PTPTN Thread v2

chiahau
post Oct 10 2013, 02:21 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(AlexGTX @ Oct 10 2013, 12:44 AM)
What do I need to do after I succesfully submited everything online?
Wait for the date to submit documents, print them out and ask them to sign off
chiahau
post Oct 10 2013, 11:16 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(RoastedChicken @ Oct 10 2013, 09:43 PM)
Guys, i am taking bachelor of  business admin this year and what should i put for this? its so confusing as so many ijazah come out .
1)DD Ijazah pertama sepenuh masa
2)GB Ijazah pertama separuh masa
3)Ijazah pertama sepenuh masa

icon_question.gif
3rd, if i am not mistaken.
chiahau
post Oct 10 2013, 11:23 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(munlok30 @ Oct 10 2013, 11:20 PM)
i am very sure .. you should tick the 3rd option as well ..

by the way , ptptn is one of the best choice too ..

confirm the ptptn will borrow you money so u no need worry about ur fee problems .

if u get a better result and mention 3.5 cgpa above den at the end you no need pay a single cent  drool.gif  drool.gif
1st class is at least 3,75 no? laugh.gif

Yeap, don't forget to payback the loan after you are done too, unlike most malaysians nowadays.
chiahau
post Oct 27 2013, 08:39 AM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(Wolfy! @ Oct 27 2013, 12:12 AM)
Errm, can somebody help me out? Was trying to fill in the application but I got this errors at the summary page.

STATUS SEMAKAN PERMOHONAN DENGAN PEMBIAYAAN YANG SEDIA ADA
: CLOAPPLICATION.VALIDNEWLOAN.STATUS.NULL

STATUS SEMAKAN NO AKAUN SSPN: 00xxxxxxxxxxxx0 - NOMBOR AKAUN ANDA TIDAK LENGKAP ATAU TIDAK SAH. SILA LENGKAPKAN BORANG SEMAKAN NOMBOR AKAUN SSPN-I DAN FAKSKAN KE SEKSYEN PERMOHONAN MELALUI NOMBOR FAKS 03-20986589. SILA KLIK UNTUK MUAT TURUN BORANG.

So yeah, any answers guys?
Where did you make your SSPN?

Some people claimed that SSPN made under Maybank only needs 1 day to be activated but by other banks, it might took longer.

chiahau
post Oct 27 2013, 01:08 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(Wolfy! @ Oct 27 2013, 01:04 PM)
Yeah, I did in Maybank, last Thursday(24/10/2013). At first I thought the same as well, but I have a colleague who has gotten the card delivered as well and he faces the same problem. That got me really worried.
Call PTPTN and explain your situation.

They might have a solution for you instead.
chiahau
post Oct 27 2013, 02:37 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(Wolfy! @ Oct 27 2013, 02:25 PM)
Hmm alright. Could you pass me the number? Much appreciated. smile.gif
Address:
PERBADANAN TABUNG PENDIDIKAN TINGGI NASIONAL
Lot G2, Tingkat Bawah,
Wisma Chase Perdana,
Off Jalan Semantan,
Damansara Heights,
50490 Kuala Lumpur.

E-mail: webmaster@ptptn.gov.my

Hotline : 03-2092 7788
Faks : 03- 2092 1925

chiahau
post Oct 27 2013, 07:57 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(Wolfy! @ Oct 27 2013, 05:12 PM)
On another note, is it advisable to send in my application anyway?
Without SSPN, you can't really send in your application, no?
chiahau
post Oct 29 2013, 05:34 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(jialiang90 @ Oct 29 2013, 11:54 AM)
hi, i just submitted my agreement and supporting document last week direct to ptptn (the ppl from ptptn come to my uni to verify and collect the document, i got my document signed by the penolong pengurus of ptptn on the spot and they scanned and marked accept for my ptptn agreement on the spot too).

i've been asking around abt ptptn first disbursement and according to ptptn site its within 21 days, some universities says within 2 weeks and i've been looking around the ptptn post in lyn and i saw some ppl say they got they payment 1 week after submission, my friend told me that it took 3months.

can i know when can i get my first payment? = =
Depends on your uni.

Some got it 1 month after the commencement of the semester, some got it even later than that.

Usually you will get it late. Deal with it. It's never on time.

QUOTE(liez @ Oct 29 2013, 02:53 PM)
guys if now I stop paying coz continue study one m ore year.... can I do that?

previosuly I worked and start paying edi... but now I stop coz need to study one more year.... can I do that?

If I dont pay what will happen? they will bring me to court?

what if I pay lesser amount such as RM50 instead of Rm150? will they bring me to court also?
Are you taking a full time program or?

If you are, just send in the letter to defer payment due to studying. They'll probably let you off.

If you pay Rm 50, I don't think they will bother you much. End of the day, people who MADE effort to pay back usually don't get much problem. It's those who ignored and choose not to pay that usually made in into the stars....

But just to be safe, give em a call and ask. So far, they have been helpful....
chiahau
post Oct 29 2013, 07:55 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(jialiang90 @ Oct 29 2013, 07:50 PM)
my semester actually started last month and my uni ptptn application submission is on last month also, but they drag until this mth for supporting document and agreement submission.

i've checked from my friend they said they only submitted to the university staffs who are in charge of ptptn loan but mine is different cuz the ppl from ptptn hq come over to the uni to collect and process the document on the spot.

i wonder does it change the time for first disbursement if its this case since all the supporting document and agreement has been processed on the spot.
Then prepare to wait for Sem 2 dy....
chiahau
post Oct 30 2013, 12:32 AM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(liez @ Oct 30 2013, 12:23 AM)
Thanks. Yes. I am taking full time program... Is it good if I dont call at all, let a year pass by and start paying back next year after I complete my program?
I've heard many horror stories bout sudden increase in admin cost after delaying for 1 year.

