> How to change name on TNB n water bill?

Yamma
post Jul 12 2012, 10:30 AM

736 posts

hi all.. need some advice. i bought a house couple of month ago. the hse rent out to an unknown tenant. after purchased, it took 4months to chase the tenant out (he didn't pay me any single cent).

yesterday, when i check in the post box, got a pink letter (urat pemotongan) from syabas. the outstanding bill is rm1200 inclusive recontinue cost. the bill is still under previous owner name.

what should i do? can i just open a new account under my name? or i need to pay those rm1200 before change name?

shxt happen.. sohai tenant..
Yamma
post Jul 13 2012, 09:15 AM

736 posts

QUOTE(Bali ais @ Jul 12 2012, 10:51 AM)
I think you'll need to settle the bill 1st. Else if everyone do this then TNB tutup kedai already. By the way, your "URAT pemotongan" sounds scary...  sweat.gif
hahaha.. miss the S.. let syabas n tnb potong my utilities 10 times, i still ok.. dont potong that URAT, coz i just get married.. icon_rolleyes.gif icon_rolleyes.gif icon_rolleyes.gif

0.0115sec    0.18    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 03:56 AM