Hedgehog Corner V6, I LIKE to be left ALONE
El Sol
Oct 8 2009, 02:56 PM
QUOTE(eric138 @ Oct 8 2009, 01:21 PM) You can either choose silent spinner or wobust... i don think you got other options. Unless u import the wheel yourself, but it gonna cost you a big bomb. some said that silent spinner is very dangerous for hedgehog...is that true?..
eric138
Oct 8 2009, 03:02 PM

I'm using silent spinner, the wheel keeps fall down..sometime it fells on my hedgie. that is why i seldom put in the wheel now..
El Sol
Oct 8 2009, 03:09 PM
QUOTE(eric138 @ Oct 8 2009, 03:02 PM) I'm using silent spinner, the wheel keeps fall down..sometime it fells on my hedgie. that is why i seldom put in the wheel now.. ow that's very bad... do you know where I can get Giant comfort wheel?? I think that's nice lor... at chubbypet only sell up to large comfort wheel only... I contacted the super pet's distributor, but no reply yet... Super Pet Giant Comfort Wheel
kelvin_faye
Oct 8 2009, 03:10 PM
Not only that, there are opening at the bottom of the silent spinner, previous owners got bad encounters as well with it. The leg got stuck at the opening, some are bad cases.  Better afford the best u can for ur dearest Hedgie.. If u still opt for silent wheel, then u have to put some weight at the stand to make sure it will not be easily toppled. Cheers Kelvin
El Sol
Oct 8 2009, 03:18 PM
QUOTE(kelvin_faye @ Oct 8 2009, 03:10 PM) Not only that, there are opening at the bottom of the silent spinner, previous owners got bad encounters as well with it. The leg got stuck at the opening, some are bad cases.  Better afford the best u can for ur dearest Hedgie.. If u still opt for silent wheel, then u have to put some weight at the stand to make sure it will not be easily toppled. Cheers Kelvin holy smoke!!... budget really2 tight right now...I can afford wodent wheel, but I'll be like starving for a week.. do you know where I can get Giant Comfort Wheel??...
scorpio94
Oct 8 2009, 08:31 PM

i think there's one in the pet shop in sunway.. the price of a 12inch is around 110 if i'm not mistaken hope that helps..
This post has been edited by scorpio94: Oct 8 2009, 08:31 PM
El Sol
Oct 8 2009, 10:17 PM
QUOTE(scorpio94 @ Oct 8 2009, 08:31 PM) i think there's one in the pet shop in sunway.. the price of a 12inch is around 110 if i'm not mistaken hope that helps.. WOW! Sunway Pyramid?!... infront of Giant one izzit? that's pet safari, no? I went to 1 utama pet safari,but they don't have it... This post has been edited by El Sol: Oct 9 2009, 12:54 AM
scorpio94
Oct 9 2009, 11:39 AM

QUOTE(El Sol @ Oct 8 2009, 10:17 PM) WOW! Sunway Pyramid?!... infront of Giant one izzit? that's pet safari, no? I went to 1 utama pet safari,but they don't have it...  yeah...thats the place..petlover i think..
eric138
Oct 9 2009, 12:53 PM

Pls think carefully. I would spend another 50-60 to get wobust instead of getting comfort wheel for 110...
Comfort wheel is very very very noisy... T-T
El Sol
Oct 9 2009, 12:59 PM
QUOTE(eric138 @ Oct 9 2009, 12:53 PM) Pls think carefully. I would spend another 50-60 to get wobust instead of getting comfort wheel for 110... Comfort wheel is very very very noisy... T-T I don't really like wodent wheel's seller though.. he/she never really reply my pm, reply only once.. and when I told him/her that I want to buy her wodent wheel, no reply till now.. well, that's good!! I'm getting other wheel.. noisy arh? no choice lar I think...
nadeary
Oct 10 2009, 02:49 AM

QUOTE(jitshiong @ Sep 25 2009, 11:52 AM) injured leg... very timid now... even scared of me now... sigh..... poor fella... Is it one of my lil fat bobbee's siblings?? so sad to hear it.... Added on October 10, 2009, 2:58 amQUOTE(scorpio94 @ Oct 8 2009, 08:31 PM) i think there's one in the pet shop in sunway.. the price of a 12inch is around 110 if i'm not mistaken hope that helps.. i bought that one too...hmmmp But i bought it for rm80/90plus... not sure the same size or not but it fits my fat baby... This post has been edited by nadeary: Oct 10 2009, 02:58 AM
ReBeLLioN
Oct 10 2009, 07:52 AM
QUOTE(El Sol @ Oct 9 2009, 12:59 PM) I don't really like wodent wheel's seller though.. he/she never really reply my pm, reply only once.. and when I told him/her that I want to buy her wodent wheel, no reply till now.. well, that's good!! I'm getting other wheel.. noisy arh? no choice lar I think...  hurmm... who rr u talking about???
jitshiong
Oct 10 2009, 09:21 AM
QUOTE(nadeary @ Oct 10 2009, 02:49 AM) Is it one of my lil fat bobbee's siblings?? so sad to hear it.... yup... his brother.... but the other cinnamon boy is gone... can't find him till now... didn't even touch the food i left around the house for him... dunno what happened to him de...
scorpio94
Oct 10 2009, 02:15 PM

anyone know who to make a diy wheel for the hedgehog?
nadeary
Oct 10 2009, 04:35 PM

QUOTE(jitshiong @ Oct 10 2009, 09:21 AM) yup... his brother.... but the other cinnamon boy is gone... can't find him till now... didn't even touch the food i left around the house for him... dunno what happened to him de... awww...thats sad.. jitshiong~...my bobbee looks fat.. I dont know whether he is fat or he is getting bigger as he gets older.. he is slightly bigger than my palm hand...my tapak tangan is already big... and.... yeah i think i wanna bring him to checkup... I heard u guys was talking bout Dr Jenny. Can u give me the vet's address?
ReBeLLioN
Oct 10 2009, 05:56 PM
dr jenny so nice... u go to sugar glider main page... got dr jenny adress... go lar.. but make appoinment 1st... i just come once she treat me like member already.. hahhaha....
Carmein
Oct 12 2009, 12:53 PM

I have just bought a silent wheel for my hedgie. It cost me about RM 100 if Im not mistaken.  And he doesn't seem to run on it. I tried putting him on the wheel and he just climbed down. Lolz! This post has been edited by Carmein: Oct 12 2009, 12:53 PM
AshJ
Oct 12 2009, 02:19 PM

QUOTE Carmein Posted Today, 12:53 PM And he doesn't seem to run on it. I tried putting him on the wheel and he just climbed down. Lolz! They only do it once you r not watching.
kazeko
Oct 12 2009, 04:49 PM

Hmmm can i know... Where u guys buy your cage for hedgehog?? How much is the cage?? Is it at Ikano can get all the hedgehog stuffs? Thats farrrrrr....
eric138
Oct 12 2009, 05:45 PM

QUOTE(kazeko @ Oct 12 2009, 04:49 PM) Hmmm can i know... Where u guys buy your cage for hedgehog?? How much is the cage?? Is it at Ikano can get all the hedgehog stuffs? Thats farrrrrr.... It really depends on which type of cage you wan.. If you wan a nice looking cage, you might go for zoozone series... If you wan a more economic way, then you can get a big toyogo box.. Where is ur location? Go pets store section, you can get the starter kit package from jtl. I think they provide different kits for hedgeghog. All the things you needed are included..