4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Hedgehog Corner V6, I LIKE to be left ALONE

nethelp
post May 19 2011, 05:33 PM

97 posts

I believe female hedgie share some common nature behaviour such as possibility in cannibalism on baby but I think there r some slightly unique personality in each of them. That's what makes hedgehog such a wonderful pet. biggrin.gif

nethelp
post May 25 2011, 10:24 AM

97 posts

Long time no post here...

After Freddy VS Jason...

N after Aliens VS Predators...

Here comes Hedgies VS Suggies

Hedgies: U block my path, now get out of my way or I poke u kao kao!

Suggies: U hav no match for me, not a single chance to win in this 1 on 1 fight!

Hedgies: Let me show u my Ninjutsu.

Hedgies: 2 is better than 1. Now get out of my way!

Suggies: U thought u r the only one who know Ninjutsu!?

Suggies: It's 2 on 2 now!

Hedgies: Let me show u my true power!

Hedgies: Ha ha, it's 3 on 2 now!

Suggies: We should combine our power!

Suggies: Ha ha, now I'm bigger in size!

Hedgies: Here I call all my brothers!

Starring:
2 S&P Hoglets
3 Albino Hoglets
2 female suggies
1 male suggies

PS: No suggies nor hedgies were harm in these photoshooting.

nethelp
post May 26 2011, 01:52 PM

97 posts

Not really sure about that. But feeding cricket, mealworm and superworm should hav supply enuf calc to hedgie. Not sure if glider-calc can be used on hedgie or not...
nethelp
post May 26 2011, 10:26 PM

97 posts

QUOTE(Ken.B @ May 26 2011, 09:48 PM)
Actually, feeding mealworm and superworm does not help. In fact, worms will cause calcium deficency as they are high in phosphorus.
Yah, especially in sugar glider. That's why I wonder if glider-calc can be used on hedgies... calcium deficency could cause HLP in suggie , too much calcium could cause stone, suggies is not that easy to care compare to hedgies. Now I'm having 2 female suggie n 1 male suggie, help my fren to sell. Planning to take more challenge by diving into suggies in near future tongue.gif . I not yet experience any calcium deficency in hedgie, I worry much on the deadly WHS. Definitely would not breed if found WHS in my pair.
nethelp
post May 28 2011, 12:30 AM

97 posts

QUOTE(Salt&Pepper @ May 27 2011, 10:36 AM)
actually the mealies that I buy  are very tiny. even my USB cable look fatter than it doh.gif

Oh ya, I saw the Kritter's crumble bedding sold at MidValley too. Kinda expensive. If I'm not mistake the price is RM35 something. However, they sell the coarse type only
Ironically, Kritter's crumble made from coconut from M'sia n we hav 2 pay extra for what we hav here... no local manufacturer...
nethelp
post May 30 2011, 03:39 PM

97 posts

QUOTE(Salt&Pepper @ May 30 2011, 02:11 PM)
just received my multivits today.
the moment my Papoy smells the vit & take a sip of it, he begin to anoint.
That's the 1st time I saw him anointing =x
biggrin.gif can't believed that this is ur 1st time saw him anoiting. Hedgie actually will start anoiting even before thier eyes open! It's kinda cute to see especially while they r still in miniature form.
nethelp
post Jun 8 2011, 09:13 AM

97 posts

I dun think kibble will cause tooth damage unless it's low quality cat food. U can try to pinch the RC or IAMS kibble and compare it with Friskies or Whiskas kibble. U can find that Friskies or Whiskas kibble is more harden. U dun hav to buy, just go any supermarket n try to pinch tongue.gif .
nethelp
post Jun 13 2011, 02:42 PM

97 posts

QUOTE(whiteserpent @ Jun 12 2011, 02:59 PM)
hi can a hedgehog travel in long distance?
because i want to but one from a breeder in kl
but im in ipoh
can it be travel by car?
im afraid it will die cause of long distance travelling
I think should be ok coz one of my buyer also come from Ipoh and he was taking train to Mid Valley. Just put a piece of fleece blanket if u afraid ur hoglet gets cold when u travel at nite
nethelp
post Jun 14 2011, 06:01 PM

97 posts

QUOTE(TeliLeti @ Jun 14 2011, 05:57 PM)
I finally got a wheel large enough for my hedgie.
He prefers to sleep under it thus far.
I hope he understands that he can run in it soon enough because he's getting round.
When he start running, u will start to clean his poop in wheel. Hedgies tend to poop in wheel while they r running inside it.
nethelp
post Jun 15 2011, 11:07 PM

97 posts

The White Devil

I love most albino animal, albino sugar glider, albino tiger, albino croc, albino lion, albino hamster, albino ferret etc

Albinism really makes them standing out of their species. Most of the albino is rare and expensive but albinism is consider norm in hedgehog and that's why they are not so expensive than other like albino sugar glider. I've heard from one SG breeder that his friend import a black-eye albino SG from Australia cost about aussie 3000++ including license and custom fees shocking.gif .

nethelp
post Jun 16 2011, 10:39 AM

97 posts

QUOTE(Salt&Pepper @ Jun 16 2011, 02:23 AM)
What a cutesy albinos you got there, nethelp

seems like the 1st albino got a huge ears. My boy's a mad-eater of mealies. Whenever he's awake at 3am, he just wait in front of his food dish.He will dig & make noise by flipping his igloo (that's enough to wake me up). Funny thing is, whenever I try to pick his food dish to fill in some kibbles, he will surely climb my hand 1st & sniff at it. He even try to unclench my fist, because he thought that I was holding mealies inside my palm.

