it true?
akagidemon
post Jul 12 2009, 03:30 PM

453 posts

this is a very nice speciment

guess the name before clicking the spoiler

K.Fai
post Jul 12 2009, 03:32 PM

There is a very sad news to tell today.

My centruroides margaritatus died...

Every week, there is a woman come and clean up my house,my mom hired her.
Early in the morning i had to wake up and let her clean up my room, After i washed up my self i wanted to go out and have my breakfast, i go in my room to take my wallet.when the moment i near the door i heard the sound something dropped onto the floor and bounced and then drop agian.i rushed inside my room, i saw she was taking up the tube look container.my CM was inside! It fell down from a 160cm high cupbrd! I take it up and see.
1 of its claw had broken due to the collision, i not sure its bcoz of it collided with the soil or bark or the wall of the container. The cm look weak and finally it died at about 11.15...
Its my false to put it above the cupbrd but not inside the cupboard wif the other invert. Should i stop keeping the invert due to my carelessy?

Added on July 12, 2009, 3:38 pmThere is a very sad news to tell today.

Early in the morning i had to wake up and let her clean up my room, After i washed up my self i wanted to go out and have my breakfast, i go in my room to take my wallet.when the moment i near the door i heard the sound something dropped onto the floor and bounced and then drop agian.i rushed inside my room, i saw she was taking up the tube look container.my CM was inside! It fell down from a 160cm high cupbrd! I take it up and see.
1 of its claw had broken due to the collision, i not sure its bcoz of it collided with the soil or bark or the wall of the container. The cm look weak and finally it died at about 11.15...
Its my false to put it above the cupbrd but not inside the cupboard wif the other invert. Should i stop keeping the invert due to my carelessy?

This post has been edited by K.Fai: Jul 12 2009, 03:38 PM
HyourinMaru
post Jul 12 2009, 03:58 PM

THORChad
502 posts

QUOTE(K.Fai @ Jul 12 2009, 03:32 PM)
There is a very sad news to tell today.

Sry to hear dat...Its not ur fault,accidents happen all the time. smile.gif
And u r not the 1 dat causes it.Be strong...life is always goes against the flow. smile.gif

Added on July 12, 2009, 3:59 pmThis is a small matter,u should ask rideon about his feeling when he losses his scorps.

Added on July 12, 2009, 4:00 pm
QUOTE(akagidemon @ Jul 12 2009, 03:30 PM)
this is a very nice speciment

guess the name  before clicking the spoiler

So u plan to get 1 brows.gif

This post has been edited by HyourinMaru: Jul 12 2009, 04:00 PM
akagidemon
post Jul 12 2009, 04:23 PM

453 posts

at roughly USD20 each not including shipping it is a very expensive speciment. not to mention one of the fastest desert species.
HyourinMaru
post Jul 12 2009, 04:27 PM

THORChad
502 posts

Quite expensive for me sweat.gif
BTW...hows the splings?

Added on July 12, 2009, 4:31 pmAs i knw H.Hottentotta is ground scorpion,but mine seems like to climb the bark i put inside the container. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by HyourinMaru: Jul 12 2009, 04:31 PM
akagidemon
post Jul 12 2009, 05:03 PM

453 posts

isn't h.hottentotta is a climber?

HyourinMaru
post Jul 12 2009, 05:09 PM

THORChad
502 posts

Frm a caresheet,it state dat it is a ground scorpion
akagidemon
post Jul 12 2009, 05:23 PM

453 posts

picture time

This post has been edited by akagidemon: Jul 12 2009, 05:25 PM
HyourinMaru
post Jul 12 2009, 05:58 PM

THORChad
502 posts

QUOTE(akagidemon @ Jul 12 2009, 05:23 PM)
picture time

Nice rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
Looks like there r still many splings biggrin.gif
Great job akagidemon thumbup.gif
Hope the other 1 will give birth asap.
K.Fai
post Jul 12 2009, 06:06 PM

k juz recover from the sadness of losing the centruroides magaritatus.

May i know wat is the shipping fee from us to malaysia?<juz wanna ask for knowning>

and if we wan to buy a scorpion for dealer, wat method we use? Bank in?

Btw, i am planing to buy another scorpion now~

Added on July 12, 2009, 6:10 pmk juz recover from the sadness of losing the centruroides magaritatus.

May i know wat is the shipping fee from us to malaysia?<juz wanna ask for knowning>

and if we wan to buy a scorpion for dealer, wat method we use? Bank in?

Btw, i am planing to buy another scorpion now~

This post has been edited by K.Fai: Jul 12 2009, 06:10 PM
HyourinMaru
post Jul 12 2009, 06:14 PM

THORChad
502 posts

Make sure the dealer is trustable...U can ask Ryo/rideon/s98432512 about it.They hav experience and they knw how to deal "cheaper" tongue.gif
Wat sp. u wanna buy?And international shipping is not cheap.

125 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0155sec    0.68    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 02:16 PM