post Nov 3 2009, 06:29 PM

109 posts

um any expert could help on this?
El Sol
post Nov 3 2009, 06:30 PM

399 posts

QUOTE(kaoru himura @ Nov 2 2009, 06:42 PM)
so...if a hedgie is around 10 months old and considered normal size what RC should i give him? if oversize pulak which variant got less protein? my Kenshin looks like he's put on a little too much weight after he overcome his appetite lost last month, now I'm worried that he's fat... i mean his gaining weight drastically, felt heavy when i put him on my palm, i have big palm (compared to most woman) and he's full on my palm...
I'm not expert..

how bout giving him a wheel??..

that'll certainly make him exercise ALOT... smile.gif

This post has been edited by El Sol: Nov 3 2009, 06:31 PM
eric138
post Nov 3 2009, 06:51 PM

227 posts

QUOTE(kaoru himura @ Nov 2 2009, 06:42 PM)
so...if a hedgie is around 10 months old and considered normal size what RC should i give him? if oversize pulak which variant got less protein? my Kenshin looks like he's put on a little too much weight after he overcome his appetite lost last month, now I'm worried that he's fat... i mean his gaining weight drastically, felt heavy when i put him on my palm, i have big palm (compared to most woman) and he's full on my palm...
Normal size jus feed RC32 and mix with one hedgie diet. Add in bit fibre source into your hedgehog diet is kinda good too.. You can use cornflakes/cereal...

Let kenshin roam more frequently, or run on the wheel~

QUOTE(El Sol @ Nov 2 2009, 08:21 PM)
RC36 for hoglet right?

how bout adult?... smile.gif

so, around 10 month ++ considered adult?...

mine is still hoglet... icon_rolleyes.gif
Adult u can use RC32.. 35% of protein.. but let the hedgie maintain certain degree of exercise level..
mamba
post Nov 3 2009, 09:21 PM

338 posts

Just want to ask.
Is there anyone who keep their hedgehog outdoor?
scorpio94
post Nov 4 2009, 11:02 AM

148 posts

Not recommmend after what I've heard from jitshiong..
Correct me if I'm wrong
kaoru himura
post Nov 4 2009, 06:03 PM

109 posts

QUOTE(El Sol @ Nov 3 2009, 06:30 PM)
I'm not expert..

how bout giving him a wheel??..

that'll certainly make him exercise ALOT... smile.gif
QUOTE(eric138 @ Nov 3 2009, 06:51 PM)
Normal size jus feed RC32 and mix with one hedgie diet. Add in bit fibre source into your hedgehog diet is kinda good too.. You can use cornflakes/cereal...

Let kenshin roam more frequently, or run on the wheel~
Adult u can use RC32.. 35% of protein.. but let the hedgie maintain certain degree of exercise level..
i see i see....thanks alot everyone~! wheel hmm...i heard they like to poo n pee on the wheel so everyday have to cuci...hmm that part i seem reluctant... tongue.gif but will consider...oh cereal can give oso ka? ok ok will give a try...last time i try to give him a piece of corn, he ate the whole kernel, i think he will love cereals too... biggrin.gif

QUOTE(mamba @ Nov 3 2009, 09:21 PM)
Just want to ask.
hmm i nv heard ppl put hedgie outdoor...i guess its because hedgies are sensitive to wheather, sound and surrounding light and they are easily get stressed over a small changes on their surrounding. So i think it is not advisable...its recommended you put indoor where the light source, temperature and level of noise is much more stable, ur hedgie will sure be happy... biggrin.gif

nadeary
post Nov 5 2009, 09:43 PM

73 posts

QUOTE(mamba @ Nov 3 2009, 09:21 PM)
Just want to ask.
hahahaha....if u want ur hedgie jadi cat's food..can, why not~.. sweat.gif

keep ur pet inside la...kesian dia~.....dah la kecil...comel~
I always kacau him tdo....arrghh bobby!! Hedgehogs are such an adorable
and super cute animal. wub.gif wub.gif wub.gif wub.gif wub.gif wub.gif wub.gif
El Sol
post Nov 5 2009, 09:53 PM

399 posts

i see i see....thanks alot everyone~! wheel hmm...i heard they like to poo n pee on the wheel so everyday have to cuci...hmm that part i seem reluctant...

hmm...

honestly, I don't wash the wheel everyday...;D

no smell on the wheel wor...(unless you put your nose on the wheel and take a very deep breath, of course will smell lar..)

I think what makes the wheel smelly is their pee...

