PTPTN Thread v2

chiahau
post Jan 31 2015, 10:49 AM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(lawtm @ Jan 31 2015, 08:32 AM)
Yesterday i just received letter from ptptn asking me to pay RM 5K tunggakan. May i request from them to paying installment due i not afford to paying RM5K with immediate.
How long have you not paid them?

Go to their office and ask nicely.

If you are lucky, they will help you plan some kinda scheme for repayment.
chiahau
post Jan 31 2015, 11:17 AM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(lawtm @ Jan 31 2015, 11:05 AM)
i already graduate 2 years ago but jst paid them 2 times nia haha......fresh graduate ma salary so lowest how come i able to paying the monthly loan haha
FYI, everyone was a fresh grad too and most paid back all their loans within the stipulated time.

It's how you prioritize. At least now when I want to take loans, I don't need to headache bout PTPTN.

5k only, if you divide by 24 months = 208.33 per month.

chiahau
post Feb 27 2015, 02:54 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(chiayi91 @ Feb 26 2015, 07:57 PM)
I need some help here.
I studied at Inti Penang with a degree from an Australia University.
Aussie Unis dont give out CGPA. They use weighted average in the form of 100.

I graduated with distinction (written on cert, validated by uni as well), and also graduated on the Vice Chancellor list.
A year ago, I sent all my documents with letter of certification of first class from Inti to PTPTN. However, the reason they did not want to waive me is because the letter of certification comes from Inti instead of my uni. But, my entire degree for 2 years was studied at Inti.

The last email I received from PTPTN is them asking me for my documents and I directed this lady to the person who have my documents.

Today, after one year, I received a letter in my mailbox asking me to pay my loan.
I just emailed the same lady back and currently waiting for answers.

Please let me know how can I settle this.
As they are really trying to pick on small things when every documents I have is valid and submitted.
You gotta chase them.

Drop them a call every week or so.

This is how things work in Malaysia. You don't follow up, it goes missing.

QUOTE(Aaron212 @ Feb 27 2015, 12:00 PM)
Hey guys want to as I will be taking ptptn for degree. Does it make student compulsory to take hostel as they allocate a small amount for hostel fees. Or can I redirect that amount into the tuition fees?
No.

It's not compulsory to take hostel if you don't want to stay in one.
chiahau
post Apr 3 2015, 12:38 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(Flaxnot @ Apr 2 2015, 10:34 PM)
Hi! Do children of government pensioners have a high possibility of attaining a Half or Full PTPTN loan?
Gomen servant higher chance to get 100% PTPTN.
chiahau
post Apr 7 2015, 09:33 AM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(bombsquadro @ Apr 3 2015, 12:41 PM)
Hi, i am currently in first year third semester and would like to apply for PTPTN. However, when i submit the application online, it gives me an error "Kod kursus lo34courseenddate telah luput." Can anybody tell me how i should proceed? Thanks
icon_question.gif
Refer to your student body for clarification.

QUOTE(ajaxcbcb @ Apr 7 2015, 09:12 AM)
just signed up ptptn around february 2015. have been waiting till today. looking back at status = "sudah diluluskan". sent in document. no money coming in. Their money coming from swiss account?
If you apply 1st semester, it will come at the start of the second semester.
chiahau
post Apr 7 2015, 09:56 AM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(ajaxcbcb @ Apr 7 2015, 09:54 AM)
so basically currently im in my second sem and i will get it in my third sem??
Yes, most likely.

That's if you manage to meet the requirement by PTPTN btw.

If your pointer suddenly go below a certain number, you won't get any money.
chiahau
post Apr 8 2015, 01:57 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(MusicForLife @ Apr 8 2015, 12:26 PM)
Hi All, I have some questions here, I graduated last year and till now still have not received any letters from any parties. I afraid they sent to wrong address and blacklist me cause of that.

Anyone experience this before?
Instead of waiting, why not make the effort and ask PTPTN directly on their website? laugh.gif
chiahau
post Apr 17 2015, 10:08 AM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(Kasumie @ Apr 17 2015, 09:52 AM)
I just checked on the ptptn statement through online. I have already graduated last year. May I know what is 'Ujrah' that has been charging to my account up till now on monthly basis (RM 400/ month).

http://www.ptptn.gov.my/docs/FAQ-Ujrah-201...al_30102014.pdf

Interest of 1% if you read the FAQ.

But if 400 per month, that's abnormal since it's only 1% 1 time per year.
chiahau
post Apr 17 2015, 10:19 AM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(Kasumie @ Apr 17 2015, 10:14 AM)
oopss.. sorry.. typo error, its RM 40/ month.

Thank you for the info.

BTW, payment through FPX is reliable right?
I paid mine through MBB.

No idea about FPX
chiahau
post May 28 2015, 03:00 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(NeverX3 @ May 27 2015, 10:54 PM)
Quick question: Parent's income tax number compulsory to be filled in the PTPTN online form? Can I submit the form without filling up that field?
I did not fill up last time around.
chiahau
post Aug 27 2015, 08:36 AM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(Anonymous_iam @ Aug 17 2015, 04:53 PM)
nak tanye, how long does it take for ptptn to reply? i sent them a document to waiver my loan three months ago! I should be worried. lol
If you don't follow up every week, high chance you won't get a reply.

My case of asking full settlement with them took me several weeks for them to generate a piece of paper and another few more for the clearance letter =.=

QUOTE(soulknight @ Aug 18 2015, 11:49 AM)
Guys, wanna ask about paying ptptn loan using the epf account 2. How long does it takes for ptptn and kwsp to process this transaction? I read at ptptn page mentioning the approval of withdrawing the money would take around 21 days to approve.
Again, call them and follow up.

If no follow up = high chance it will be pushed down to 1 corner to be processed.

QUOTE(BlueButtBaboon @ Aug 26 2015, 08:13 PM)
Ptptn sms been terminated?

Aku lupa code ptptn.. Cuba sms 33199 kata terminated
Try calling them and find out?
chiahau
post May 18 2016, 10:14 AM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ May 17 2016, 08:52 PM)
still have now? Heard so many application pending no news hmm.gif
I have someone who have experience with this.

She submitted her application and closely follow up for the next few months laugh.gif

End up got waived but the process is not easy.

If you expect to submit and get a reply immediately for PTPTN waiver, good luck la..
chiahau
post May 18 2016, 11:27 AM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ May 18 2016, 11:00 AM)
few months follow up? Wah tat kinda long.. hmm.gif
More than 6 months laugh.gif

But at least get waived la, so better something than nothing?

10 Pages « < 8 9 10Top

0.0590sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 04:17 PM