The Coolermaster League V8

kInOzAwA
post Sep 4 2009, 07:26 AM

LYN Ninja
2,889 posts

Hi guys, it's been a long time i didn't get through this thread.. Now V8 already... rclxms.gif
General_Nic put me up to the cosmos userlist.. smile.gif
kInOzAwA
post Sep 10 2009, 09:10 PM

LYN Ninja
2,889 posts

i can't find any 4-in-3 device module selling on lowyat plaza anymore... anyone here know where can i find it in LYP?
kInOzAwA
post Sep 21 2009, 03:44 AM

LYN Ninja
2,889 posts

wahh so fast this thread running huh... any cosmos s user wanna show their inside thing? all keep quiet at the moment...
kInOzAwA
post Oct 6 2009, 03:14 AM

LYN Ninja
2,889 posts

QUOTE(Mental @ Sep 30 2009, 05:24 PM)
what is the most beautiful coolermaster mid-tower casing?
for me... haf922 is quite attractive looking transformers style... biggrin.gif

QUOTE(yen262 @ Sep 30 2009, 09:04 PM)
hahaha~Sorry for being late,this few days were not so free~

Here,enjoy~~~ rclxms.gif
[attachmentid=1224283]
[attachmentid=1224285]
[attachmentid=1224289]
cable management is okay, just put the cable tight to put along the psu wire that's look like 'cacing' ones..

QUOTE(bape99 @ Oct 2 2009, 03:33 PM)
My Rig. Current.

what's your tubing size? is it a 3/8" ID? it looks a bit smaller with the black tube.. will join you on the custom wc'ing coming soon on my cosmos S rclxms.gif rclxm9.gif

QUOTE(bape99 @ Oct 2 2009, 05:28 PM)
Having hard time to manage the cable behind the mobo plate. Haha... =) Was thinking to do single sleeving to my whole PSU.. dunno how long its takes but this time... i know the tricks to make it faster edi... =P Hahaha....
what's the tricks? mind to share? tongue.gif

QUOTE(yuktsi14 @ Oct 3 2009, 02:21 PM)
i prefer this
this is quite good fan controller and i'm also prefer this over others.. where to find this on LYN? anybody sell it here? smile.gif

kInOzAwA
post Oct 6 2009, 08:08 PM

LYN Ninja
2,889 posts

he means that the overheat generate from the unit will kill your GPU easily lor... by using some custom cooling, the temperature will be more kicking down.... anyway, those card recommended by him is cheaper by noww....

actually heat is not an enemy but OVERHEAT is a real enemy on the real world not real madrid.. hahahahhaha tongue.gif
kInOzAwA
post Oct 10 2009, 02:20 AM

LYN Ninja
2,889 posts

waaa... new comer will confuse if go to this thread .. back to the topic please... smile.gif
kInOzAwA
post Oct 19 2009, 08:07 PM

LYN Ninja
2,889 posts

any modders on CM cosmos S to show off? laugh.gif
i just find tons of those on xtremesystems forum but not on LYN... shakehead.gif

Added on October 19, 2009, 8:11 pm
QUOTE(cstkl1 @ Oct 13 2009, 11:53 PM)
hmm opinion needed

would u guys spend RM1.4k on casing that doesnt need a mod but is steel
or RM900 on a casing that requires some mod and is aluminium.

still find it hard to justify the price of obsidian compare to a atsc 840
i will go to alu casing with mod on it... it's not worthy to go to expensive casing but it's still with steel on it... nod.gif

This post has been edited by kInOzAwA: Oct 19 2009, 08:11 PM
kInOzAwA
post Oct 19 2009, 09:13 PM

LYN Ninja
2,889 posts

QUOTE(clawhammer @ Oct 19 2009, 08:41 PM)
Bro Fariq, why not you post yours? biggrin.gif I have my Cosmos posted here last time but it was on the old CM thread.
yo bro alvin, my cosmos still not complete with the sleeving i need... soon, gonna take picture using a proper camera too... biggrin.gif
kInOzAwA
post Oct 20 2009, 03:31 PM

LYN Ninja
2,889 posts

this is my CM cosmos s with custom WC on it... sorry for the image quality, it is really bad since i only use a phone camera for taking a picture biggrin.gif

user posted imageuser posted imageuser posted image

kInOzAwA
post Oct 20 2009, 08:16 PM

LYN Ninja
2,889 posts

QUOTE(PowerSlide @ Oct 20 2009, 07:05 PM)
clean my room and found this hidden inside box which i totally forget bout it long ago lol

a classic stuff biggrin.gif . mine already went to the trash after the wire 'putus' already.. hahaha..

This post has been edited by kInOzAwA: Oct 20 2009, 08:17 PM
kInOzAwA
post Oct 20 2009, 09:54 PM

LYN Ninja
2,889 posts

this classic cross flow fan really great working on a big case instead of a small case... biggrin.gif
kInOzAwA
post Oct 22 2009, 04:04 AM

LYN Ninja
2,889 posts

this thread already change again from CM casing to SSD information. laugh.gif
kInOzAwA
post Oct 23 2009, 12:10 AM

LYN Ninja
2,889 posts

QUOTE(bryanyeo @ Oct 22 2009, 10:32 PM)
What's your problem? Is there anything wrong saying pcie ssd is expensive? It is really expensive
just calm down man, take it easy.. back to the topic please... any CM ATCS 840 to show off here? biggrin.gif
kInOzAwA
post Oct 23 2009, 12:51 AM

LYN Ninja
2,889 posts

mr metsatsu, why not u taken a picture of your ATCS 840 and posted over here... biggrin.gif
kInOzAwA
post Oct 23 2009, 01:15 AM