My Astro rarely pee inside...( I think)

I wash only when it starts to smell...it's like 4-5 days once...;D

lol

anyway, I keep my Hedgehog in my bedroom...biggrin.gif
kazeko
post Nov 6 2009, 02:56 PM

53 posts

Hi... anybody here using D.i.y wheel??
Because in hedgehogcentral they rate Wobust wodent wheel, silent spinner,comfort wheel all those as BAD wheels hmm.gif

they even said the wobust wodent wheel might cause Serious injuries or DEATH if the hedgehog trying to jump out of the wheel and get stucked
shocking.gif

i saw one wheel called D.I.Y Bucket wheel and they said its good... quite easy to make too according to them
El Sol
post Nov 6 2009, 03:06 PM

399 posts

QUOTE(kazeko @ Nov 6 2009, 02:56 PM)
Because in hedgehogcentral they rate Wobust wodent wheel, silent spinner,comfort wheel all those as BAD wheels  hmm.gif

they even said the wobust wodent wheel might cause Serious injuries or DEATH if the hedgehog trying to jump out of the wheel and get stucked
shocking.gif

i saw one wheel called D.I.Y Bucket wheel and they said its good... quite easy to make too according to them
err...

I saw lots of posts there..

I don't think they ban comfort wheel and wodent wheel lor, but yes, they ban silent spinner...

Hedgehog can jump?...
eric138
post Nov 6 2009, 03:14 PM

227 posts

QUOTE(kazeko @ Nov 6 2009, 02:56 PM)
Because in hedgehogcentral they rate Wobust wodent wheel, silent spinner,comfort wheel all those as BAD wheels  hmm.gif

shocking.gif

Wonder why a hedgehog will try to 'jump' out of the wheel... So far i didnt hear any issue regard wobust or silent wheel.. Jus silent wheel is bit not stable and will fall if ur hedgie is too heavy..

D.I.Y wheel? You can give it a try if you can get all those accessories and tools, jus make sure it's stable and safe. biggrin.gif

As what i know, long long time ago there is a member here DIY his own wheel for hedgie, but too bad he didnt appear here anymore.

the safest wheel rated now would be cake walk supreme hedgehog wheel...but it's really too expensive to bring it into malaysia...Unless you are willing to spend 300-400 for that...
kazeko
post Nov 6 2009, 03:18 PM

53 posts

Im trying to imagine too how the hedgehog jump out of that small hole shocking.gif

I saw the cake walk supreme also... damn niceeee drool.gif

But i thought if im gonna spend so much on the wodent wheel and it got so many cons then i maybe need to find alternatives...
DecemberRose
post Nov 7 2009, 12:42 AM

67 posts

hello....i need some suggestion
I m bit worry my hoglet,he keep scratching his back once he wake up,should i take him to vet?
ReBeLLioN
post Nov 7 2009, 08:02 AM

364 posts

if not selalu ok... but if u look he always do it... fast go to vet cuz afraid got mites... go la to dr jenny... nice doctor...
eric138
post Nov 7 2009, 09:38 AM

227 posts

QUOTE(kazeko @ Nov 6 2009, 03:18 PM)
Im trying to imagine too how the hedgehog jump out of that small hole  shocking.gif

I saw the cake walk supreme also... damn niceeee drool.gif 

But i thought if im gonna spend so much on the wodent wheel and it got so many cons then i maybe need to find alternatives...
So far i haven heard any issue from wobust owner yet..And i think it's pretty safe wheel because it's real stable.

QUOTE(DecemberRose @ Nov 7 2009, 12:42 AM)
hello....i need some suggestion
I m bit worry my hoglet,he keep scratching his back once he wake up,should i take him to vet?
As rebel said, is normal for them to scratch a bit...

But if he do it frequently then check and see his skin surface...could be dry skin with a lot skin flakes..then u hav to use good shampoo that cure dry skin...

If not, it could be mites.. U hav to send for vet check lo..
ReBeLLioN
post Nov 7 2009, 10:00 AM

364 posts

ya 1 more eric.. i think my casper got dry skin la.. what shampoo suitable???
eric138
post Nov 7 2009, 10:21 AM

227 posts

What shampoo are u using?

U can try earthbath oatmeal shampoo.. It's good in aiding dry skin problem.
DecemberRose
post Nov 7 2009, 03:38 PM

67 posts

my hoglet sometime keep scratching sometime dont...when he scratch,walk few steps scratch again and again.I'm not sure that normal or not because this is my 1st hoglet.Or i just bring him to vet for a checkup
siggplus
post Nov 7 2009, 03:41 PM

QUOTE(DecemberRose @ Nov 7 2009, 03:38 PM)
my hoglet sometime keep scratching sometime dont...when he scratch,walk few steps scratch again and again.I'm not sure that normal or not because this is my 1st hoglet.Or i just bring him to vet for a checkup
try getting ur hedgie on a black paper, and just scribble ur hedgie's thorn..then see if there is any tiny white particles moving around on the black paper..if the white particles moves around it might be mites..get ur hedgie for a treatment at vet clinic
DecemberRose
post Nov 7 2009, 04:06 PM

67 posts

QUOTE(siggplus @ Nov 7 2009, 03:41 PM)
try getting ur hedgie on a black paper, and just scribble ur hedgie's thorn..then see if there is any tiny white particles moving around on the black paper..if the white particles moves around it might be mites..get ur hedgie for a treatment at vet clinic
ok sifu,i will check it XD
thx you guyz

176 Pages « < 38 39 40 41 42 > » Top

0.0336sec    1.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 11:40 PM