Hedgehog Corner V6, I LIKE to be left ALONE

siggplus
post Jul 11 2009, 09:48 PM

i just realise that my hedgehog poop was jellyish light green color since yesterday. anybody can help me?? what was wrong with my hedgehog?? who has doc jenny phone no? doc jenny exotic vet at damansara right?
siggplus
post Jul 12 2009, 01:15 PM

i think the problem does not persist anymore..i monitor joni's poo last night and no more light green jellyish poo..is it ok if i leave like that or i need to bring him to see the vet?

siggplus
post Jul 22 2009, 11:20 PM

can anyone tell me how to determine whether the female hedgie is pregnant? and how do they behave..

my jeni now got really big, i dunno if she is pregnant or got fat bcoz she eat a lot...

according to websites, the cycle is 34-39 days rite? and jeni approaching those days she gets very garang to me..i cant even touch her..usually shes friendlier than joni..i can even gigit her nose

can anyone who breeds hedgies help me determine whether jeni is pregnant?
siggplus
post Jul 25 2009, 10:54 AM

help pls anyone..i already asked the question n seems nobody answer me sad.gif

can anyone tell me how to determine whether the female hedgie is pregnant? and how do they behave..

my jeni now got really big, i dunno if she is pregnant or got fat bcoz she eat a lot...

according to websites, the cycle is 34-39 days rite? and jeni approaching those days she gets very garang to me..i cant even touch her..usually shes friendlier than joni..i can even gigit her nose

can anyone who breeds hedgies help me determine whether jeni is pregnant?
siggplus
post Jul 25 2009, 02:13 PM

her tummy is big now, she eats more, but she is not preparing a nest..i already separates them 2 weeks ago

i am going to breed them, just that im not sure if she's pregnant..i already got enough info on breeding, except determining if the female is pregnant..

are all pregnant hedgies goes more aggressive when pregnant compared to not pregnant?
siggplus
post Aug 3 2009, 10:52 AM

can anyone tell me what is the best diet for my jeni?she just gave birth to 3 hoglets, and i want to ensure she gets all the good nutrients
siggplus
post Aug 4 2009, 11:40 AM

HELP PLS!
My hedgie just gave birth to 3 hoglets, and she died of complication..can anyone tell me how do i take care of the hoglets?the hoglets is 2 days old
siggplus
post Aug 4 2009, 12:00 PM

i think she got baby inside of her, if not internal bleeding..i notice she havent eaten since giving birth and look very tired..
where are you?can i send it to you now?
siggplus
post Aug 4 2009, 12:11 PM

i will try giving goats milk to the babies, if still looks weak i send it to u, ok?its ok if the mother doesnt want the babies, at least i tried saving their lives

im in shah alam now
siggplus
post Aug 4 2009, 07:13 PM

when i went to buy the goats milk for them, they are still living, but when i got back, 2 of them died already..i am nursing the last survivor, and i think he/she is doing well now

FYI, i am already prepared for breeding. before breeding, i read lots n lots of info about breeding, i even asked questions from this thread.

the cause of mom's death is internal bleeding. from my opinion its nature of them, not my fault..you can be prepared for anything, but even if u r, never ever underestimate the power of God's will.

if He want to take it, he will take it..

you guys can blame me for my fault, if u think i was wrong in breeding the hedgehog, but as far as i know, i am not in fault of this problem..

if its my fault by giving her wrong vitamins, disturbing the mother, clean up the cage after her labour and touching the baby hoglets, yes i accept that i should be blamed for her's and her litter's death

Thank you so much guys for helping, you have been great to me.

RIP Jeni, and her two baby hoglets
siggplus
post Aug 5 2009, 11:33 PM

QUOTE(jitshiong @ Aug 5 2009, 07:43 PM)

Siggplus...
any updates on the remaining hoglet?
how is he/she doing?
thanks for asking..
he/she looks fine i think. she have been eating, pooing and peeing well..i fed him/her with diluted goat's milk. I'm still trying to find goat's colostrom for the supplements.

when i touch him/her and i felt he/she is cold, i let him/her be on my tummy and he/she just lie there quietly and soon his/her body is warm again..

i massages him/her body after each meal to strengthen the muscles..and i follow the guide to massages him/her tummy to stimulate bowel movements.

i am on a very high alert for him/her now, whenever he/she cries, i quickly tend to her needs. its very tiring, but i have to bear with it..

hoping for the best now
siggplus
post Aug 6 2009, 12:44 AM

where can i get esbilac? its a replacement for goats milk i want for the baby..you know, just in case..
siggplus
post Aug 6 2009, 08:21 PM

QUOTE(Lawrence93 @ Aug 6 2009, 08:14 PM)
Hey hey hi everyone xD this is my Hedgehog which been already 5 months xD its adorable , but its earless mind telling me is it serious ?  rclxub.gif
hi welcome to the forum..earless?how did that happen?got bitten by sumthing?or from birth dun have ear?
siggplus
post Aug 7 2009, 09:48 PM

crazymouse : where did u buy the Kitten Replacement Milk?i want to buy also to handfeed my baby hedgie..the mom died so i have to take care of the baby myself
siggplus
post Aug 7 2009, 11:35 PM

crazymouse : where is pet safari situated?i want to go there tomorrow..whick KMR did u recommend?and any other things that i need to buy for the baby?so far i just gave the baby goat's milk..i want to buy some supplements but still cant figure out which one?
siggplus
post Aug 8 2009, 12:18 AM

i think maybe the baby died of cold..or maybe the mom already reject the baby
siggplus
post Aug 8 2009, 11:03 AM

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Aug 8 2009, 10:38 AM)
Pet Safari is at Ikano, next to Ikea. I forgot the brand, it was in a bottle form with some kittens. I think it was called Kitten replacement milk. But if you have goat's milk, then go ahead and use it. Once a while you can add a drop of vitagen in it to help with the gut system. Then all you have to do is keep the hoglet in a shoe box or tank with lots of towels and keep in a warm place. Feed every 2 hours. If the poo is green, no need to worry coz their poo will be green if they are not drinking their mom's milk.
owh ic..its hard for me to go there bcoz i go anywhere by train..figured in midvalley also got sell sumthing like dat? the baby is only 6 days old today so when do i need to give the baby vitagen?i already kept her in the shoe box, and i put in paper shredding, towel and glove..i'm thinking of buying heat pad for her also today..

its very tiring feeding every 2 hours, with my class, assignments and all..

green poo?the baby is yellowish..is it ok?

This post has been edited by siggplus: Aug 8 2009, 11:31 AM
siggplus
post Aug 8 2009, 11:57 AM

i need to change to KMR bcoz goats milk is very very hard to get, and it gets basi fast..
yes i am now trying to find goats colustrum, and i will buy the just born today and the heating pad..i'll try to find it at midvalley 1st, if dun have i'll go to pet family..

i'm new in kl so maybe a bit hard travelling but i'll figure it out

thanx a lot crazymouse, u have helped me a lot
siggplus
post Aug 14 2009, 08:48 PM

haha so cute la ur kenken...
seriously do hedgehog have different personalities each?
my joni likes to play peekaboo with me..
everytime i pick him up and talk to him he will sorok his face..
then i dont talk to him he will show his face and lick my hand all over
siggplus
post Aug 14 2009, 08:54 PM

no lah..he likes to lick but not biting..before this he lick and bite, i already told him can lick my hand but dont bite..and he follow the rules..

0.0573sec    0.74    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 02:23 PM