15 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Bottom

- Asus Royal Club * Version 3 * -, Everything about Asus !!!

astria
post Sep 10 2009, 01:51 PM

an apple a day keeps the doctor away
22,158 posts

QUOTE(itanium89 @ Sep 10 2009, 03:49 PM)
ok2 understand now.. sweat.gif
checking price for U80V come with P8700 rm3800..izit normal price?
looks expensive to me...

from performance:price ratio point of view, i prefer S42 if u want to stick with 14"...

dun need say srry one... if u dunno juz ask... that's y u re here in the 1st place rit??? laugh.gif

This post has been edited by astria: Sep 10 2009, 01:52 PM
astria
post Sep 10 2009, 01:53 PM

22,158 posts

well, need to see i ve the time or not...

besides, i am not so sure how to strcture it... if juz purely compare benchmark AMD sure disadvantage...

hop can include benchmark with memory as well...

This post has been edited by astria: Sep 10 2009, 01:54 PM
astria
post Sep 14 2009, 06:51 AM

22,158 posts

QUOTE(Abid @ Sep 14 2009, 03:03 AM)
has anyone test the new Catalyst 9.9 ?
installed the Win7 beta...

minimal changes on 3D Mark 06 score...

the funny thing is, the driver's been the same since Catalyst 9.7...
astria
post Sep 14 2009, 10:16 AM

22,158 posts

tried reinstall game???
astria
post Sep 16 2009, 10:08 PM

22,158 posts

QUOTE(selvenz @ Sep 17 2009, 12:05 AM)
F6V has been phased out wjat you see is just unsold stocks replacement models are like U80v
the latest F6 series iirc comes with HD4570...

have seen it in Singapore before...
astria
post Sep 16 2009, 10:14 PM

22,158 posts

i can guarantee u that u'll face the same problem again...

last time owned a laptop with 8600M GS... repaired 3 times in 1.5rys...
astria
post Sep 18 2009, 10:10 AM

22,158 posts

QUOTE(zorex @ Sep 18 2009, 11:59 AM)
LOL, rich astria... ask him buy you one...
ok lor.. i buy u pay.. .laugh.gif

blame the weak Ringgit... it's cheaper to pay with SG$ when u import...

This post has been edited by astria: Sep 18 2009, 10:13 AM
astria
post Sep 18 2009, 10:51 AM

22,158 posts

slightly more than SG$40...
astria
post Sep 21 2009, 09:44 AM

22,158 posts

lol... i not using U80V leh.. .sweat.gif
astria
post Sep 22 2009, 12:04 AM

22,158 posts

U80V... T6500 model for rm3199...
astria
post Sep 22 2009, 12:43 AM

22,158 posts

U80V gets my vote...

smaller, lighter with decent performance...
astria
post Sep 22 2009, 08:30 AM

22,158 posts

QUOTE(Iron_Gurl @ Sep 22 2009, 02:46 AM)
4 Gaming ? is it recommended ? how bout the cooler ??
well, for gaming i would suggest Dell Studio 15 instead... it has better graphic performance and cheaper, but it's 15"...

but U80V is smaller and lighter with slightly less graphic performance...

so consider which is more suitable for u...
astria
post Sep 22 2009, 02:19 PM

22,158 posts

QUOTE(calvincv @ Sep 22 2009, 04:06 PM)
PF, 1 thing i'm very concern, what if our HDD spoiled within the waranty period? or after the warranty period, how am i gonna change my HDD if want want?

btw, is about my U80V  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
within warranty period Asus will change to a new one for free...

if after then u buy ur own one and change lor... laugh.gif

Added on September 22, 2009, 2:19 pm
QUOTE(Eterman @ Sep 22 2009, 04:07 PM)
hello, long time didn't visit this thread .  biggrin.gif

I wanna ask does anybody who owns f8vr with intel wifi link 5100 wireless adapter has wireless problem such as unstable connection to router? I seem to have such problem as sometimes i get limited connectivity.

I tried searching for solutions online and had tried disabling windows from turning off this adapter to save power, the frequency of such incidents has reduced though.  sad.gif
btw, asus lappy heat ventilation still rox  thumbup.gif
tried update driver???

This post has been edited by astria: Sep 22 2009, 02:19 PM
astria
post Sep 22 2009, 06:30 PM

22,158 posts

of course... nod.gif
astria
post Sep 23 2009, 09:43 AM

22,158 posts

QUOTE(mavric @ Sep 23 2009, 05:06 AM)
hi astria/ps,

am quite interested in u80v. understand there are two specs for this model. what is the difference in specs for these two models?

i would be using this mainly for work/surfing/emailing with some light to mid gaming. battery life is also a priority for me. would the higher end or lower end model have better battery life. i understand the one with the radeon would take up more juice, how true is that?

