A&L IOI Mall, Wonderful and horrific experience
Jun 30 2009, 01:35 AM
4,865 posts Joined: Mar 2008 |
wow u aikido? like steven seagal eh? can teach me a step or two
Jun 30 2009, 01:38 AM
667 posts Joined: Jan 2007 |
i always deal with rick , seems never have any prob with him eventhough sometimes i do window shopping in his shop. Setting up tons of diff speaker setup also .
however his accent or the way he speaks does gives u the feeling that he is kinda rude htkaki knows rick well too |
Jun 30 2009, 01:41 AM
974 posts Joined: Aug 2008 |
QUOTE(Hwoarang45 @ Jun 30 2009, 01:18 AM) yes sure, thats still not a perfect excuse, on how one should serve a custormer,in what ever mood u are, i garantee in reverse if anyone been serve like this today , your feeling will be mutual too. i agree with uplus he is not in a bad mood, not from what i seen , how he suck up to the uncle just going around every corner asking oh wats this, oh this is nice, oh wats that, no offence to him , but , i have just waited 40min + standing there, so hope u can understand.. if mood not good dont go to work lor, its your job to do it, noyone is forcing him to be there, how u see its also its not an excuse to act as such, i seriously wont want anything to do with him ,ever again, if the first time i paid visit he treated me like that definitely i'll have the same feeling like u btw, most of my visit there were off peak time no unker unker A&L amcorp mall I've also been few times their service is also good |
Jun 30 2009, 01:50 AM
494 posts Joined: May 2009 From: Amcorp Mall |
Jun 30 2009, 02:18 AM
Really? No wonder never see him lately when I passes by A&L Amcorp. I tot he went out for lunch
Jun 30 2009, 07:57 AM
819 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Puchong |
I deal with Mr. Hong in IOI and he has been very good and professional. In fact I am waiting for my B25's from him. He is highly recomended.
Mr. Rick has been very helpfull to me too, he loves to set up different combinations and listen to them. In fact I have been there a few times and had to oppurtunity to sit together to listen to the diffrent set ups. His may of communication is definetly different but once you get past that he is helpful too. Maybe both of you guys got off on a wrong footing. Think about it he set up the DALI 6 fronts for you. If not you would be set on the Missions. This post has been edited by gsdev: Jun 30 2009, 08:01 AM |
Jun 30 2009, 08:06 AM
2,316 posts Joined: Jul 2007 |
Lazy to read every reply, but I can understand Hwoarang45's experience. I think these salesman can be very nice most of the days, and be rude on one other day. I've experienced this at Desa HT, I've bought some items a few times from this one saleman, very nice. Then one day he was quite rude, assuming I don't know anything about speakers and stuffs, he never remembered me at all.
About Rick, my experience with him was very pleasant. Exactly like Hwoarang45 described of Mr Hong. He was polite, patient, let me audition everything and most important f all, he respected me. Even when I came back few weeks later, he still recognized me. Really strange, right? |
Jun 30 2009, 08:49 AM
3,603 posts Joined: Feb 2007 |
Rick's accent is like that one lar....
he keep on calling me to go test the Dali even though he knew I've bought my new speakers....nice chap there. |
Jun 30 2009, 08:59 AM
14,193 posts Joined: May 2005 From: Sbn / KL |
QUOTE(Synco @ Jun 30 2009, 01:38 AM) i always deal with rick , seems never have any prob with him eventhough sometimes i do window shopping in his shop. Setting up tons of diff speaker setup also . however his accent or the way he speaks does gives u the feeling that he is kinda rude htkaki knows rick well too He is quite good lah. Strange that it happened on hwoarang. My experience with A&L has been very good all the while. Feels like a KING lah CMY 1U treats me very well too except the one in Dsara Uptown. Another notable 1st class service is by Alvin of Perfect Hi-Fi. Treated me with his MBL spkrs. He said whatever I request, he would surely set it up for me. Sibeh paiseh.... since I have no money to splurge on it |
Jun 30 2009, 09:03 AM
6,562 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
To summarise the problem, face issue. Maybe those served well by Mr Rick looks like tycoon.
Jun 30 2009, 09:10 AM
14,193 posts Joined: May 2005 From: Sbn / KL |
Jun 30 2009, 09:13 AM
6,562 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Jun 30 2009, 09:16 AM
6,022 posts Joined: Oct 2004 |
i been served by Mr.Rick and Mr.hong too..
never had bad experience at all.. but i the best is Mr.hong, very patient to setup everything for me... i keep on testing yammy and marantz and keep on switching..he never complain.... bargain with him also ok...easily bargain.... |
Jun 30 2009, 10:23 AM
819 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Puchong |
QUOTE(kianwee @ Jun 30 2009, 09:03 AM) Err, I dont like like tycoon lah, In fact I wear slippers and old T-Shirt also he okay with me. Every time I am there both Hong and Rick are good to me. Most of the time I window shop. I dont stay long cause a bit shy to hang around then dont get anything but that does not stop me on going back. Lets just summarize this as one of does days. BTW at the end he got the DALI's after Rick set it up for him right. So i would say customer happy at the end. This post has been edited by gsdev: Jun 30 2009, 10:26 AM |
Jun 30 2009, 10:39 AM
5,909 posts Joined: Jan 2006 From: 06.02.58.44.23.08.03 |
Maybe he demam that day?
Jun 30 2009, 11:14 AM
1,848 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Boleh Land |
no i just found out maybe its certain day of the month, period mah, okay lor i forgive her,, ahem...
Jun 30 2009, 11:46 AM
5,989 posts Joined: Nov 2005 |
Looks like quite a few of us here are A&L customers. Hope they keep up the good work
Jun 30 2009, 11:53 AM
4,403 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: Johor Bahru |
so what happened to the uncle..hehe
Jun 30 2009, 12:05 PM
18 posts Joined: May 2009 |
Those guys at Amcorp very nice fellas and oblighing. I have dealings with them, very cheen chai, squeezable,and pleasant to deal with....
Jun 30 2009, 12:21 PM
| Change to: | 0.0206sec
5 queries
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 06:29 AM |