16 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Projec on my TJ09.., i think it is worklog =X

TSreiben05
post Sep 10 2009, 11:38 PM, updated 16y ago

American Muscle
1,800 posts

so far , things that i have finished ...

-cut the side panel for acylric.. measurement roughly around 2mmx420mmx580mm [done]
-fix all my WC gear inside the case (pump,nb-max and res) [done]
-ordered PSU sleeving gear and cable management stuffs [working on it]
-re-apply the proper way of TIM (OCZ Freeze) on my gtz, it spreads pretty evenly (checked ) and no dark spots alright.. [done]
-ordered a 120mm saw hole [done]
-ordered 5x 120mm fan grills [done]

things i still havent done:
-cut the other side of the panel (just for fun )
-re-lap my processor (if i have time)
-havent ordered any plexi glass/acylric yet [DONE]
-need a longer screw (M3) if i want to mount a fan on my side panel [ordered]
-get a diamond disc cutter [no $$ for it sleep.gif to expensive]
-get some crazy delta fans for fun lol.. [DONE, GOT 3x ULTRA KAZE]

well i still need some opinions on this:
-cutting a few holes on my mobo tray for E-ATX mobo psu cable + SATA cables [DONE]
-cutting the aluminium mesh on top of the case.. replace it with acylric and 120mm blowholes for fans (optional) [DONE]
-change from UV white tubings to normal transparent tubings as i dont have any uv cathodes.. only light blue ones or just get UV cathodes [DONE]

-pics will be uploaded soon
-did all of these with a drill and a dremel biggrin.gif

here, my current side panel biggrin.gif

my.. the paint pilled off =/ and this was from pulling a masking tape lol also there are a few minor scratches inside

whole setup =X

should i cut this? the alu mesh +X

is the tim i put too much?

-really cant say anything about the wires ._. [sleeving + cutting the wires on the process]

This post has been edited by reiben05: Nov 22 2009, 08:51 PM
Doom
post Sep 10 2009, 11:43 PM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

start the project when u got some photo of progress or shots of ur material or hardware on hand... =="
TSreiben05
post Sep 10 2009, 11:44 PM

American Muscle
1,800 posts

QUOTE(Doom @ Sep 10 2009, 11:43 PM)
start the project when u got some photo of progress or shots of ur material or hardware on hand... =="
uploading.. imageshack is being an ass xD..

edited * done

my very first blowhole on alu.. its a Silverstone SUGO series.. for my friend.. did it with alu.. i screwed up the fan holes .__., did it with a dremel and without a fan grill haha..

This post has been edited by reiben05: Sep 11 2009, 01:05 AM
cyewe
post Sep 12 2009, 08:34 PM

kalau tak ada sungai, kita bina sungai
1,100 posts

shouldn't u spread the TIM instead of putting a strip there ? but i tried spreading mine and it's just impossible coz its sticking to the spreader.
sleep.gif so i've wasted a lot. cry.gif coolermaster thermal fusion somemore ..

This post has been edited by cyewe: Sep 12 2009, 08:34 PM
LilRazor
post Sep 12 2009, 08:54 PM

432 posts

lol no need to spread also can the weight of the cooler would spread it automatically haha i also thought need to spread end up using 1 whole tube of thermal compound ... like what u said haha

theres a blob and the strip way =D use google

and for ts i think the tim is enough lol
TSreiben05
post Sep 14 2009, 09:31 PM

American Muscle
1,800 posts

QUOTE(cyewe @ Sep 12 2009, 08:34 PM)
shouldn't u spread the TIM instead of putting a strip there ? but i tried spreading mine and it's just impossible coz its sticking to the spreader.
sleep.gif so i've wasted a lot. cry.gif coolermaster thermal fusion somemore ..
lol thats why i just put 1 thin line since the i7 die core is slightly longer than the normal core 2 duo's, spreading with hand/card seems to be impossible coz it end up sticking to the card/finger..let the weight of the heatsink spread on it, bolt thru kit seems the best for this job...

btw i just cut a square hole for my mobo tray.. now i can slot in the mobo-ATX psu and graphics card psu neater biggrin.gif..

next job to do, cut the aluminium mesh on top of the panel and replace it with acrylic (will be using scotch's double sided tape for sticking it... and also re-paint the case , its pilling off sleep.gif (fuk this is a very tiring job and $$ money)

This post has been edited by reiben05: Sep 14 2009, 09:33 PM
overclockalbert
post Sep 15 2009, 02:20 AM

1,058 posts

the blow hole was shocking.gif shocking.gif shakehead.gif no good!!!!!!!!
TSreiben05
post Sep 15 2009, 08:05 PM

American Muscle
1,800 posts

QUOTE(overclockalbert @ Sep 15 2009, 02:20 AM)
the blow hole was   shocking.gif  shocking.gif  shakehead.gif  no good!!!!!!!!
duh.. it was without a proper fan grill sleep.gif.. cutting it mostly base on assumption..

btw i have a adjustable saw hole now.. can't wait to use it, waiting for clamps

Added on September 16, 2009, 12:58 amo yeah forgot to add.. lapped my cpu biggrin.gif .. pics coming soon, maybe tmrw i upload..

