How to change name on TNB n water bill?
leongal
Nov 15 2009, 09:35 AM
QUOTE(dvinez @ Nov 15 2009, 09:26 AM) for syabas i call and went to the branch they assigned. for tnb i went to the nearest branch. for phone it came with my streamyx combo application. all settled in one day. ok....thanks; it seems that i have to do it myself....nit to let the lawyer noe sin....
dvinez
Nov 16 2009, 09:39 AM
QUOTE(leongal @ Nov 15 2009, 09:35 AM) ok....thanks; it seems that i have to do it myself....nit to let the lawyer noe sin....  for tnb they need some stamping, those rm10 at lhdn, make sure go to a branch with lhdn nearby.
leongal
Nov 16 2009, 12:56 PM
QUOTE(dvinez @ Nov 16 2009, 09:39 AM) for tnb they need some stamping, those rm10 at lhdn, make sure go to a branch with lhdn nearby. dun understand....after applying, nit go lhdn for stamping? haiz....i just found out from my lawyer, i nit to do it myself....i thought they can help me transfer (the property agent told me some lawyers can help us with this) Added on November 16, 2009, 4:26 pmQUOTE(one0202 @ Jul 30 2009, 07:51 PM) already done that last monday.. just bring snp and fotostat ic......and of coz, money... for TNB, rm280 deposit, rm3 process fee and rm10 stem hasil (setem hasil need to buy 1st at post office) than, next day, tnb will come to install new meter (coz my old meter, tnb took it after my vendor terminate his account) for syabas, rm100 deposit and rm30 fee.....also need to bring snp n ic copy. and it took 3day for syabas to install new meter..... read tis....thanks... This post has been edited by leongal: Nov 16 2009, 04:26 PM
Winning11
Nov 24 2009, 10:21 PM

if the house under joint name, do we need to go together?
present
Jun 1 2011, 11:21 PM
since I pay the water bill to condo management office, do i still need to change the name to me from previous owner?
Or i just pay to the condo management office as usual?
note: the condo alrd get the strata title
amandua
Jun 2 2011, 09:59 PM
My case is opposite . WTA how to do termination of account and when can get back deposit ? Any document needed ?????
clanzkiller
Jun 3 2011, 02:36 PM
amandua, i think if the acc is under your name, just go to any TNB outlets, ask for the termination of acc form, fill in, show them your IC, and done.
Lame_ass
Jan 14 2012, 08:49 PM
Do I need to know the previous owner's TNB account? Or just base on the SnP which have the address and Geran / Lot number will do
kelvyn
Jan 14 2012, 09:03 PM
QUOTE(Lame_ass @ Jan 14 2012, 09:49 PM) Do I need to know the previous owner's TNB account? Or just base on the SnP which have the address and Geran / Lot number will do Thanks Do you mean to apply for new TNB account? You do not need to know about previous owner's TNB account. All you need is to go to the nearest Kedai TNB with a copy of your S&P and IC, get the form. Fill up and done. If the previous owner has terminated their account & TNB has not removed the meter, then connection of supply will be fast
Akane Soma
Jun 13 2012, 02:18 PM
if the house under joint name, do we need to go together? SPA has two names
PrinceMickey
Jun 13 2012, 03:25 PM

Akane I'm in tnb now. I help you ask. They said either one cone to change. Hope tat help.
Yamma
Jul 12 2012, 10:30 AM
hi all.. need some advice. i bought a house couple of month ago. the hse rent out to an unknown tenant. after purchased, it took 4months to chase the tenant out (he didn't pay me any single cent).
yesterday, when i check in the post box, got a pink letter (urat pemotongan) from syabas. the outstanding bill is rm1200 inclusive recontinue cost. the bill is still under previous owner name.
what should i do? can i just open a new account under my name? or i need to pay those rm1200 before change name?
shxt happen.. sohai tenant..
Bali ais
Jul 12 2012, 10:51 AM
QUOTE(Yamma @ Jul 12 2012, 10:30 AM) hi all.. need some advice. i bought a house couple of month ago. the hse rent out to an unknown tenant. after purchased, it took 4months to chase the tenant out (he didn't pay me any single cent). yesterday, when i check in the post box, got a pink letter (urat pemotongan) from syabas. the outstanding bill is rm1200 inclusive recontinue cost. the bill is still under previous owner name. what should i do? can i just open a new account under my name? or i need to pay those rm1200 before change name? shxt happen.. sohai tenant.. I think you'll need to settle the bill 1st. Else if everyone do this then TNB tutup kedai already. By the way, your "URAT pemotongan" sounds scary...
Yamma
Jul 13 2012, 09:15 AM
QUOTE(Bali ais @ Jul 12 2012, 10:51 AM) I think you'll need to settle the bill 1st. Else if everyone do this then TNB tutup kedai already. By the way, your "URAT pemotongan" sounds scary...  hahaha.. miss the S.. let syabas n tnb potong my utilities 10 times, i still ok.. dont potong that URAT, coz i just get married..
silverfish1
Jul 16 2012, 09:54 PM

QUOTE(dvinez @ Nov 15 2009, 09:26 AM) for syabas i call and went to the branch they assigned. for tnb i went to the nearest branch. for phone it came with my streamyx combo application. all settled in one day. Which is nearest SYABAS branch and TNB for Kepong? This post has been edited by silverfish1: Jul 16 2012, 09:57 PM
dvinez
Jul 17 2012, 08:52 AM
take your own initiative and call them to ask which branch manage your location, and please read and understand the first sentence of those you have quoted.
peri peri
Jul 17 2012, 09:37 AM
QUOTE(Winning11 @ Nov 24 2009, 10:21 PM) if the house under joint name, do we need to go together? suppose to be either
idoblu
Sep 27 2012, 09:40 AM
Of all the utility companies. the most dinosaur one must be TNB It is a pain to get new service and a pain to disconnect. Have to run to LHDN to get the Stamp Hasil stamped. I dont even know why it needs Stamp Hasil when other utilities dont. You cant close account at just any Kedai TNB but only at your designated one (stated on your statement) Hopefully this requirement checklist helps you. I found in at Property Dance Blob» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... «
peri peri
Sep 27 2012, 12:19 PM
anything dealing with government is pain in the S, hehe