Do you want to take the risk?
chiahau
post Oct 30 2013, 11:18 AM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(liez @ Oct 30 2013, 11:11 AM)
My admin cost alone is RM120 a month now. WIll it be like even more? I think I should just call them.

Thanks anyway.
More reason to call them, send in a deferment form and not pay any extra to the main amount laugh.gif
chiahau
post Oct 30 2013, 05:19 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(soundsyst64 @ Oct 30 2013, 02:08 PM)
it's call interest stacking.

the more you delay making payment, the interest will stack up based on the balance left.

the only way to reduce that is to pay it back.

kindly honor the agreement. You signed it. smile.gif
If you did read my earlier advice, I've been asking people to repay PTPTN according to the schedule laugh.gif

chiahau
post Oct 31 2013, 08:20 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(liez @ Oct 31 2013, 01:18 PM)
Guys I called ptptn today....  without my notice, my kos pentadbiran changed to progressive billing 3%

The officer asked me to convert it to ujrah 1% can I know is there any side effects after converting to such thing?

and also..... I wanna delay my payment for 1 year as aforesaid I am taking a 1 year course and he said need my school's offer letter and surat jangkaan tamat belajar.... can I know

1) do I ask my school to write the surat or there are forms prepared in the ptptn office?
2) is the success rate 100%? means I mohon sure can get?
My sister changed to Ujrah 1%. You pay less interest. Doubt that's anything bad bout it

1. Take your offer letter from the institure.

2. Confirm. I send it mine last time, took 3 days and a big thank you letter for paying part of the loan before continuing studies.
chiahau
post Nov 1 2013, 08:11 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(liez @ Nov 1 2013, 12:59 AM)
Thanks alot... will do right away after the school break. Thanks!
Awesome.

Live long and prosper then tongue.gif

QUOTE(EricSloth @ Nov 1 2013, 07:32 PM)
Hi guys I really need your help. i got a PARTIAL scholarship, but i do not have parents or any guardian. I know we can apply for the loan without letting them know about the scholarship. I need the loan as I do not have anyone that takes care of me i have been working a few years now. My question is, can i apply ptptn, if i do not have any guardian and parents? I've been living alone.. I really need advice as i accepted the offer, but I'm afraid I can't get the ptptn loan and eventually drop out. Can any sifu help me on this? I'll give you 5 internets!!!

I heard they need parents/guardian ic number, but i got neither of those. Thus the question.

Thank you very much in advance.
You need the information or at least a guardian.

It's an insurance for PTPTN because if you escape, who's gonna pay for your debt?

Don't you even have an uncle, an auntie or maybe someone that would offer to sign that paper for you?

If not, there's really nothing much we can do for you.
chiahau
post Nov 1 2013, 08:22 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(EricSloth @ Nov 1 2013, 08:21 PM)
nope, i don't think they want to. They told me they are already benefactors bla bls, but i guess they just don't dare to be guarantor.figures.
hmm.gif

Unless they allow you to fill up your parent's information as deceased which I think they don't, you're outta luck.

Sorry.
chiahau
post Nov 1 2013, 08:27 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(EricSloth @ Nov 1 2013, 08:25 PM)
It's fine, i'll go to kl sentral and ask on sunday. they need a death cert for that right?
Probably. They will need as much information as possible.

And I think the KL Sentral branch open on weekdays only.

I advise you to find a guarantor, rather than to try to negotiate with them.

It's similar with all banks. No guarantor, no loan.
chiahau
post Nov 1 2013, 08:30 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(EricSloth @ Nov 1 2013, 08:30 PM)
i checked online, they're open on saturday and sunday except public holiday from 9 - 12.

This is stressful, i'll still need to try anyhow.
Alright.

Good luck and update here if you receive good news.

chiahau
post Nov 3 2013, 12:37 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(EricSloth @ Nov 3 2013, 10:01 AM)
Just an update and another question, i found my fathers ic number, but do i need a photostat of the ic?? Aquick reply is much appreciated!
Yeap and it must be certified before you send it in.

hmm.gif
chiahau
post Nov 3 2013, 12:45 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(EricSloth @ Nov 3 2013, 12:42 PM)
Thanks for replying, I just came back from the one stop centre, they say no need the photostat ic just need mine. Because they say all do online, just need the ic number can already.
When you submit the documents, you would need a copy of the IC.

If not, anyone could submit a random IC number to apply for loan.
chiahau
post Nov 4 2013, 10:18 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(Blackops981 @ Nov 4 2013, 07:49 PM)
Guys usually how long does it take for one to receive the loan from PTPTN?  hmm.gif
See luck.

Sometimes 2 weeks, sometimes 1 month

QUOTE(insightone @ Nov 4 2013, 10:11 PM)
Guys, I wanna ask.

I didn't apply for Penangguhan Pembayaran PTPTN at all. Is it safe? I mean, PTPTN will increase the interest ?? smile.gif
If you are working and not studying, probably there will be an increase.

10 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0252sec    0.97    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 02:52 PM