Added on September 16, 2009, 1:14 ami am gonna do a re-lap again.. its not flat >.<

Added on September 18, 2009, 6:03 pmk i have cut the mesh's on top biggrin.gif.. now waiting for my acrylic i ordered ^^

This post has been edited by reiben05: Sep 18 2009, 06:03 PM
kInOzAwA
post Oct 8 2009, 05:42 AM

LYN Ninja
2,889 posts

happy to see u guys mod and mod again... biggrin.gif
TSreiben05
post Oct 10 2009, 01:11 AM

American Muscle
1,800 posts

lol.. project almost done biggrin.gif.. waiting for my sleeving tool + two more bling2 cathodes, acrylic panels and radiator grill (acrylic).. RAWR!
rublik
post Oct 10 2009, 09:53 AM

286 posts

post pics asap
kInOzAwA
post Oct 19 2009, 03:29 AM

LYN Ninja
2,889 posts

so, what's up dude? anything progress yet?
TSreiben05
post Oct 19 2009, 11:32 PM

American Muscle
1,800 posts

yeah.. gonna post some pics soon biggrin.gif.. finished my side panel and radiator mounts (friend made it for me) althou im still waiting for my ultra kaze.. even had my EK dual bay res + 2x 90* and 2x 45* rotaratory fittings today.. w000t.. im gonna mount my own HDD system too.. it'll be simple coz i am in need of space haha

Added on October 20, 2009, 12:36 amuser posted image

This post has been edited by reiben05: Oct 20 2009, 12:38 AM
kInOzAwA
post Oct 20 2009, 03:57 AM

LYN Ninja
2,889 posts

great WC gear there biggrin.gif

how much $$$ for the MCP655 D5 VARIO BITSPOWER MODKIT? it has beautiful chrome finishing...
Zheng87
post Oct 20 2009, 09:41 AM

172 posts

Hey great job on the acrylic side panel. It looks smooth. rclxms.gif
cstkl1
post Oct 20 2009, 10:52 AM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(kInOzAwA @ Oct 20 2009, 03:57 AM)

how much $$$ for the MCP655 D5 VARIO BITSPOWER MODKIT? it has beautiful chrome finishing...
well i got it for around to RM800 + two rotary black sparkle barbs.

TS nice stuff

also hint ure block is mounted wrongly
http://www.xtremesystems.org/forums/showpo...3&postcount=151

This post has been edited by cstkl1: Oct 20 2009, 10:55 AM
TSreiben05
post Oct 20 2009, 01:46 PM

American Muscle
1,800 posts

QUOTE(Zheng87 @ Oct 20 2009, 09:41 AM)
Hey great job on the acrylic side panel. It looks smooth.  rclxms.gif
hehe it was done by my friend =D..

QUOTE(cstkl1 @ Oct 20 2009, 10:52 AM)
well i got it for around to RM800 + two rotary black sparkle barbs.

TS nice stuff

also hint ure block is mounted wrongly
http://www.xtremesystems.org/forums/showpo...3&postcount=151
hmm i think i mounted it correctly, mobo is an ASUS Rampage II Extreme ..hmm?

This post has been edited by reiben05: Oct 20 2009, 01:48 PM
TSreiben05
post Oct 20 2009, 01:48 PM

American Muscle
1,800 posts

QUOTE(kInOzAwA @ Oct 20 2009, 03:57 AM)

probably around RM800 too.. with 2 compression fittings (mine is silver instead biggrin.gif)
cstkl1
post Oct 20 2009, 09:53 PM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(reiben05 @ Oct 20 2009, 01:46 PM)
hehe it was done by my friend =D..
hmm i think i mounted it correctly, mobo is an ASUS Rampage II Extreme ..hmm?
lol

i saw it wrongly

ure right..

kInOzAwA
post Oct 21 2009, 01:37 AM

LYN Ninja
2,889 posts

is it your pump bitspower mod kit is the same like the URL below?
http://www.gammods.com.au/store/index.php?...roducts_id=1492

16 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0277sec    0.20    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 10:32 PM