Maxis iPhone Discussion Thread | V1, Strictly Rates/Plans Discussion ONLY

lemon^and^strawberry
post Apr 13 2010, 07:31 PM

88 posts

Oh.. thanks.

Think most of the time using gps and some urgent browsing google.
antho1
post Apr 13 2010, 09:52 PM

230 posts

I bought mine from Maxis prepaid at Rm2990, was it too stupid ? doh.gif
tineagle
post Apr 13 2010, 10:09 PM

The Animal Within
1,276 posts

QUOTE(antho1 @ Apr 13 2010, 09:52 PM)
I bought mine from Maxis prepaid at Rm2990, was it too stupid ?  doh.gif
surely not. you have the freedom to switch providers and packages at will, plus you can still enjoy the 500mb data line with the prepaid number you go it with..
Alviano
post Apr 13 2010, 10:42 PM

138 posts

Everyone said it is hard to use 500MB. But most of us think 500MB is not enough and have to constantly monitor our usage.

Last month I used up to 2.5GB. Basically just use at daytime because I have broadband at home after work.

Just do a lot of readings and surfing. It is definitely not enough for me.
paklee
post Apr 14 2010, 12:06 PM

201 posts

guys, let say, i want to change my current plan to iValue 1 (rm100/month) + I phone 3GS 16GB. and take the installment using cc for 24 month.. how much i will be charge per month for those? do i have to pay anything at first? im still blur.. :| thanks in advance...
hellwaker
post Apr 14 2010, 06:21 PM

825 posts

Any sifu knows what happend to my iPhone? It pop up a small window everytime when I restart my iPhone. I m on 3.1.2 fw + JBed.

IMG_0963.PNGAttached Image

This post has been edited by hellwaker: Apr 14 2010, 06:25 PM
aspire2oo6
post Apr 15 2010, 04:20 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

just curious if prepaid users buy iphone gets 500mb X 12 months.

When is the starting date ? and cut of date of each month?
iglue
post Apr 15 2010, 08:04 PM

154 posts

anyone have the contact number for maxis centre sunway pyramid? its not listed in their website :s
xXAaronXx
post Apr 15 2010, 08:28 PM

My Love for AppleJack
1,172 posts

Did any1 buy any apps from the Itunes store? Wanna know will they charge into Maxis or to my debit card cause i bought 2 apps and my maybank debit card still havent deduct any single cent.
stormer
post Apr 15 2010, 09:07 PM

208 posts

I dont think you can buy apps from the itunes store using debit card...?
Anyway, they dont charge through your maxis account but will billing trough you credit card...if your have one.
deltone88
post Apr 15 2010, 09:19 PM

54 posts

Hi, i am using a company line (Celcom) but i would like to get an iphone 3gs. Can someone advise me on the following:-

a) if i sign up with Digi (my wife's no.) to get the iPhone, can i use my Celcom Simcard and is there any issues?

b) what about the configuration, cause i know nothing about special configuration for Celcom on the iphone

c) there is a RM20 difference (monthly installment) on the Digi88 value between the 16GB and the 32GB. can someone give me some tips here? 16 or 32?

Any other issues that i need to know. I use my E71 extensively to retrieve google mail as well as to surf the net, but it it so slow and so small, that's why i am thinking of iPhone. oh, and i hate blackberry. biggrin.gif
carlitofreak
post Apr 16 2010, 04:15 PM

4* M a d r i d i s t a
929 posts

Hey guys,

Is it still ok to go for iphone 3G? or not worth it anymore

monked
post Apr 16 2010, 04:26 PM

1,079 posts

QUOTE(carlitofreak @ Apr 16 2010, 04:15 PM)
Hey guys,

Is it still ok to go for iphone 3G? or not worth it anymore

Is always worth to get something , just different people have different perception
Is always depend on how the person view it
the phone is good enough, but there are many limitation as u know 3G been there for quite sometime already
technology advance really fast =)
irenic
post Apr 16 2010, 04:54 PM

extr3me n3wbie
7,338 posts

Yey finally finished my iValue 1 contract!

just changed to normal P80 plan + iData unlimited plan.

no more overcharged for more than 500mb usage~ biggrin.gif
hellwaker
post Apr 16 2010, 06:21 PM

825 posts

QUOTE(irenic @ Apr 16 2010, 04:54 PM)
Yey finally finished my iValue 1 contract!

just changed to normal P80 plan + iData unlimited plan.

no more overcharged for more than 500mb usage~  biggrin.gif
Do you mean after contract finished you are allow to switch to other plan?
Alviano
post Apr 16 2010, 07:38 PM

138 posts

I would prefer to go for iData plan. If i take P50 plan, I can make more calls and send more sms however I want.

With active10, I could even send 5000 sms at 1cent (theory) and my broadband is also 500MB with idata2.

Using those ivalue plan, you will pay for what you didn't use and also you will pay for what you overused. Not flexible.
zwanvedder
post Apr 16 2010, 10:01 PM

Rock For Choice
1,589 posts

quite happy with idata 1= 250MB not even reach 200MB per month...
ho-ll
post Apr 16 2010, 11:55 PM

602 posts

If sign up the RM30 iData plan, can I still buy the iPhone with installment? Or I still have to pay lum sum?
SUSwuwu
post Apr 17 2010, 01:13 AM

19 posts

hmmm just wanna ask regarding the installment plan for the iphone 3gs.I dont have a HSBC,Maybank,Citibank or Public Bank card,can I use other bank credit card for the installment ah?

This post has been edited by wuwu: Apr 17 2010, 01:14 AM
Beatmasta
post Apr 17 2010, 05:04 AM

Drummer Guy
577 posts

Hmm for sure they will only need those cc to accept installment plan cause when i paid using cimb cc they told me cannot do installment plan with cimb cc sweat.gif

128 Pages « < 105 106 107 108 109 > » Top

0.0350sec    0.61    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 08:11 AM