metsatsu
post Jun 28 2009, 08:29 PM

Chocolate Starfish
2,510 posts

QUOTE(DarkNite @ Jun 28 2009, 07:08 PM)
Dear CM League members,
I want to know if this CM Scout is that bad ah?
Here in Penang very hard to find!
If ask shop ppl they look blur blur! Like I stupid to ask them for a Scout sad.gif 
The CM distributor scare to bring in this model cos it is sux & lousy and nobody wants it? icon_question.gif
which shop did u ask? why don't u ask swisspac in bukit jambul? though they don't have stock, but they can order. normally 1-2 days wait is all that is needed
metsatsu
post Sep 6 2009, 05:41 PM

Chocolate Starfish
2,510 posts

bought my ATCS840 several months ago. here's how it's like

any suggestion for the cable management? Later i will take another pic of the other side of the casing.

P/S: don't bother about the floppy cable, I'm gonna remove it and replace that slot with my SSD instead

This post has been edited by metsatsu: Sep 6 2009, 05:42 PM
metsatsu
post Sep 6 2009, 06:19 PM

Chocolate Starfish
2,510 posts

QUOTE(hahn87 @ Sep 6 2009, 05:58 PM)
urm.. the front panel header cables bundle them up together and try to tie it up higher to the top.
pci-e power cable would look nicer coming from the bottom. the excess cable lenght can be tuck behind the mobo tray or beside the PSU.
24 pin power cable can be pulled back tighter for cleaner look.
and i guess if u can replace those sata cable with sleeved ones or black colour one it would look a lot nicer smile.gif
is ur sidepanel windowed? if yes.. CCFL!!!  drool.gif

it's been a long time i come to this thread ^^ happy to see some new stuff =D

Added on September 6, 2009, 6:06 pmBTW i saw my name in the HAF932 list but not in the V8 cooler list
General_Nic kindly add my name pls =D
wow ur pretty good. guess you've done alot in this. thx for the suggestion. i will try out your suggestions. and no..... my side panel is not windowed... sad.gif

btw, is there such thing as sleeved SATA cable??
metsatsu
post Sep 6 2009, 09:40 PM

Chocolate Starfish
2,510 posts

QUOTE(yen262 @ Sep 6 2009, 07:39 PM)
wow~hahn is back...where have u been o?so long long long time didnt see u here already~do u have any updates?

Added on September 6, 2009, 7:40 pmmetsatsu,if u spray the dvd rom and the floppy to white colour then it will be nicer.
first off, I'm not gonna paint the floppy drive. I'm just gonna remove it totally. I just realize that I don't use that often anymore... probably only for flashing graphic card.... but other than that, its utilization is NIL. Will consider painting the dvd drive white, but that's gonna be last on the priority list.
metsatsu
post Sep 6 2009, 11:18 PM

Chocolate Starfish
2,510 posts

QUOTE(yuktsi14 @ Sep 6 2009, 10:13 PM)
here is my udang di sebalik batu  rolleyes.gif

my reputation gone~
shocking.gif shocking.gif shocking.gif shocking.gif shocking.gif shocking.gif
metsatsu
post Oct 19 2009, 12:43 AM

Chocolate Starfish
2,510 posts

QUOTE(cstkl1 @ Oct 13 2009, 11:53 PM)
hmm opinion needed

would u guys spend RM1.4k on casing that doesnt need a mod but is steel
or RM900 on a casing that requires some mod and is aluminium.

still find it hard to justify the price of obsidian compare to a atsc 840
if weight is your concern between those 2, then I can confirm with u that ATCS840 is actually heavier than obsidian by 2kg, even though it's aluminum. I would go for obsidian. looks better and less hassle in cable management. ATCS doesn't come with SSD mounting tray too
metsatsu
post Oct 21 2009, 11:40 PM

Chocolate Starfish
2,510 posts

QUOTE(bryanyeo @ Oct 21 2009, 05:55 PM)
extremely expensive
QUOTE(Lucille @ Oct 21 2009, 08:01 PM)
really nice stuff..
spam and spam. should i report?
metsatsu
post Oct 23 2009, 12:30 AM

Chocolate Starfish
2,510 posts

QUOTE(bryanyeo @ Oct 22 2009, 10:32 PM)
What's your problem? Is there anything wrong saying pcie ssd is expensive? It is really expensive
1. Community spirit and sharing is main focus of this forum so get your camera ready and pimp your work. We need more worklogs.
2. Spam and Kopitiam style one liners like "Wah..nice casing"," Great cable management"..etc are deemed as spamming.
3. Give reasons for your opinions.
4. This is not a place for selling or advertising anything.
(a) Enquiries about where to buy and how much belongs to the Trade Zone or Price & Dealers Guide
(b) Pimping your work is encouraged but pimping your modding services must be done via PM.
5. Please do a search or read up existing similar topics before posting.

Hope you understand the situation here. a lot of good threads got closed down by mod due to that. and i really hope that this thread won't share the same fate like the others
metsatsu
post Oct 23 2009, 01:10 AM

Chocolate Starfish
2,510 posts

I did, but it was in many pages back. can't remember. but anyway here u go

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1075397?author=metsatsu

those pictars are pre-cable managed. so it looked messy. will post up more new pics, once i find my digi cam
metsatsu
post Oct 23 2009, 04:41 PM

Chocolate Starfish
2,510 posts

QUOTE(kInOzAwA @ Oct 23 2009, 01:15 AM)
nice...  rclxms.gif the casing color is good to hide the dust from our view... don't u have a plan to mod it and put on the worklogs then? who knows if you'd like to add any creative idea on that. laugh.gif
how do u feel about this casing? can u give some opinion about it?  biggrin.gif
This case is one heaviest mother of all. It's a chore to just move it a few feet away. I thought about modding the side panel which doesnt have a clear side panel. But can't find the time to do it. I might wanna save up for WC, as i heard that this casing is heaven for WC.

0.0459sec    0.62    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 03:10 PM