Love him to bits & my bf began to love him & occasionally handle him. Before, he's afraid to touch it tongue.gif .

Just started my mealies farm. Got 5 pupas & 2 already became bettles. Funding some mealies for my next pet..hahaha! AND it is not suggy =x
may I know what type of mealies u breed? mealworm or superworm? Mealworm looks more delicious to me drool.gif if I dare to eat haha!

Huge ear I think inherit from the father albino coz my male albino hav very big ear and long forehead spike. The 1st batch cinnamon do hav very cool long forehead spike!
nethelp
post Jun 22 2011, 11:29 AM

97 posts

Hedgehog r master of escape so if u play hide n seek with them, probably u won't find them again. So do careful to hedgie-proof b4 unleash them
nethelp
post Jun 22 2011, 01:49 PM

97 posts

Sometimes I can't really figure it out how they manage to climb that high and they especially like to hide in some place where u think it's impossible for them to get in.
nethelp
post Jun 22 2011, 02:07 PM

97 posts

If not found in next day then probably onli be found next month... mummify hedgehog...
nethelp
post Jun 24 2011, 10:13 AM

97 posts

Very expensive for black eyes albino... Much more expensive then the pinto...

I think most of the hoglets dun like mealworm but after fully grown then they will start to like it. All my hedgie showing the same behavior while they r still young.

As for cricket, not all hedgie gonna like it. My female S&P never like it but the male albino will chase it aggressively whenever I put the cricket in his tank.

This post has been edited by nethelp: Jun 24 2011, 03:27 PM
nethelp
post Jun 26 2011, 11:21 PM

97 posts

Did any hedgie owner here is from SARAWAK? Someone is looking hedgie from me but he/she is from SARAWAK! Pls help to ask around notworthy.gif
nethelp
post Jun 28 2011, 05:25 PM

97 posts

Salt&Pepper mind to post ur babies latest picture? I was wondering how he looks after fully quill.
nethelp
post Jul 2 2011, 09:49 AM

97 posts

QUOTE(l0cked @ Jul 2 2011, 03:11 AM)
just got my albino hedgie today from nethelp!  rclxms.gif

his name is Noodlesbiggrin.gif

was so surprised when he did not curl into a ball after i first picked him up. he started climbing all over me instead. but he did bite me.  cry.gif

but he hisses and jumps whenever i try to touch him. but i guess it's normal. NO BALL SO FAR! biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

staying up all night just watching him run around.

[attachmentid=2307396]

ohai dar.
R u the one that COD with me at Sunway Pyramid hmm.gif ? He bite u probably u got some food smell left on ur hand tongue.gif
nethelp
post Jul 2 2011, 12:33 PM

97 posts

QUOTE(l0cked @ Jul 2 2011, 12:11 PM)
hahahaha yes  biggrin.gif when he's running around he'll come and sniff at my toe then bite it. so whenever he comes i lift up my feet tongue.gif

stayed up all night playing with him. went to bed when the sun came up. i feel like a hedgehog.  cool2.gif
Haha no wonder u post at 4.00am in the morning shocking.gif . He is the naughtiest among his sibling. Hedgie can run very fast and do the "drift" when cornering biggrin.gif No wonder the cartoon is call Sonic the hedgehog.

The cinnamon I sold in the 1st batch got really BIG BIG ear and LONG Spike on his forehead, I really miss him so much cry.gif . BTW their father is actually very "handsome", I think their big ear inherited from my male hedgie.

This post has been edited by nethelp: Jul 2 2011, 12:38 PM
nethelp
post Jul 3 2011, 04:53 PM

97 posts

QUOTE(l0cked @ Jul 3 2011, 03:52 PM)
caught Noodles scratching himself this morning. he is 2 months old and may be quilling. just wanted to make sure if hedgehogs scratch themselves when quilling? or should i start checking for mites?  hmm.gif
Haha quilling in process. U should hav see those tiny spike start to appear. Going to adopt two abandon female adult hedgie from my fren doh.gif probably end of the month. Hope we all dun simply abandon our babies just like that...

This post has been edited by nethelp: Jul 3 2011, 04:54 PM

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0607sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 09:39 PM