122 Pages « < 37 38 39 40 41 > » Bottom

Sports The Official LYN FIFA 2006 League (5th Season), Get Seeded In WCG 06 Through LYN League!

TSaccelerator7
post Sep 1 2005, 03:51 PM

RBxA13x
629 posts

Haha i didn't really observe which formation is the best...too lazy to do that so just stick to one formation only lolz tongue.gif

4-2-4? I don't think any of the coaches in real life will ever use that formation...maybe that's why they excluded the formation in FIFA 2005.
siLDes
post Sep 1 2005, 05:01 PM

176 posts

Aiseh .. lose the vote .. sad.gif
most of them want International

Nevermind la ... but try not making duplicate International teams ...
since RIN and Chilaxis us going to use ENGLAND and FRANCE ........
no one must use it .... OK !..
so I go for PORTUGAL .... and others cannot choose the same team
like this means the League looks more interesting ...

RIN - ENGLAND
CHILAXIS -FRANCE
siLDes - PORTUGAL
others faster book before late... tongue.gif

Formation huh.gif .... hmm i will go for 5-2-3 all the season... defensive minded !
Pros
Very defensive , have a Sweeper , 3 Attacker on top gives great counter attack option !
Cons
2 midfielders only , fitness of wingbacks
and I might change to wings depends on oppenant ..

Actually 4-2-4 is 4-4-2 (wings+attack) la..... I guest unsure.gif
TSaccelerator7
post Sep 1 2005, 05:58 PM

RBxA13x
629 posts

siLDes, there are at least 20 players that will be playing in the 3rd season. You expect each of them to use a different team? Why not you say the formation also must be chosen by each of the players~! doh.gif

International Teams are only allowed but no duplicate teams can be played in a game. The host gets to choose first which team he wants and then the other person will have to use his second choice team. Everyone can use any international teams they like but just do not use the same teams to play with each other.
TSaccelerator7
post Sep 1 2005, 06:09 PM

RBxA13x
629 posts

I've added a few rules that will be implemented in the 3rd season. Please refer to the 2nd post and make sure all of you know the new rules. Any of you who haven't read the 1st post, i suggest you read it completely before the 3rd season begins as it's very IMPORTANT.

Are they any new rules that you guys think should be added in the 3rd season? Suggestions and feedbacks are welcomed. Voice out your thoughts dudes~!

TAKE NOTE: I want those players who have problems in hosting and connecting games to inform me earlier. I've mentioned in the confirmation messages i sent out but some still did not tell me about their problems. If you can't host games, please refer to the 1st post and follow the steps to open ports for FIFA 2005. If it still fails, try to contact me or other players who can help you.

This post has been edited by accelerator7: Sep 1 2005, 06:13 PM
siLDes
post Sep 1 2005, 06:35 PM

176 posts

oops.gif

Ohhh ... i tot is like this League ur are going to put the International name ..

since ur are going to put their nick in the Standings

.. that means all can use their favourite International team

i tot that the Standings will be like England1,England2,France1,France2 doh.gif

Hey is there any pro who can help me setup my router so that i can play FIFA ..

using the Port Fowarding thing .. i tried but ..... wacko.gif
highwind
post Sep 1 2005, 07:14 PM

180 posts

Im having problem hosting games as well

Im using D-Link DSL-500T (Modem) and Lantech HR-117 (Router)

So, hope someone can help me through the port-forwarding things

notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
highwind
post Sep 1 2005, 08:13 PM

180 posts

QUOTE(MightyReds @ Sep 1 2005, 08:40 PM)
oh yea man i think is better to ban  the "S" and "W" headers goal man....it triggers a bug which makes the keeper standing there and the ball will juz roll past over him....  sweat.gif i kena  scored wiv such a goal b4  doh.gif
i think it's me thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

But i didnt use it in wcg coz it's banned
highwind
post Sep 1 2005, 08:14 PM

180 posts

QUOTE(highwind @ Sep 1 2005, 08:14 PM)
Im having problem hosting games as well

Im using D-Link DSL-500T (Modem) and Lantech HR-117 (Router)

So, hope someone can help me through the port-forwarding things

notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
Yea i can host d thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

Thanks to Chilaxis notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
abalabah
post Sep 1 2005, 10:52 PM

