if family pack then how much per user?
|The Unofficial Thread for iPhone 4 Australia|, 4 - 16GB@$859 & 32GB@$999. 3GS- 8GB@$719
Aug 20 2009, 01:28 PM
13,790 posts Joined: Jan 2006 From: stress & confuse world |
if family pack then how much per user?
Aug 20 2009, 01:33 PM
5,786 posts Joined: Nov 2007 From: VIC - The Place To Be |
QUOTE(hihihehe @ Aug 20 2009, 01:28 PM) AUD179but tinkerbel says that it is cheaper in malaysia yo! This post has been edited by nokia2003: Aug 20 2009, 01:54 PM |
Aug 20 2009, 01:50 PM
13,495 posts Joined: Dec 2006 From: KL, Malaysia |
@hihihehe,
The Online Store states RM409 for the Family Pack. If can find enough people to share, I'm in *smiles* And this is NOT allowed to be discussed here. Interested parties, please communicate amongst urself @nokia2003, U can coordinate the above and keep me informed |
Aug 20 2009, 03:00 PM
someone in my uni, is selling his/her 32GB for quite a decent price IMHO. saw his/her ad in my uni website. melbourne-ians can PM me for his/her contact details.
*disclaimer: i'm in no way affiliated with this person and hence cannot be held responsible* QUOTE A one day old iPhone 3Gs 32GB Black is available for sale. Its been used for 2 minutes as you can see on the usage meter and is in perfect condition. It comes with box and all accessories. Its locked to Optus and you can get it unlocked from the city for cheap. Its on a sale and price is $830. exchange rate is approximately 2.9 Added on August 20, 2009, 3:06 pmoptus unlocking is free for contract holders and for prepaid users, it is technically free as well, because you just need to re-load your account with AUD120. once you are done, you can then transfer the balance to another person (that is what i have heard apparently) so if you play your cards well, the unlocking could be free of charge. This post has been edited by nokia2003: Aug 20 2009, 03:06 PM |
Aug 20 2009, 03:46 PM
hmm nice price thr..but i already make myself to wait for another iphone..
Aug 20 2009, 05:14 PM
@nokia2003,
hMm.. reason for sale not stated?! Used for 2 minutes?! Cheh.. that meter can be faked lah! |
Aug 20 2009, 05:57 PM
QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Aug 20 2009, 05:14 PM) @nokia2003, doesn't matter about the counter lahMm.. reason for sale not stated?! Used for 2 minutes?! Cheh.. that meter can be faked lah! so long it is within the warranty period, that is sufficient IMHO Added on August 26, 2009, 8:15 pm » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « the speedtest equivalent app for the iPhone is out! (or was it out a long long time ago? roughly the same GUI as the web version. this is what i got in the melbourne suburb via the optus 3G network! This post has been edited by nokia2003: Aug 29 2009, 03:48 PM |
Aug 29 2009, 03:48 PM
SALE!
JB Hi-Fi: $20 X 2 iTunes Gift Card for only $30 This post has been edited by nokia2003: Aug 29 2009, 03:48 PM |
Sep 1 2009, 05:54 AM
23 posts Joined: Jun 2008 From: Bangsar |
thanks a lot bro! i was looking for a thread that would help me in my search for the iphone. im goin to aussie soon and this thread certainly helps a lot.
Sep 3 2009, 02:05 AM
QUOTE(GreatOni @ Sep 3 2009, 01:15 AM) a few things to ponder upon:1. for peeps in australia for employment or education, the network is subsidising the phones (as they need to pay for monthly usage anyway) 2. there is an official apple store in australia and hence a more "reliable" customer care. 3. the ability to purchase apple care protection plan to extend the warranty. 4. the ability to purchase an outright/prepaid version (also online, delivered to you FOC) without figuring out which maxis outlet/MEP will be kind enough to let you to go on hotlink. 5. oh did i mention that i'm nearing my 4th monthly re-payments and there are still prospective maxis customers waiting in queue? This post has been edited by nokia2003: Sep 3 2009, 02:21 AM |
Sep 3 2009, 12:31 PM
926 posts Joined: Feb 2006 From: KL, Malaysia |
True. I've kind of settled down with my Australian set, using it pretty often daily. And I'm surprised that many of those who booked with Maxis have yet to get theirs.
Sep 3 2009, 02:36 PM
@nokia2003 & allornothing,
Eh... don't lah add salt to the wound |
Sep 3 2009, 03:05 PM
QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Sep 3 2009, 02:36 PM) not so much of salt rubbing action, just highlighting to the bloke, the unseen pictures of a cheaper alternative.anyway, i managed to secure an appointment with the apple store tomorrow night. hence fingers crossed, if things go as planned, another replacement unit |
Sep 3 2009, 03:06 PM
QUOTE(nokia2003 @ Sep 3 2009, 05:05 PM) not so much of salt rubbing action, just highlighting to the bloke, the unseen pictures of a cheaper alternative. looks like u always visit apple store anyway, i managed to secure an appointment with the apple store tomorrow night. hence fingers crossed, if things go as planned, another replacement unit |
Sep 3 2009, 03:11 PM
QUOTE(hihihehe @ Sep 3 2009, 03:06 PM) chadstone is like the official lepak place/in zone for suburb students (for example caulfield, clayton et cetera).i patronise it like at least twice a week. anyway i can foresee more of my female friends going nuts over this... » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « This post has been edited by nokia2003: Sep 3 2009, 03:14 PM |
Sep 3 2009, 03:12 PM
@nokia2003,
Keep me informed @hihihehe, Yeah the fella got no life! Eh nokia2003, ask Apple Store if they're recruiting p/timers? |
Sep 3 2009, 03:22 PM
QUOTE(nokia2003 @ Sep 3 2009, 05:11 PM) chadstone is like the official lepak place/in zone for suburb students (for example caulfield, clayton et cetera). lol...tht will be 3 LV stores in melbourne i patronise it like at least twice a week. anyway i can foresee more of my female friends going nuts over this... » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « but thanks to china girls |
Sep 3 2009, 11:01 PM
QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Sep 3 2009, 03:12 PM) @nokia2003, they do (according to their website).Keep me informed @hihihehe, Yeah the fella got no life! Eh nokia2003, ask Apple Store if they're recruiting p/timers? and i have already tried my luck applying by dropping in my CV via the website. however, still no news until now QUOTE(hihihehe @ Sep 3 2009, 03:22 PM) yup. at the rate of globalisation (and people in general can command more luxuries), LV has become immensely cheap (relatively) and could hence be at reach of students i.e. melbourne is an education hub. |
Sep 3 2009, 11:35 PM
oO..u apply part time in apple store?
luxury bags at australia = petaling st price Added on September 3, 2009, 11:35 pmi mean for those china girls.. This post has been edited by hihihehe: Sep 3 2009, 11:35 PM |
Sep 7 2009, 06:41 PM
my luck with the iPhone is certainly running on wafer thin ice.
never in my two iPhone generations, i had so much problems. my 3G S can no longer hold sufficiently charge anymore. i left my house for a three hours lecture today and it was standing at 60%. without even using it to text, call et cetera, it dropped to 10% by the time i got home. now, it will not even charge. it stalls, as shown in the picture below. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Added on September 7, 2009, 6:45 pmnow, i'm trying to figure the steps missing. 1. i have tried with 3 different, genuine USB cables. 2. tried with my macbook pro and the wall adapter. 3. attempted to enter DFU 4. gave a slight blow to see if any debris is stuck inside 5. repeated step 2, numerous times with different time durations. anything else? This post has been edited by nokia2003: Sep 7 2009, 06:46 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0299sec
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 06:00 PM |