A&L IOI Mall, Wonderful and horrific experience

gsdev
post Jun 30 2009, 07:57 AM

819 posts

I deal with Mr. Hong in IOI and he has been very good and professional. In fact I am waiting for my B25's from him. He is highly recomended.

Mr. Rick has been very helpfull to me too, he loves to set up different combinations and listen to them. In fact I have been there a few times and had to oppurtunity to sit together to listen to the diffrent set ups. His may of communication is definetly different but once you get past that he is helpful too. Maybe both of you guys got off on a wrong footing. tongue.gif
Think about it he set up the DALI 6 fronts for you. If not you would be set on the Missions.

This post has been edited by gsdev: Jun 30 2009, 08:01 AM
gsdev
post Jun 30 2009, 10:23 AM

819 posts

QUOTE(kianwee @ Jun 30 2009, 09:03 AM)
To summarise the problem, face issue. Maybe those served well by Mr Rick looks like tycoon.
Err, I dont like like tycoon lah, In fact I wear slippers and old T-Shirt also he okay with me.

Every time I am there both Hong and Rick are good to me. Most of the time I window shop. I dont stay long cause a bit shy to hang around then dont get anything but that does not stop me on going back.

Lets just summarize this as one of does days. BTW at the end he got the DALI's after Rick set it up for him right. So i would say customer happy at the end.

This post has been edited by gsdev: Jun 30 2009, 10:26 AM
gsdev
post Jul 12 2009, 10:52 PM

819 posts

QUOTE(Hwoarang45 @ Jul 5 2009, 01:27 PM)
wat i piss off is how he make me wait, hmmm i wonder should i make them wait for a week for my payment, tat would be rude right? hmmm .... i wonder....
He man when you going to get your set up?. Let by gones be by gones Bro, after all think about it RICK recomended you the the DALI concept 6. Auditioned today with RICK and he was like usual very helpfull to set up an audition. I have to admit the DALI's are definetly a strong contender to the other brands. They cost a tad bit more but they do have better sonics.

Added on July 12, 2009, 10:59 pmAfter doing side by side comparision with the PSB B25's and DALI Concept 2. I found the DALI's had better sonics than the B25's. Of course the B25's were very good but the DALI's had that additional clarity and strength (some one said this before, kinda borrowing the same words). Switched between the B25's and Concept 2 and ended up getting the DALI's. Will have the DALI's tomorrow. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by gsdev: Jul 12 2009, 10:59 PM
gsdev
post Jul 13 2009, 11:50 AM

819 posts

QUOTE(htkaki @ Jul 13 2009, 11:15 AM)
gsdev, the DALI is going to replace your PSB Alpha B?
Thats the plan for now biggrin.gif . Later upgrade my old NAD C320 Amp...

After that next project slowly to get HT set up, eyeing the the RF-52's tongue.gif

This post has been edited by gsdev: Jul 13 2009, 11:51 AM

0.0183sec    0.55    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 12:52 AM