long time no reply here d
1st of all. the scratch logo look nicer to me but. they are the same la when i comes to build quality and sort. the scratch like make the logo look more fierce.
and about the fan LED. i had CM led fan the 40cfm ones. YES the LED will glow when u spin the blade fast without pluging it in. i always play with it when i clean it with vacuum cleaner BUT i dun think when u plug the fan in any power source let it be mobo or molex will effect the lighting power. coz i personally tested... as long as there are power source the LED with light up 1st even b4 the fan start to spin up to speed.
u guys can do a touch test as in touching and removing the 3 pin connector to the header of mobo or molex conversion continuously. the LED will light up b4 the fan would spin into speed.
my threory is the power runs through the LED 1st then only to the center of the fan.
easier way to test this is fan controller. those with turning knobs. plug the fan in and control the fan speed up and down and see if u can spot the difference.
the most easiest test is this. stop the fan with ur finger when it's plug in and power up. the LED will still stay lid.
just my berapa puluh cents~
yeah you're right... i have done the same theory and practically like what u did.. it's easier to reckon the speed and the light don't mix.. except by let the fan controller control over it we can see the light bright and dim some more. what i did is turn off the control knob and raise it to 10 or 15 degree, i can see the fan is not running but the LED is light up there. But there will be a sound of the warning beep since the fan is not running.. hahahaha...