LYN Ninja
2,889 posts

QUOTE(metsatsu @ Oct 23 2009, 01:10 AM)
I did, but it was in many pages back. can't remember. but anyway here u go

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1075397?author=metsatsu

those pictars are pre-cable managed. so it looked messy. will post up more new pics, once i find my digi cam
nice... rclxms.gif the casing color is good to hide the dust from our view... don't u have a plan to mod it and put on the worklogs then? who knows if you'd like to add any creative idea on that. laugh.gif
how do u feel about this casing? can u give some opinion about it? biggrin.gif
kInOzAwA
post Oct 23 2009, 06:11 PM

LYN Ninja
2,889 posts

QUOTE(metsatsu @ Oct 23 2009, 04:41 PM)
This case is one heaviest mother of all. It's a chore to just move it a few feet away. I thought about modding the side panel which doesnt have a clear side panel. But can't find the time to do it. I might wanna save up for WC, as i heard that this casing is heaven for WC.
yeahhhh, great.. rclxms.gif welcome to the WC heaven.. both ATCS 840 and Cosmos S is a very friendly for WC purpose, you can put the 3x 120mm radiator internally without mod the case. laugh.gif that's why i choose them over the lian-li.. hahahhahaha biggrin.gif

p/s- HAF932 also great but it's has a cons, because it's a steel and without the filter that made the case very dusty after some times. There are too many mesh around, It's the best for air cooling instead of the WC. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by kInOzAwA: Oct 23 2009, 06:14 PM
kInOzAwA
post Oct 24 2009, 02:42 AM

LYN Ninja
2,889 posts

QUOTE(hahn87 @ Oct 23 2009, 11:27 PM)
dust.... urgh.... kena rajin open up clean regularly..
u guys can go over youtube and search for dazmode
he mod the bottom of the HAF for 3x120mm fazer rad. kenot mount at top as the rad very big and heavy.
HAF can be consider one of the cheapest full tower out there... so being not aluminum and heavy can be compromise also la.

if they could made intel edition nice also.. but wont be as cool as the AMD ones as intel dun have those fancy logo and design unlike amd has the dragon platform.. ATi has the ruby chick...
intel got man in a white suit LOL
that's one of the time consuming.. at least for me or maybe others... hahaha... laugh.gif
don't the HAF132 screw hole is the same like the ATCS 840 & cosmos series? why must to mod the bottom case? hmm.gif doh.gif
i think the steel is more stable for mounting purpose at least it's heavier than aluminum...
I saw people using the Feser rad (3x120mm) on ATCS mounting on the top, seems like there's no problem for their heavy weight. looks stable and steady.
yeah it's the cheapest one and not bad for the design... maybe someone who didn't like its industrial looks will not prefer over it.

i rather choose only the front color for the HAF AMD edition, i dislike any fancy logo to be putted on the acrylic side panel. It's like better to not using the acrylic side panel. Just my 2 cents. laugh.gif
kInOzAwA
post Oct 24 2009, 09:53 AM

LYN Ninja
2,889 posts

yeah.. i know that.. Reiben05 is one of the user in LYN using the feser rad like what you stated.

here's the link: http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1159498

but he's not using the CM case... it's just an example... biggrin.gif

i just realized for the rad that you're mean is the Feser monsta radiator limited edition.. it's huge and fatter than a Thermochill and the one that was used by the link above... biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by kInOzAwA: Oct 24 2009, 10:06 AM
kInOzAwA
post Oct 24 2009, 11:27 AM

LYN Ninja
2,889 posts

Do you mean the Feser TFC Xchanger triple radiator 360? anyway, it still can be fit nicely on Cosmos S / ATCS 840 top mounting... here the comparison between Feser TFC Xchanger triple radiator 360 and Thermochill PA120 triple radiator.

Thermochill PA120 triple radiator's dimensions (LxWxD) is 430 x 128 x 61 mm, weight around 1.8Kgs while the Feser TFC Xchanger triple radiator 360's dimensions (LxWxD) is 411x123x62mm, weight 1.8kg the same like Thermochill's weight. Seems like Feser still have the fatter body if compare between these two radiator. But difference is not much, only for 1mm per dimension.

While the Swiftech MCR320 dimension (LxWxD) is just 410 x 128 x 34 mm, weight at only 1.063kg. Its slim dimension is just nearly 1/2 from the Feser rad. 2 MCR320 if stacked can be just about the same like Feser not 3 by the way.

34mm for dimension of MCR 320 x 2 = 68mm (stack 2 MCR320), it's much thicker than the TFC Xchanger triple rad 360 by the way. laugh.gif if 3 on stacker will be 102mm.

Let's take a look on the Feser TFC monsta series.. It's dimension is (LxWxD) 550 x 175 x 125 mm and weight is about 3.50 kg. For the dimension the Feser monsta still thicker than 3 stacker of MCR320 and weight more that 'em. laugh.gif

Surely this Feser monsta series cannot be fitted on the CM Cosmos series or ATCS840's top mountings because if i take a look on my casing it's just nice to fit 2 stacker of MCR320 on the top (Ngam-ngam only). biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by kInOzAwA: Oct 24 2009, 11:43 AM
kInOzAwA
post Oct 24 2009, 02:37 PM

LYN Ninja
2,889 posts

QUOTE(ikan_semilang @ Oct 24 2009, 02:07 PM)
I'm want to looking anybody have done cable management inside case Scout...
i can help you by giving this look on how the excellent cable management look alike for CM scout. take a look on this:
http://www.overclock.net/attachments/compu...b-100_0707a.jpg

hope this help : biggrin.gif

0.0443sec    0.36    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 07:31 PM