125 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Bottom

iPhone 3G[S] Maxis Registration-Booking-Buying V3, Unconstructive post will be deleted

abgwin9x
post Aug 12 2009, 09:12 PM

QUOTE(shermeister @ Aug 12 2009, 06:11 PM)
I just received sms from maxis KLCC that my iphone 3gs is ready for collection and advised to collect anytime before 17th august... looks like stocks arriving now..

I booked on the 18th July and paid on 20th July, 1st batch booking..

anyone else received similar sms ?
The sms is 1st sms from maxis? 2nd or 3rd?

shermeister
post Aug 12 2009, 09:20 PM

not sure what you mean by 1st, 2nd or 3rd, but it says just like what i mentioned earlier, to collect before the 17th august.
nottelling
post Aug 12 2009, 09:35 PM

Just received a call from maxis TTDI. They had arranged the collection time for me. Will getting the phone tomorrow.

fangcheng
post Aug 12 2009, 10:03 PM

36 posts

Just back from KLCC...I just book my i3GS with iValue 1 and get a free maxis t-shirt (same with the promoter, zzz)...That promoter say i can collect the phone end of august at the Maxis building beside KLCC....And this is in 2nd batch....

So weird got 2 counter there....One is maxis and another is machines.....After make the booking only know that...

Anyone book from machines?Got any free gifts?
ferricide
post Aug 12 2009, 10:04 PM

Mercenary
638 posts

Just wait patiently and the phone will come. No point speculating/rumour-mongering.
igis
post Aug 12 2009, 10:18 PM

27 posts

yea just wait patiently for those who have pre-booked. I got mine today from sunway pyramid maxis. This afternoon they call me to collect it.
Process is about 20-25 minutes.

happy with 3gs.... smile.gif
Kerry1136
post Aug 12 2009, 10:26 PM

One Decade Old
1,925 posts

Sob I pre-ordered and paid on the 25th from TTDI, so far no calls yet.

When you did your booking?

Hrmm I guess I'll call them up tomorrow.
igis
post Aug 12 2009, 10:32 PM

27 posts

did my booking and deposit on 18july, collection on 5 aug. then delay until today!! just wait guys. the CS say they have stocks all for those that pre-booked online....
nd3527
post Aug 12 2009, 10:43 PM

24 posts

sad.gif i am a maxis dealer, my boss already order
1 demo set 8g iphone 3G,
1 demo set 16gb iphone 3GS
2 set for Staff 16gb iphone3GS
maxis reply me no stock by now, need wait....

see.... dealer also need wait, same with u guy here sweat.gif

This post has been edited by nd3527: Aug 12 2009, 10:43 PM
janson_kaniaz
post Aug 12 2009, 10:50 PM

6,955 posts

Like I mentioned first batch ppl will hopefully get by end of this week. they r starting to call the customers now which is a good thing to hear. Next week would b for second batch. There is no point calling everyday and ask (poor maxis/machine guy who has to listen to the same call everyday) I think they know wat they r doing so just give them some time. For those who already got the phone, welcome to the family!! biggrin.gif
Mr Kong
post Aug 12 2009, 11:06 PM

407 posts

@igis..
u r 1 of the lucky 1..
get so fast..
btw guys maxis told me machines may delay their stock(i dont know reason)
i called them and they said i am sorry i cannot confirm any date with u
just updating u guys
blacktrix
post Aug 12 2009, 11:24 PM

Scott Pilgrim Vs The World!
13,063 posts

I got my phone from Gardens already. 32GB Black model.
No freebies unfortunately sad.gif
Kerry1136
post Aug 12 2009, 11:33 PM

One Decade Old
1,925 posts

^
Did ya call em, or did they call you instead?

I hope TTDI is sorting out their priority list.
fangcheng
post Aug 12 2009, 11:42 PM

36 posts

I heard tat promoter at KLCC roadshow said who book from maxis will get the iphone faster than book from machines...Because maxis give the iphone stock to machines...
Lucky i book from maxis...haha...
hapa
post Aug 13 2009, 12:00 AM

i kill u!!
828 posts

QUOTE(fangcheng @ Aug 12 2009, 11:42 PM)
I heard tat promoter at KLCC roadshow said who book from maxis will get the iphone faster than book from machines...Because maxis give the iphone stock to machines...
Lucky i book from maxis...haha...
hi,
bro, can i noe the road show is until when?
fangcheng
post Aug 13 2009, 12:58 AM

36 posts

@hapa

KLCC iPhone 3GS Roadshow - August 11 to 17, 2009

according to http://www.machines.com.my/news.html

After the KLCC roadshow, they may be continue their roadshow at Genting (20th Aug – 1st September)....
wayne78
post Aug 13 2009, 01:16 AM

147 posts

QUOTE(wombat81 @ Aug 12 2009, 08:53 PM)
yes, actually the stock arrived on monday night. they spent the whole of yesterday allocating. today should have been sent out to the stores.
how confirm u r with the stock arrive????? Rumor or what?
janson_kaniaz
post Aug 13 2009, 08:20 AM

6,955 posts

QUOTE(wayne78 @ Aug 13 2009, 01:16 AM)
how confirm u r with the stock arrive????? Rumor or what?
Well u dun need an insider/word from maxis CEO to know that the stock has arrived. The last 20 posts have been about maxis calling their remainder customers to collect the iphone. Wat other proof u need? You are not telling me that they have been hiding the stock and only release it now? hmm.gif
wayne78
post Aug 13 2009, 11:28 AM

147 posts

QUOTE(janson_kaniaz @ Aug 13 2009, 08:20 AM)
Well u dun need an insider/word from maxis CEO to know that the stock has arrived. The last 20 posts have been about maxis calling their remainder customers to collect the iphone. Wat other proof u need? You are not telling me that they have been hiding the stock and only release it now?    hmm.gif
if that was the proof then y we prebook from MV midvalley still waiting for the phone.... From maxis/machines also inform us the phone only available on 18/8.....
igis
post Aug 13 2009, 11:34 AM

27 posts

QUOTE(Mr Kong @ Aug 12 2009, 11:06 PM)
@igis..
u r 1 of the lucky 1..
get so fast..
btw guys maxis told me machines may delay their stock(i dont know reason)
i called them and they said i am sorry i cannot confirm any date with u
just updating u guys
@mr kong,
Thanks! when did you make ur booking? dun worry, u'll be getting it soon!! just be patient. thumbup.gif

125 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Top

0.0243sec    0.82    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 12:37 PM