UL80V has long battery life but the processor, would it be considered underpowered at 1.3Ghz only?
U80V and UL80V are 2 totally different type of laptop...

U80V is a full fledge laptop while UL80V is a CULV... by Intel's definition, a CULV is some where between a normal laptop and a netbook... it has performance comparable to a laptop, but has battery life that's as long as, if not longer than, a netbook...

it really depends on wat u re using the laptop for... UL80V has long battery life, but U80V has better performance, especially for games...
astria
post Sep 25 2009, 08:32 AM

22,158 posts

QUOTE(Oaks @ Sep 25 2009, 03:26 AM)
Hi! Guys. I would like to own an ASUS laptop. I dunno much about this brand. Therefore, I would like to ask all Asus gurus here. I found that the Asus X83VB-X1 is a bargain. RM2200. Is it  good?
well, i would prefer K40AB or K50Ab instead... laugh.gif

Added on September 25, 2009, 8:33 am
QUOTE(Lipyueng @ Sep 25 2009, 08:27 AM)
guys, anyone selling N81Vp-D1 in Malaysia? how much is the price? Planning to get myself a new one because my F8Vr24DPM will passover to my brother since he need a laptop for his University study in taiwan... well... Any review from here for N81Vp-D1? Are there any more powerfull 14inch laptop other then this? T9600, 4GB DDR2, ATI HD4650, 320GB 7200rpm HDD...
using N81Vp-C1 currently... comes with T9550, the rest are the same... nod.gif

good choice u ve there, i doubt any other brands ve such powerful 14" in the market... thumbup.gif

i got mine from US though... in South East Asia i think only got N81Vg, the one that comes with GeForce 120M instead...

btw, i ve a mini review and Perfect-Stranger posted it on the very first post of this thread... hope it's useful... laugh.gif

This post has been edited by astria: Sep 25 2009, 08:35 AM
astria
post Sep 25 2009, 08:55 AM

22,158 posts

talking abt reviews, Perfect, can u help me to add the following to my review??? juz the quoted text will do... maybe replace the Vista ones... thx bro... thumbup.gif

Win7 WEI (update with Win7 Ultimate x64): http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=Atta...post&id=1214849

CPU - 6.3
RAM - 6.3
Aero - 6.6
Games - 6.6
HDD - 5.9

This post has been edited by astria: Sep 25 2009, 11:52 PM

astria
post Sep 25 2009, 06:06 PM

22,158 posts

QUOTE(Lipyueng @ Sep 25 2009, 06:15 PM)
yupp, how much u import it? Astria in Singapore? or Malaysia?
how much in Sing Dollar? HOw much in RM? i already place my quotation in XoticPC... depends how much does it cost... well, i m now in CHina, RenMinBi is kinda strong now... hope i get a nice price...
was in Singapore when i import it... i bought from Amazon, US$1299.98, then i use SingPost to get it back... shipping + GST + insurance cost me slightly more than SG$200... total damage is abt SG$2k... still cheaper than N81Vg in S'pore (SG$2.2k+) laugh.gif
astria
post Sep 26 2009, 07:25 AM

22,158 posts

it's the same as the Vista version u ve...
astria
post Sep 26 2009, 08:08 AM

22,158 posts

QUOTE(Lipyueng @ Sep 26 2009, 12:58 AM)
well i m still waiting for the quotation from XoticPC and also some other online retail shop

Added on September 25, 2009, 11:59 pm

One more question, does this laptop have over heat problem? Specially when gaming? well, i don really play first person shooting... usually i love racing game such as need for speed... for the latest.... Need For Speed Shift my laptop know cannot even have smooth game play in low setting... it seems like have an input lag now... My laptop now using is F8Vr24DPM,ATI HD 3470 256MB... any guys with this laptop can play need for speed SHIFT? what about N81Vp-D1? And i heard that N81 is kinda heavy if compare with other 14 inch... is it true? tell me more... i had read the review from Astria... kinda impressive with the performance... Astria... what games do u play usually?
well... not really...u can feel the heat coming from the vents on the right, but u hardly feel heat coming from other areas...

CPU and GPU max temp dun exceed 65C and 75C respectively... that's when played games like Prototype, GTA4...

as for weight, yup, it's definitely heavier than other 14" in the market... guess Asus did sth abt heatsink inside...

15 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0290sec    0.30    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 10:29 AM