32 posts

i wan argentina !!
TSaccelerator7
post Sep 2 2005, 04:00 AM

RBxA13x
629 posts

QUOTE(MightyReds @ Sep 1 2005, 07:40 PM)
oh yea man i think is better to ban  the "S" and "W" headers goal man....it triggers a bug which makes the keeper standing there and the ball will juz roll past over him....  sweat.gif i kena  scored wiv such a goal b4  doh.gif
QUOTE(highwind @ Sep 1 2005, 08:13 PM)
i think it's me  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif

But i didnt use it in wcg coz it's banned
It's banned in WCG 2005?? I'm not very sure how it's like huh.gif
TSaccelerator7
post Sep 2 2005, 04:04 AM

RBxA13x
629 posts

QUOTE(highwind @ Sep 1 2005, 08:14 PM)
Yea i can host d  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif

Thanks to Chilaxis  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
It's good to hear that you are able to host liao thumbup.gif

To those who still can't host, please seek help from chilaxis, highwind or me. Those who knows how to fix the problem also please help them. It's easier if you can chat in MSN to get steps by steps instructions. I hope everyone in the league can have the chance to host. Please try to to fix the problem before the league starts.
Rin @ si_jali
post Sep 2 2005, 09:54 AM

205 posts

Wahh... everyone is excited for the new league... can blame u guys though... im also excited too~ drool.gif

About the formation... as u guys might know.. i prefer 442..

Pros=
1st. It somehow suits my style and can do more creative play... for me laa..

2nd. It can change from 442 to 41212 while defending just by moving the centre midfielder biggrin.gif (if u guys wanna try this out,can contact me online ya... its very interesting~ tongue.gif )

3rd. Of course... its their wing play~ and its a well balance formation in def and off~

Cons=

1st. Very poor in defending through the mid... which mean u've to live dangerously against 41212 or any formation attacking from the mid~

2nd. In some case this formation is too defensive and too straight forward in attacking... ur opponent can guess which way ur going to attack..

3rd. Usually using this formation.. we depend on wing play too much~ sweat.gif

Well i dont have a backup formation.. since i can change 442 straight to 41212 in both attacking and defending...

Any opinion is really appreciated regarding this formation ya~
Ohh and do try this out and check wether what i said is true... is not 100% true u know~ laugh.gif

i'll be posting out about what i think of 41212 for the next post... rite now cant lar very bz... sweat.gif
chilaxis
post Sep 2 2005, 11:59 AM

248 posts

Just hot out of the oven.. on the official website :
WCG Closing Video

Look out for Highwind.. he was so focused biggrin.gif
MaXs/M
post Sep 2 2005, 12:55 PM

accelator...
can u sign up for me the league??
nickname MaXs/M
davidman82
post Sep 2 2005, 01:40 PM

1,453 posts

Just download the closing video, got highwand concentrating...

GOt my finger on keyboard, got my car making a turn and my face smiling....
befitozi
post Sep 2 2005, 01:47 PM

1,468 posts

QUOTE(accelerator7 @ Sep 1 2005, 03:51 PM)

4-2-4? I don't think any of the coaches in real life will ever use that formation...maybe that's why they excluded the formation in FIFA 2005.
Sir Matt Busby used it from1960 to 1968 and ManUtd won the Champions League
Which team wont be scared of this 4 forwards together .... Best , Law , Charlton , (anyone)
befitozi
post Sep 2 2005, 01:48 PM

1,468 posts

QUOTE(Monstar @ Sep 1 2005, 03:07 PM)
A 4-4-2 can torture 4-1-2-1-2
Of course ! 4-4-2 got wing 4-1-2-1-2 are hopeless at wings
befitozi
post Sep 2 2005, 01:51 PM

1,468 posts

QUOTE(MightyReds @ Sep 1 2005, 07:40 PM)
never seen that b4
fer@kamarul
post Sep 2 2005, 02:11 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(befitozi @ Sep 2 2005, 01:51 PM)
never seen that b4
is that free kick earns him a goal? he was so focused. thats why he became the best 4.
marsi05
post Sep 2 2005, 02:39 PM

hmm...

I'm using Italy for this league:
drool.gif

122 Pages « < 37 38 39 40 41 > » Top

0.0272sec    0.85    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 04:06 PM